2010
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

17 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NB
Norma B.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
I love the car. It handles well, and has good acceleration.
Before I bought my Hyundai Azera in 2010, I had a large Buick for many years. I love the size of my car and the fact that I can park it very easily. The wheel base makes handling it very easy, even in tight situations. It holds the road like a much bigger and heavier car.

Pros
It handles easily, and holds the road well.

Cons
I use my car mostly for local driving, and the mpg is low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Duane N.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Great car for the money
I purchased this car new and at the time I was going to buy a Sonata. I test drove both vehicles and decided to buy the Azera, because it was bigger, had more features, drove great for almost the same money. I have not been disappointed on my decision at any time.

Pros
At the time of purchase I would have had to pay a lot more money for a car with these options from another brand.

Cons
This is the last year for this model and Hyundai never really advertised this model car. What a shame , because they had a very good car and never promoted it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Neil T.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
2010 Hyundai Azera
I have a 2010 Hyundai Azera Limited. I have been very happy with it and only considered a replacement for the latest in safety technology. I started looking at cars in the Fall of 2017 and got serious after the first of this year. Unfortunately, the Azera was no longer being made by Hyundai so I ultimately bought a different car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gene L.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Love my Azera
I have owned 4 Hyundais and by far the Azera Limited is the best with its lightning 3.8 that thinks it is a5.0 V8.
I am rather sad that I must go to Europe to buy my next Azera Limited.
A 4 cyl 2.4 just ain't my cup of tea.
Gene L.

Pros
Loved it on the showroom floor.
,and after 8 years still in love with this car.

Cons
I have to go to Europe to buy my next new Azera Limited.NOTHING ELSE WILL SATISFY ME.
WHAT A BUMMER.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theodore M.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Hyundai Azera
It's a fine car. Could use a couple of other bells and whistles: adjustable passenger seat (raise and lower) and a back up camera (but you didn't ave that in the 2010 model). Problem, don't see many, if any, Azeras out there any more. I guess you don't have a "sporty sedan" in your Hyundai line any more. One last thought, I was looking for a used Azera when i bought my car new - Your comment - there aren't many use Azeras on the market; people tend to buy them and drive them forever. Well, I'm one of "them" now.

Pros
Great looking car, (still gets positive comments and it's now eight years old), good road car for long trips, lots of space, trunk holds four sets of clubs easily.

Cons
Needs to get better gas mileage, passenger side seat needs same controls as driver side (raise or lower seat for passenger comfort); had some suspension problems earlier until I took it to a tire shop and had alignment reworked. (I had mentioned the vibration at two Hyundai dealers - they couldn't find it.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carl W.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Basic maintenance
Extended 100K warranty very assuring. Vehicle has proven reliable in all ways. I do keep up scheduled maintenance and other items that may come up. No problems caused breakdown while traveling. Some damage was repaired in auto body shop that I know.

Pros
Easy to drive, handle, park. Good gas mileage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charles R.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
My Azera is great overall and I wish they would still bring the new models into the United States, if they were available I would have purchased a new one.
My Azera has been and still is a wonderful car and if they were still available in the United States I would have purchased a new one.

Pros
Entire car is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jack B.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017
Great car
This is my second Azera. My 2006 I drove for 265,000 miles and sold it to my son. He is still driving it and now has 310,000 miles. My current 2010 Azera has 120,000 miles and still drives like a new car. I had no major repairs with either car. If I ever buy another primary car it will more than likely be a Hyundai.

Pros
Reliability, and performance.

Cons
None. It could be improved with back seat A/C controls and a longer track on the drivers seat. These are in no way to be considered cons, just improvements that could be made.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
An excellent car. Hyundai is making a mistake by discontinuing the Azera.
So far the best car we have ever owned. Keep producing. We are looking for a new one.

Pros
Easy to drive and comfortable on long trips.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raphael C.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2017
Azeri Review
Love my Azera, very comfortable car

Pros
Comfort, strong built car

Cons
I've had my Azera for 7 years with no issues until now. Transmission had to be replaced but dealership took care of it and we had access to loaner car while repairs were made. Thankfully under 100,000 miles and it was fully covered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Ben S.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
Very good
Very dependable

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Norma B.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
I love the car
The car holds the road very well, handles easily, but in local traffic, does not get good mileage per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
Hyundai Azera
I have owned this car for six years. It has performed wonderfully.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charles R.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2016
2010 Azera is a wonderful car.
My wife and I have loved our 2010 Azera from the time we purchased it, we love the style and performance has been excellent. We would buy another Azera in a heartbeat if the styling was as good as or better than what we have now. We hope to keep our 2010 Azera for many more years.

Pros
This 2010 Azera is comfortable, performs well, has adequate trunk space and the style is wonderful. We are also pleased with all the features that our Limited model has.

Cons
Nothing really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Constance Z.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2016
Love My Azera
This is my second Azera and I could not be more pleased. It is comfortable and love driving it.

Pros
Comfort and style. The style is classic for the new 2016 other cars looks like my 2010 so I am glad I have it.

Cons
I wish I had Bluetooth but other than that it is a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lawrence B.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
2010 Azera
Very happy with this vehicle. A really comfortable ride and nice driving experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Krawetz T.
2010 Hyundai Azera
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
AZERA
Love the car only problem is the dealer installed Blue Tooth for the cell phone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 17 Review