Style image original

2017
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

21 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

My 2017 Azera is one of the finest automobiles that I have ever owned and driven. I have had Cadillacs, Oldsmobiles, Buicks, Jaguars, Genesis and an earlier Azera and I think the Azera is very compatible to all of the others. It is a terrific value for the money. I just wish that Hyundai would continue making this car and selling it in the United States. I was told that they would no longer be available here and that is really too bad for us consumers. I also wish that Hyundai would make it compatible with AppleCar via Bluetooth as having to wire it with the USB port is not convenient. Please keep making and supplying this vehicle. It is the best kept secret for automobiles ever.

Pros
Everything but AppleCar via Bluetooth

Cons
AppleCar not available except by USB port wiring. And, I was told that Hyundai was no longer going to make and supply the U.S. market with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Great vehicle. This is our 3rd one. We have a 2008 Azera and the 2017 Azera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azera"

good family vehicle,

Pros
mileage, Hyundai has changed termendously. I used to have a hyundai when they first came out. It was the worst care I ever owned. Hyundai has finally made a name for themselves.My sister in law bought hyundai after she saw we have had 4 hyundai in 5 years.

Cons
needs upgrated interior and exterior since it almost for years prior back. I used to have (2) genesis and we have also a Santa Fe. this will be out 4th Hyundai in 4 to 5 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really enjoy my Azera, however I don't see many on the road."

The Azera is easy to handle, roomy for tall people and allows also for short ones. Good for travel, easy on the Eyes, too :)

Pros
Easy to handle and only hope they make more.

Cons
Don't like the way the side mirrors seem not to adjust where set after another driver. Think they could have also finished the side mirror so you can't see its interior ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I am very pleased with my purchase of a 2017 Hyundai Azera.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
No problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"AzerA"

Paint chips passenger seat sucks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Purchase"

We almost didn't look at this car -- didn't even now about it until we saw it at the dealership. We were surprisingly pleased with all the features for the money. Hyundai beat the competitors hands down.

Pros
The safety features are the best: Back up camera, blind spot monitor, forward looking accident avoidance, lane departure warning, etc. Everything we were looking for at a reasonable price.

Cons
Not really a con -- takes a long time to learn how all these things work!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dream car"

Smart car and dreamy

Pros
Best of everything

Cons
None I can see and think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car!"

Love it!

Cons
Steering wheel does not raise high enough for easy entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"How I like my Azera"

My 2017 Azera performs beautifully and does everything that I need when driving. I feel it to be very comfortable because the seating adjustments are unique. The motion of the car has great speed control. All the options of safety are wonderful. The car has gotten reviews from people I meet at gas stations or at the shopping stores. They tell me it is beautiful and how does it perform and I tell them GREAT!

Pros
Interior design for one and there are so many items it would take too long to write them down.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Almost perfect...for me. "

I am very glad i purchased it. The motor trend review said it best. "If comfort and features are your top priorities, then this is the car for you. I drove a 35k maxima and a 35k avalon and they lacked the features the azera did and only the avalon matched its comfort. As long as you manage your expectations of performance you will be very happy with this car. Is it striking to look at inside and out and drives very nicely AND i get 26 mpg average in a brutal 42 miles each way, each day NJ commute.

Pros
-stunning looks -excellent comfort and ride -superior feature list for money -potent v6 engine only needs regular gas to achieve perf numbers -above average infotainment system -excellent value for the money

Cons
-excessive body roll when pushing handling limits -acceleration delay on hard acceleration has occurred multiple times(service is looking into) i am blaming the cvt trans for now. -Stereo could have better spacial coverage -remote start on phone only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera "

My second Azera. Had a similar 2013 with a black interior. 2017 is Black exterior, camel interior.

Pros
Exterior styling and it is loaded with great options.

Cons
19 inch rims and low profile tires ride a little firm and rims are easy to scuff when you get close to a curb.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2017 Azera"

This vehicle is outstanding. It has all of the comforts and features that are also found in the Genesis, but in a smaller vehicle. This is my second Azera and follows a Genesis. Please keep making this vehicle. It is a well hidden gem. If more people knew about it through advertising, you sell many more here in the U.S.

