Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Azera

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(214 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(214 Reviews)

NS
gravatar
NICHOLAS S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019
Verified Review

2917 azera

Love everything about it. I leased it to replace my 2008 azera. My wife has a 2011 sonata which she likes very much and plans to keep it for a long time. I feel customer loyalty should come into play on future purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERRY S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

Love it!

We love the car. We love it's ride and handling. It has great pickup, acceleration when needed while driving on highway. Fuel mileage is excellent for a 6 cylinder vehicle. there really isn't much we don't love with the exception of getting in and out of the vehicle. We're Seniors and it's a bit difficult.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Verified Review

Great Car. Exceptional value, style, and accessories for the price.

Compares to a 5 Series BMW, Lexus, or MB fir a LOT LESS money. This is my second Azera Limited and I am very disappointed that the vehicle has been dropped from the lineup. I would have perched another within any reservations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bruce H.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Verified Review

2017 Azera

The Azera is awesome. Wish it was still available in the US. Apparently it is available elsewhere, just not in the United States anymore. Shame. Should rank just below the Genesis. Overall, I really like this vehicle and would like to purchase one new but I am happy with the one I have!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Merrel W.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Verified Review

Amazing car.

I am 81 years old and have owned consecutively 48 cars since age 22 in 1960. I have had Lincolns, Jaguars, Lexus, Mercedes and many other brands. This LIMITED edition is one of the finest cars I have ever owned. The biggest, and absolutely the biggest mistake Hyundai made was to drop this AZERA. They claim sales were weak. No kidding? The advertising was almost non-existent. Their fault. I'd get another one in 2020 if they made them. Foolish!!! What is amazing is I could have also had a new GENESIS for the same price but the body style of the Azera is very unusual and better lookingl.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PHILLIP A.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2019
Verified Review

Good car excellent gas mileage

Good car mileage has good pick up and style. The car holds up well and roomy fir back seat passengers good performance as an styling . I heard not being made anyone for California which will make me to decide if I keep the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
Jerry I.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

Azera

This is a great vehicle to drive but the low profile tires give it a fairly stiff ride. I think it would ride smoother with a tire with more sidewall. I think there should be an option of a different size to offer a smoother ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Al R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

Great car

After owning a Lexus 330 for about 12 years, I was skeptical about buying a Hyundai. The Azera Limited is a beautiful car and drives great, especially on the highway. I love the safety features like the backup camera and blind spot monitoring system. The interactive cruise control is also very nice. Sometimes automatic gear shifting is a little hesitant in city driving, but not too bad. Wish the automatic breaking system was easier to test as it apparently won’t engage until the very last minute. It’s ashame Hyundai is discontinuing this automobile. I don’t like the big mouthed front end on the Genesis, so will not consider one of those. The old Genesis’s were very nice looking. I really like this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Stevan D.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Verified Review

Unexpected Surprise

I never pictured myself owning a Hyundai, but after my 2002 Acura RL started costing me more than a new car payment, I started shopping, with no intent to look at Hyundai. I drove Hondas, Mercedes, Acuras, Fords, a Chevy, and Lexus. I happened to be at Murdock Hyundai in Lindon to look at a car for my son when I spotted a great-looking Azera on the lot. I'd never even heard of Azera. Jake Banks, my son's friend, offered me a test ride. It was tight, fast, roomy, comfortable, and packed with goodies. Compared to the quality and features of the competition, my Azera was priced $20,000 less. Now that I've driven about 12,000 miles, I like it even more. We just took a road trip to Vegas. Flawless. Power to pass on the hills. Mileage in the 30's. Sadly, they discontinued this model, but I understand something similar is offered in the Genesis line. That may be my next ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
Francis T.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

One great automoblle

I bought the 2017 Azera because I had great luck with an 07 Azera that I drove for ten years. The 2017 hasn't disappointed me. It is one great car, drives nicely and is very comfortable. Fuel economy is very good and the car is very good looking. My only sadness is that they quit selling the Azera after the 2017 year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HW
gravatar
Harry W.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

2017 Hyundai Azera - Better than a Toyota Avalon

Great car, saddened that the Azera is no longer offered in the United States!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Alvin S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Very sorry it is no longer in the line

I truly enjoy the ride of the Azera. It has great pickup and comfort. The sound system is comparable to systems in higher priced luxury cars. Also, the car has a sporty head turning look. I'm truly sorry that Hyundai elected to no longer make this automobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

Azera

Outstanding vehicle. Tell me again why you quit making this vehicle. Your decision to stop producing the Azera has got to be one of your dumbest decisions, ever! Tell me again why you decided to stop making this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Earl M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

Great two year experience

This car handles the road well, I drove a Sonata Limited for 5 years but wanted a heavier vehicle. The Azera meets all my demands excellent highway mileage 32+. No major service beyond oil/filter. 8 gear transmission would make it an outstanding vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dana R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Azera

I would definitely buy another one if they still sold the model. It’s a great room car at the right price. Don’t know what they were thinking to get end the model It’s far better than the sonata.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Stephen F.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Sadly, not sold in the US as of 2019

The Azera, not sold in the US starting in 2018, was the most under-rated (and least company advertised) car in the Hyundai lineup. I have driven 3 of these over the years, currently have a 2017 model and would challenge anyone to find a better combination of features, quality and price in any automaker's lineup. Shame that the company didn't focus on promoting this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my new Vehicle

We have had this vehicle for two years now and still love it. Great gas mileage, good ride overall, great to look at. It is everything we expected it to be. Our dealer has done a very good job with service and are great to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael E.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Awesome

The car has plenty of room, rides great with very little noise on the road. Easy to see out of. Just a fun car to drive and enjoy. The vehicle has plenty of power to go and the brakes are great to stop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CYNTHIA G.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Second Azera

One issue I’ve had with both Azera’s that I’ve owned is that the driver’s door wants to close too easily. It’s caught my ankle on more than several occasions. And even though I complained about the stirring wheel feeling too tight ...like it sticks...the service department said they didn’t think there was a problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEPHEN F.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

A gem that Hyundai should have advertised more.

This is my 3rd in the Azera line that I have driven. The car has great styling, more advanced features for the money than any other car I have looked at and drives like a dream. There is little to find fault with and when compared with similar models of American or Japanese cars, the Azera has more advanced features, more comfort, better fit and finish and is more fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 214 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(145 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(252 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3673 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3845 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores