Business Solutions

2009 Hyundai Azera

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(104 Reviews)

MF
gravatar
Martha F.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Best Car I have ever owned

My girl still purrs like a kitten & has been so reliable. I've owned many cars & my Azera will be with me for a long time. I moved from Texas to Missouri & man oh man is she fun to drive in the rolling hills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Eileen S.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai Azera Limited

Absolutely love my 2009 Hyundai Azera Limited. At 150k miles the car is running great. However, as little things need repair… overall cost of ownership starts to skyrocket. Guess it’s time to replace my beloved vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

Azura is a great car, too bad they do not make them anymore.

I am retired and for the past 11 years I am very satified with the handling and looks of the car. I do not put on very many miles but always take the car back to the dealer for service and am glad to see and visit with my friend Ed Vellage who is always very helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jorge N.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

Azera is great

This is a great vehicle comfortable, reliable and beautiful. Since I bought it Is a big pleasure to drive it in the highways as well as in the city. No doubt, this car was a great investment, I am very proud of this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

So far this is one of the best vehicles I have every owned

I have had many vehicles that I have purchased over the years, but this is the best one that has not given me any problems right from the start and it is l1yrs old. I enjoy driving it and the handling is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned. So far I have not had any problems with it. The only problem is that the front seats should have been longer to fit under the knee

Wherever I go people ask me when I am going to sell it as they would like to have it. Also whenever I am at the dealer for service the salesman cannot believe what good shape the car is in as I wax it 2 times a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rose B.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

2009 Azera

After 10 years my 2009 Azera. Is still a dream to drive.. I love it. A friend of mine stated she would buy a new Azera however."........... . Hyundai NO Longer produces this model........To Bad To the dealership. Please do not offer me a trade in ... Because I would reject an offer.. Long live. My. 2009 Azera.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Great value

Bought the car used with low miles and have had 70,000 miles of trouble free service. The fit and finish is average especially after 10 years but at the same time you aren't paying for a BMW. A very comfortable car that handles nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

OWNING AN AZERA

I'M WONDERING IF THE CAR IS SO GREAT, WHY DID HYUNDAI DISCONTINUE THE MODEL???????? IT NEEDED TO COMPETE IN IT'S CLASS(TOYOTA AVALAON?) THE OVERALL AZERA SHOULD HAVE BEEN IMPROVED BY ENGINEERING DESIGN AND PERFORMANCE AND REMAINED ON THE MARKET.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Andrea Christine D.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Verified Review

Amost perfect - great visibility and comfort!

I love my Azera, but I would change two things - the clock, which is difficult to read when the sun shines on the dashboard, and the heating/defrost system. The defrost needs to work more efficiently - I can't run the heater because the windows will fog unless the defrost is on, and although I can set it to blow on my feet while the defrost is on, cold air tends to come out of the dash vents. I don't have a solution for the clock with regard to the sun, but the resetting buttons could be configured better - they are tiny and awkward, even for my hands - it must be particularly difficult for a man with large hands to change the setting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dale S.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle (Wish Hyundai Continued to Manufacture)... Will Keep for a Longer Period than My Last Vehicle !!!

Satisfied Hyundai Customer... Azera was a Great Value Purchase !!! I will keep this vehicle a little longer than normal as it's is the most comfortable vehicle I've owned to date. I was disappointed to learn that Hyundai Motors will not produce ant longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ron C.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

Azera review

My Azera has been very satisfying since ownership. The ride and looks makes me feel like I am riding in a good car. All the luxury features all still work including the power windows, door locks, tilt telescopic steering wheel, rear power window shade, front power and heated seats, power tilt slide sun roof, power folding outside mirrors, leather seats, GPS, automatic windshield wipers, cruise control and fog lights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dale S.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Great Value for a Great Vehicle !!!

I purchased a Used Azera after accepting a Cross Country Ride with a Relative... I was impressed by the smooth and comfortable ride... also when I got a chance to drive the power and handling !!! I'm disappointed that Hyundai has decided to drop this model... I've driven the Genesis & other Hyundai Models, but liked Azera the best... Great Value for the Bells & Whistles Included !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Verified Review

I never had a car like this that I did not have to bring back to the dealer because something else was not right.

I really enjoy driving this Azura, as this is the lst car in many years that I have not had to take it back to the dealer so many times because of a problem with it. The only real problem is that the front seats should have been made longer to accommodate your legs. Since they do not make the Azura any longer and if I would be in the market, I would purchase the new Kona as it is very comfortable in the seating area.and easy to handle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Brenda C.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SAY IN THIS BOX EITHER

I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO SAY IN THIS BOX ABOUT THIS VECHICLE...........................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
Walter S.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

Retired Old guy

MY 2009 Hyundai Azera is one of the best cars I have owned...It is now 10 yrs old and performs great. I also purchased another Azera 2016 and it too is a great car. I am disappointed that Hyundai has discontinued producing this great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
Linda F.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

I love this car. I might keep it another 10 yrs.

This is a really nice car. It's to bad they are making this particular model name. The size of this vehicle is just right for me. I prefer mid size cars. I love the fact the the pedals move as I am a short person and it makes driving this car so much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Larry B.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

Great Car BUT ....second axle replaced in 3 years! Also the upper and lower Control Arms need to be replaced @ 63,000 miles - WTF?

Both axles were replaced in 2016 and now the left front axle was replaced again (both times under warranty thankfully). This is disturbing for a car with 63,000 miles. Even more disturbing is that the upper and lower CONTROL ARMS bushings are bad and now every bump causes clanking noises from the front end. Again this car is well cared for, always garaged and driven by only one drive - a senior past 70. WTF? The estimate to replace the controls is $2,200.00!!!! Current retail value is under $6,000. I am leery of replacing them if the steel is same quality as original - these are NOT covered under the warranty once past the first 5 years of the 10 year warranty. While I like the car inside and out and the motor is strong as is the transmission I have lost confidence in the longevity. On the fence about pouring more money into a 10 year old car with repeat front end problems. Dealer employee told me things got a lot better after the 2010 models - doesn't help me though!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Homer S.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Mikey

My wife and I love our Azera. People always think it is a Mercedes but we let them know it is a Hyundai and does not break down like the auto above. We would buy another Azera but they don’t make them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Thomas H.
2009 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

Love my 2009 Azera

I currently own a 2009 Azera which I purchased new from Bowser Hyundai. It has all the extras that were available at the time. I have had the oil changed every couple thousand of miles and have done any maintenance that was due I love my car and hope to keep it for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 104 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores