Style image original

2017
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

35 Reviews

Latest review 18 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

The car is brand new to me check with me in a year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SUPER"

THE BEST

Cons
need little bit more head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tazera"

the azera is the best car I have ever owned.this is mt 2nd one

Pros
everthing great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2017 AZERA Limited"

Overall the car only needs two future options an eight-speed transmission and AWD. I enjoy my Azera on highway drives and smooth roads. My dealer experience has been excellent.

Pros
Driver's seat comfort (6'2"), highway fuel economy, great instrumentation, acceleration and braking quality,

Cons
A suspension on uneven is too responsive. Hankook Tires are not the best riding for a car in this class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Hyundai Azera "

I bought this Azera on Aug and just had the first 1000 mile service last week. Love the new car and over service at the Dublin Hyundai in California

Pros
love it

Cons
wanted light color interior but got only on available in black

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it would buy from anyone else."

one of the best auto I have ever bought great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I hit the jackpot!"

When I came in for service on my 2015 Sonata, I decided to see about trading. Reggie showed me the Azera. Long story short, I left with the 2017 Azera! I love it and all of the awesome features! The one thing I was concerned about was whether I would get as good of mileage as I did my Sonata. I get BETTER mileage! And my husband said I made a great call in trading.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
It has absolutely everything....except wish it had the heated steering wheel, but I’ll manage! 😉

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fantastic car, but hampered by a few issues"

There is no car out there that gives you as much for the money, I have checked. But not for everyone.

Pros
-Better than rated mpg in crappy NJ traffic (26 mpg average for the past 10k miles vs rated 23) -Great power (when transmission cooperates) -Super sexy styling -Great navigation unit -Super comfortable ride and seats -Fantastic value vs options

Cons
-CVT transmission "hangs up" several times a month at seemingly random accelerations -Excessive body roll for the first few months (has settled in now) -Stereo sounds good but lacks the spatial coverage vs other upgraded stereo systems -Remote start only on phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love our new Azera"

We are now enjoying the Apple CarPlay, as well as the navigation, the cooling seats, the settings for the seats, the mirrors that fold in when the door is locked, the keyless ignition, the leather seats. For some unknown reason, our 2017 Azera did not have a “card” in it for AppleCarPlay. The other Azeras that were for sale did. But we liked the pewter gray color. However, this did cause some distress as it took a while for the company to make a card that would give us both the AppleCarPlay, as well as the navigation that is automatically on the Azera. It took awhile for this to be rectified though efforts were made by our dealership repeatedly. One thing I think could be improved on is the height of the door. As you go to sit down, a taller person could hit there head. I’m wondering if the Azera automobile will no longer be sold in The US.

Pros
Please see my review above. I also like the dual temperature controls. I like that there aren’t many on the road. The exterior styling is exemplary.

Cons
Door a bit low for taller person. More space for stuff would have been nice. Also, it would be better if there was more space under the seat to store an umbrella or purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Beautiful vehicle inside and out. Great to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None"

Do not wish to be published.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Azera"

Great car fot the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I bought this car after I had a Sonata for 14 months. My Sonata was totaled after a hit and run accident. I LOVED that car. This car is a larger version of that car. I've had the Azera for three months and I am enjoying it to the fullest. It's a beautiful car. The panoramic roof is spectacular in the evening and early morning. I can't wait to see how it performs in Chicago's winter.

Cons
I only wished that the exterior door handles light up when approaching the vehicle like my ex Sonata limited edition did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good looking car and dependable"

This is my sixth Azera, it is very comfortable to ride in. I drive to Florida twice a year and the Azera has a very comfortable ride

Pros
comfort and body styleDont have any cons

Cons
don't have any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

My 2017 Azera is one of the finest automobiles that I have ever owned and driven. I have had Cadillacs, Oldsmobiles, Buicks, Jaguars, Genesis and an earlier Azera and I think the Azera is very compatible to all of the others. It is a terrific value for the money. I just wish that Hyundai would continue making this car and selling it in the United States. I was told that they would no longer be available here and that is really too bad for us consumers. I also wish that Hyundai would make it compatible with AppleCar via Bluetooth as having to wire it with the USB port is not convenient. Please keep making and supplying this vehicle. It is the best kept secret for automobiles ever.

Pros
Everything but AppleCar via Bluetooth

Cons
AppleCar not available except by USB port wiring. And, I was told that Hyundai was no longer going to make and supply the U.S. market with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Great vehicle. This is our 3rd one. We have a 2008 Azera and the 2017 Azera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azera"

good family vehicle,

Pros
mileage, Hyundai has changed termendously. I used to have a hyundai when they first came out. It was the worst care I ever owned. Hyundai has finally made a name for themselves.My sister in law bought hyundai after she saw we have had 4 hyundai in 5 years.

Cons
needs upgrated interior and exterior since it almost for years prior back. I used to have (2) genesis and we have also a Santa Fe. this will be out 4th Hyundai in 4 to 5 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really enjoy my Azera, however I don't see many on the road."

The Azera is easy to handle, roomy for tall people and allows also for short ones. Good for travel, easy on the Eyes, too :)

Pros
Easy to handle and only hope they make more.

Cons
Don't like the way the side mirrors seem not to adjust where set after another driver. Think they could have also finished the side mirror so you can't see its interior ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I am very pleased with my purchase of a 2017 Hyundai Azera.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
No problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"AzerA"

Paint chips passenger seat sucks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 35 in total