Pros
Same features that are in the Genesis, but in a small and less expensive vehicle.

Cons
Apple Car should be available in it without having to attach a USB cable to the iPhone and car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

There are not a lot of these on the road and I hope it will stay this way but after leasing this car I'm sure it will be the only brand I own for the rest of my life. It is a great car, sleek, stylish, smooth driving, and fast--but not too fast for 40 year olds.

Cons
Engine hesitates a bit when hitting the gas hard but it does go!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dependable"

I have the confidence in the car that it is reliable and designed for customer safety.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Azera is the finest car we've ever owned "

Our Azera has it all: performance., reliability, economy, style, looks and comfort. My wife and I are both in our early 80's, and have owned many different cars over the years (both American and Foreign-made, including six different Hyundai Sonatas). We loved our Sonatas but the Azera tops them in every respect. We are impressed by the many safety features on the Azera. In addition, we enjoy the larger size and snappy performance so much that now we both own one, model years 2014 and 2016. We lived in Korea 1970-1971 and that's where we were first introduced to the Hyundai. Even in those early models, we were were most favorably impressed by their performance, style and reliability. those early Hyundais.

Pros
All PROS from any aspect

Cons
absolutely no negative features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE EXPERIENCE OF DRIVABILITY MATCHED WITH EASY TO UNDERSTAND TECHNOLOGY"

I have upgraded from the Honda and Nissan families to Hyundai. The reason is very simple..VALUE EQUALS TECHNOLOGY EQUALS SUPERIOR "DRIVABILITY" ANCHORED BY THE BEST SAFETY IN THE INDUSTRY. This is the best car above its class compared to others that are many thousands more...you need only test drive, study the statistics and look at the Assurance that backs up the experience and then you make the decision. I did and I have two Hyundai's. One for me the Azera Limited and one for my daughter...The Elantra Limited...That speaks for itself. I am a Aerospace Engineer and details behind the numbers make the comparison and Hyundai has the numbers to equal the design, the ride and technology backed by Safety and one of the best Organizations to equal the Quality that backs buy to drive to enjoy with confidence with any car on the highway or city street. That is my experience with Hyundai of Naples.

Pros
One can see the Engineering of Hyundai as all the characteristics are designed-in and integrated across all the systems including the Design that meets in a systems engineering approach that delivers in all ways the Voice of the Customer...from details equal to only the most highest regarded and distinct driving Auto's on the road today. The word is Simplicity thru Technology and Design in my words. As the Program Manager for Engineering Design of the USAF C-17 Aircraft responsible for Reliability of the System in the $3.7 Billion dollar design, I was totally convinced that the total system design has impressed me with the results bar none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!"

I loved the Sonata but this is a class above! It has every feature you could want in a luxury car..I rode in the back seat on a road trip and you cannot believe the leg room, heated seats and phone jacks! Driving is a dream and the automated seats (even on the passenger side) are a great feature! Front seats have both heat and cool! I could go on and on but you have to see to believe! It is such a beautiful car! If I could rate it higher than a 10 I would!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Azera"

The Hyundai Azera is probably one of the finest automobiles that I have ever owned. I have owned Cadillacs, Buicks, Jaguars, and even a Genesis, but this car performs and is equipped as well as my Genesis. I like that it is smaller for ease of parking and space in my garage. I'm just amazed that Hyundai does not market this car in the United States as it is such a fine vehicle. Keep making these and keep sending them to the U.S.

Pros
As stated above, it is so comparable with my former Genesis, but a smaller version..

Cons
Get Apple Car Bluetooth available quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sporty With Class"

The Azera is a classy vehicle with a sporty look.

Pros
Lane alerts- Blind spot warnings- Smooth transmission- Quiet engine- Heated and cooled seats- Rear window screens

Cons
Too much tire noise on bumpy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 21 in total