Business Solutions

2017 Hyundai Azera

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(214 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(214 Reviews)

MY
gravatar
Michael Y.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2018
Verified Review

Love my Azera

I was little concern when I got this car as the gauges looked the same as my 2011 Sonata. The car may look and have some similar overall lines of the 2011 Sonata but it is anything close to it. The 3.3 engine is smooth and powerful, the car ride and cabin noise is excellent plus I have all I need in a car. My commute is between 60 to 90 minutes each way and I love to drive this car. I am not a big fun of names and consider myself very practical especially when it comes to Money. I owned many cars thru the years and feel that the Hyundai where the most reliable cost effective car I owned for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
Harold R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

Great car

I have had the Azera for a year now. It is a great car. One of the best that I have owned (and I have owned my share over the years). Performance is great, ride is great, and gas mileage is fantastic. Just got back from a trip to Georgia and I got just about 33 mpg on average. This is great considering the size of the engine and the horsepower that the engine puts out. The only complaint that I have about the car is the electric power steering. When you get to highway speed (65-75) the steering starts to feel a little sluggish. It also begins to feel a little like there is some jerkiness in the steering when you are driving on the freeway. It just feels like it is not as precise as when you are driving 40-50 miles per hour.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Andrew M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

All the bells and whistles

This is my third Azera. It's the 2017 model and has everything I could possibly want in a car. It's so quiet when running, it has TONS of safety equipment and is beautiful. If anyone is looking for a sedan that's affordable yet luxurious this is the car for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

C
gravatar
C.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Car and Company

Wanted to buy this car five years ago but wasn’t in the budget but now with a great economy that Donald Trump and the Republicans have created I was able to purchase. Now I regret not buying five years ago. Recommend this car for this company Very highly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
J R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

Hyundai should never have canceled this model as it is a great value and has all the right features. All important features are standard .This was my second Azera and I bought it because it is the right combination of price, V-6 power ,FWD ,and space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARSHA N.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

Love, love, love my Azera!!!

Driving an SUV for the past 12yrs I wasn't sure if I would miss it by going back to a car. After much research I thought I wanted the new Genesis. I went to the dealership and I got a great salesman, Derek Marshall. He was very much concerned with my need rather than just making a sale! He suggested I test drive the Azera understanding I do alot of driving. I feel in love immediately!!! It was a very smooth and extremely comfortable ride. On top of all that I got an awesome deal. I'm currently on my 2nd Azera, I owned the 2015 and now 2017 both white.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Wallace B.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018
Verified Review

Azera pride

My Azera is probably the best driving vehicle I have owned. It drives well with exceptional fine handling, easy parking, and has a excellent turn radius. It accelerates nicely and has good gas mileage, It looks good and has plenty leg room for passengers. A beautiful car for the money paid. I love driving it;!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Mark N.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

well balanced

great car, very dependable. better than the XG I had. rides beautiful, great on gas. overall a beautiful car my 3rd azera.well rounded and has the speed if you need it in a hurry. I will always recommend .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eleanor R.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

Performance

Auto has all latest technology Ride is hard. Can feel every bump on roadway The low profile tires do not take the shock of the smallest Crack or depression of man hole covers. I had suspension inspected, nothing wrong. Hyundai did not explained why,except that is the way auto is built.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tighe W.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

Being over 74 I have had many cars over the years. This is the best! Never did I think that I would one day have a vehicle as nice as this one. I am still finding new items installed and need to read the manual.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Verified Review

2017 Azera

Best vehicle I have owned. Very comfortable to drive. Excellent fuel mileage, 34 mpg highway and approximately 24 mpg in town. All the creature comforts you can ask for at a great price. Love the overall design of the vehicle. Very pleasing to the eye.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Christopher P.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018
Verified Review

This car is very nice and classy.

