2017
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

92 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GM
GILBERT M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
My Car
Great car..................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car

Cons
Hard to enter because steering wheel does not raise high enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Timothy D.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Beautifully crafted vehicle
Everybody who rides in my car says it's better than most Mercedes-Benz of the sea glass it's a joy to drive especially since my Hyundai Sonata previous to this had 16 in tires are going to 19 inch hose a wonderful change the vehicle just is a joy to drive and it's so comfortable

Pros
Everything about the car is a joy are you know I wish the sunroof was able to fully retract over the back half of the car

Cons
I think this vehicle would be much better served I an engine with more horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harold R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Great vehicle
The vehicle is great. I have had the car almost a year now and I have no complaints. The fit and finish is good. Drives well. Gas mileage around town is about 26 mpg. On the road, about 32-33 mpg. Not bad for a car in this weight class. Car is very comfortable on a long distance trip. All in all, I would buy this car again.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HILLARY B.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Azera
Comfortable, looks good, and easy to handle. Lots of leg room and head room for taller passengers. I particularly like the high beam feature that automatically turns off when another car approaches. Content driver!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICHOLAS S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
2017 Azera
This is my second Azera. I am leasing this one. I owned the previous one. Very happy with both of them. Not sure what more you want me to say about the Azera. Had a good experience at the dealer I leased it from

Pros
enjoy everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Merrel W.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Finest car I ever owned and I have had them all.
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Pros
Just turned 80 years old 3 days ago. I have owned, one at a time, 51 automobiles, mostly all new. Mercedes, Jaguars, Infiniti's :Lexus, and THIRTEEN Cadillac's, etc.

This Azera has everything, not one item missing in the Limited Edition. Personally I think the Koreans were NUTS to drop this model. The 2017 Body Style far, far, far exceed the Genesis

Cons
No cons. There are none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Car of Excellence
I have owned 3 Azeras now....loved them all. One better than the next. They stopped making Azeras in 2017. I owned a 2014 Azera with 30K miles on it. Because they are no longer making them I decided to update it so I wouldn't be without my car for an additional 3 years. If that isn't a testament to a great car, nothing is.

Pros
Value for price. Pick up is fabulous and most comfortable smooth ride of all cars I have owned in the past 20 years.

Cons
They don't make it any more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sue S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
the Sassy 17 Azera
Hyundai Azera is first VERY stylish and easy to drive..Moves out when needed and has PLENTY of cabin and storage room. Just SORRY there not still making them for USA. I choose this because I wanted something few others had, I got it too :) Very Pleased

Pros
easy for my 5' frame to enter and drive Great on Mileage too

Cons
Just would like a little more weight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rose D.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018
Happy
I purchased my Azera @ 1- 1/2 yrs ago
My Uncle has one and raved about it -which isn’t normal - not many cars impressed him.
I also have been very pleasantly surprised by my liking of this car. Sleek looking and has many of the bells and whistles of a much more expensive car. We have 3 Hyundai ‘s In the family and all are happy with the ride - style and the value of these cars. It’s my second one and most likely will be a return customer.
Happy with my Hyundai 😊

Pros
Smooth ride - good on gas

Cons
Thought my stearing wheel was heated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ranada B.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Azera
This is one of the best vehicles I have ever driven. I really enjoy driving and the performance is excellent.The interior is beautiful & it fits my image so well. The car was designed to perfection & very stylish.

Pros
This is a wonderful car thus far

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love it. Dissalointed Hyundai has dropped the Azera from the line for 2018.
Very happy with the Azera. Am continually getting comments from others on styling and always enjoy the options. Heated and cooled seats. Safety features and XM Radio, navigation, and panoramic sunroof

Pros
Styling and features. Value

Cons
Not quite a BMW from a driving standpoint but for 15K less than a comparably equipped car a great value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
A nice upgrade
This was a big step up from my previous car (Kia Soul). The primary motivation was the discontinuation of the model, and recognizing good deals at the time. However, I feel the vehicle is at least on par with the other best in class car (Toyota Avalon), and easily exceeds the other competitors (Nissan Maxima, Ford Taurus, Chrysler 300, Buick Lacrosse, Chevy Impala, etc...)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Waleed N.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/31/2018
Poor Quality
Only had the car for 8 month and I only drove it for 6 month lots of factory problems and recalls also not comfortable and ugly. The A/c Makes weird noise took it to the dealer twice they said there’s any issues with it. It just this vehicle come with lots of headache so I recommend no one to shop
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jim M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Love my Azera
Just returned from vacation where I drove 4889 miles.
The large trunk allowed us to carry everything we might need considering the unpredictability of the weather in early May.
Got compliments about the styling along the way from people unfamiliar with the Azera.
Don't think the styling will ever go out of style; sporty but practical.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
I love this car
I've owned this car for 6 months now, and i'm as much in love with it now as when we first got it. Maybe a little more so. It's easy for me to handle, and the controls are easy to understand and use. It's as beautiful inside as it is outside.

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
We are older , and would appreciate a class, or a more relaxed instruction of the features of our car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2017 Hyundai Azera Limited
just Purchase 5-2018 It has every option I would want and they all come standard. rides like a luxury car should. . Gas milage is excellent. Everything I want in a car and best car I've ever owned. Can't believe they don't sell this car for way more. A huge bargain. Thank you Hyundai."

Pros
smooth ride, comfy, great value

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Martin P.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
great car
this is my 2nd azera. it is the best car that I have ever had.sorry that it is discontinued.it gets 26 mpg in city and33 on road.it is safe and secure.i drive long distances and after driving 14 hours I am not tired.very comfortable

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Azera - A Luxury Car
There is no question about it, the Azera is indeed a luxury car in every way. The features that come with this vehicle cost much more to have on competitor models. I have found only one thing that would be better for me - a little more leg room in the drivers seat. Passenger front and rear seating is excellent. I am 6 feet tall and absolutely love this vehicle.

Pros
True luxury without going broke

Cons
Another inch of leg room to accelerator for tall people would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Great car!!!
I love my car! It rides like it is driving on a cloud. It has lots of great features. The car is roomy enough for my larger husband. Plenty of leg room, great sound system. Overall I feel like I'm driving in luxury and style. Best car I've owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORA/GERARD C.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
N/A
Zzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdddddddddddxxxxxxxddddddddddd
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 92 in total