I continue to get compliments on my car from car enthusiast and my clients when they ride with me. The interior has a lot of room and very comfortable seats, which I need since I drive 30,000 a year or more. The Heated and cooled seats are really nice. Prevents the car from being too cold or hot even with leather seats. There is lots of trunk space. The tires are very smooth and came factory. It's a very smooth ride. The car gets great gas mileage and I have gone over 550 miles on a tank of gas. I can put it on sports boost and then it rockets off, using it's 294 horsepower. The automitc screen in the back window is really nice for the kids in the back. The moon roof is very nice and really brightens up the interior. The dash is state of the art. The navigation screen is very clear and all love the heated and cooled seats. Leg room is great. Our 6'4" child said it's very roomy for him. The baby seat fits perfect as well. I love the blind spot notifier in the mirrors and the reverse cam as well. This car is great value and would recommend it to others looking for a nice classy car. I have driven some more expensive cars from Mercedes and BMW and would pick the Azera over them again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
Virgil C.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2018
Verified Review

Worth the price

I saw this vehicle advertised Last year, along with the rest of the Hyundai line-up. One look, and I was hooked! I finally tracked a new Azera down, test drove it, and bought it that day. Only downside is, I really really wanted one in red with camel interior, but the titanium with camel leather still looks sharp! Comfort, style, intuitive cockpit features plus all the whistles and bells you could ask for in a mid-size car with great gas mileage and superior safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robert H.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Great car for the price

Was not looking to buy the Azera but I am so happy we did. Love the performance and comfort of the vehicle. Very happy with the mileage we are getting and hope Hyundai brings back the Azera. Would surely consider leasing another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2018
Verified Review

Pleased with Azera

Was looking for a used Genesis, but ended up with a new Azera. Don't know why this model was never promoted by Hyundai and discontinued after 2017. Great car for the money. Would recommend except that Hyundai is no longer selling in the US.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
John M.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2018
Verified Review

What a great car

Drove one at rental agency and loved it when my lease was over we looked at a couple different vehicles than we test drove the new Azera and my wife loved it so we decided to lease one right color in and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CZ
gravatar
Caludia Z.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2018
Verified Review

Azera

This car has the most comfortable ride! Definitely in competition with other luxury cars. The features on this car are fun, ride is so comfortable, style is very up to date and sleek. Would consider buying another one in the future!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
William F.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2018
Verified Review

Almost Superior

This is almost an excellent car. Performance issues -excessive response over bumps and poor snow traction - preclude that. It does appear to be safe and reliable. Well equipped with almost anything a driver could want. We'll know about value in a few years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
Karl A.
2017 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2018
Verified Review

Great car that's fun to drive

The 2017 Azera is very roomy and well appointed. The price point was great for all that you get heated and cooled seats. The exterior styling and design is very sharp. Sad to hear that 2018 was the last model year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Patricia H.
2017 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018

Disappointed this model has been discontinued

I just purchased my third Azera! My first was a 2007 which I kept for 5 years. I had always wanted a Cadillac so I decided to sell the Azera and purchased a 2012 Cadillac CTS. Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the Cadillac; it didn't have anywhere near the amenities that I had on my 2007 Azera. I drove it for a year and then traded it in for a 2013 Azera. I actually lost a little money on the trade but was very happy to be back in an Azera. I would typically purchase a new car every 5 years but since Hyundai discontinued the Azera in the US, I decided to hang on to my 2013 for a few more years as it only had 38k miles on it. I was at a friend's recently and, unbeknownst to me, her neighbor was admiring my car as we were in the house visiting. Several days later my friend told me that her neighbor would be interested in buying my car if I wanted to sell it. I hadn’t had any intention of selling but decided to look around and was thrilled to find a brand new 2017 Azera! I think it was truly meant to be; I got my new Azera and my friend's neighbor was extremely happy to purchase my 2013. My Azeras have been great cars; I hope Hyundai comes up with a similar model in the next several years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 214 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(145 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(252 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3673 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3845 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores