2016
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

231 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Top Notch
My Azera has been a joy to drive. I previously owned a 3 series BMW 335i and the Azera drives smoother. It would have been nice if the Azera continued in production and Hyundia updated the Azera with a performance engine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OW
Osgood W.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
I thought the last two Hyundai Azera's were nice....
This 2016 Azera is by far the best of the batch. I have been driving Azera's since a new 2003. After 98,000 miles I traded for a 2013 in 2016 and was very pleased with the car. It was fun to drive in town and a comfortable highway car. This year when they stopped importing the Azera I thought I would get one last ones. After deciding not to trade and ordering new tires I was told of a low mileage 2016 Azera. James Power and Allen Turner Hyundai made the trade a pleasure. I am still a happy Azera owner!

Pros
A complete car! Great driving in town and comfortable on the highway. Lots of trunk room. Plenty of cabin room. Many added tech features!

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathy D.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Azera
Recently drove a 4800 mile cross-country trip. This car is amazing. It's snugs the road and is very comfortable. Great gas mileage also. Would recommend this car to my friends or anyone. We purposely chose this Hometown dealership for convenient servicing.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Comfort and handling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Terry J.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Awesome vehicle
I love my Azera. This is the 3rd HYUNDAI i have owned. Won’t be the last. Handling is superb. Gas mileage is 30mpg on the highway. Visibility is phenomenal. Comfort is top of the last me. Has all the features i need and want. Stylish sleek and superb!

Pros
Great handling sleek styling fabulous comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Harry S.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
A Lion in Sheep clothing
This the most understated luxury vehicle in the fleet of cars Hyundai offers. They really should have given this vehicle much more play in the USA since it so popular in China Its really a front wheel drive Equus..truly a wolf in sheeps clothing

Pros
I have two

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Virginia H.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Best Car
Since the model is discontinued, which is sad. It is roomy, great features. I plan on keeping it. _________________. ____________________________. _____________________________. _________________________.

Pros
Retractable rear window screen. Drive is excellent.

Cons
Bluetooth radio has to started from device all the time, even though the song is displayed on car screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kelly D.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
2016 Azera
Beautiful Car a lot of power and very comfortable! The only thing bad I can say is the interior is not to my liking but very comfortable everything is way beyond anything I could ever have expected to own. I have had the car since Dec 2016 and Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Exterior Styling, and Performance comfortable for long trips a lot of power.

Cons
Interior color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Aaron D.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018
Almost perfect
I don’t think this vehicle gets enough publicity. It’s fun to drive, very sharp looking, and my passengers comment on how quiet it is. Great for around town, and a great cruiser for the highway. Very comfortable a feature-rich for the “base” model I have. I can’t believe I don’t see more of them on the road.

Pros
Interior and exterior styling
Features for the money
Comfort is great
Quiet cabin
Good acceleration and passing power
Navigation works great (better than most I’ve used)
Heated and cooled front seats; heated rear

Cons
Yellow headlights surrounded by white LED lights (base model - I should have sprung for the Ltd model)
No remote start from key fob on my model (must use Bluelink subscription and app on phone). That’s a disappointment.
Hazard lights flash when using remote start from app. Very annoying.
Wish I could control more menus from steering column
25k miles on car, and I’m told I’ll need new tires soon. That’s frustrating on a lease.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bonnie W.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Azera Rating
So far this car has provided excellent service.

Pros
So far, this has been a very good purchase.

Cons
I have only had issues with the strips around the windows needing to be replaced because they have come loose.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Michael J.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
2016 Azera
I called Hyundai of Longview, Tx. first and spoke with Michael in service dept. He was very helpful, kind, patient, and informative. He told me ahead of time what service would be provided and how much it was going to cost. Upon arriving Michael greeted me and kept me up to date the whole time my car was in service. The Azera was filthy with bugs and dirt from a 7 hour trip I took. Service washed my car and it looked like new. Hats off to Michael and the service team!

Pros
powerful, smooth, and very comfortable as well as economical with great highway gas mileage

Cons
brake pedal to close to accelerator and it sometimes causes me to push both at once

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susa S.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
My favorite car
I was a Nissan Maxima woman! I had two of them and didn’t think I would ever change until I test drove the Azera!! Fell in love with it and have never looked back or regretted my decision!! It has all the options I could possibly want plus more! The performance is outstanding!!! The Azera is Hyundai’s best kept secret!!

Pros
All pros

Cons
The only con I have is the voice control are not the best. The phone ppl say at times they can’t hear me so I have to use my ear piece, voice command doesn’t always understand me...this feature needs to function better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018
We
This is the second Azera for us. Kept the 08 until purchaseing the 16. Still the best car on the road for the money. Never had a problem with the first one and this is the same. Car has everything on it a person could need and most everything a person could want. It is a shame the car is no longer available.

Pros
Everything is a plus except. See Cons.

Cons
The driver seat could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Colbert P.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2018
Better than expected
Great looking car with a luxurious feel. The Azera performed well on the highway and in the city. My lease is about to end and I am seriously considering purchasing this car . I have leased over 8 cars in my lifetime so me to consider purchasing the Azera says a lot about this car.

Pros
Great value,looks and performance

Cons
The wheels are easily scraped by curbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Hyundai Azera; too bad no more
I was looking for a Sonata but ended up with an Azera. Every passenger comments not only on the passenger seat amenities but also about the room in the rear section. Nice trunk, a lot of great extra amenities including heat/air front/passenger seats, auto start, electric front/passenger seats, heated rear seats plus much more. Disappointed that they've stopped making the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laurice J.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
Satisfied
The only thing about my Azera I’d change is the fact that I don’t have a sunroof. Everything else is near perfection. It’s a smooth ride, it has great safety features, and feels like luxury. Look up details for bells and whistles

Pros
The entire car

Cons
No sunroof and the body is wider than it seems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Earl G.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018
2016 Azera
I like all the features of the Azera. The auto brake hold is great. The back window automatic shade, I love. The gps and map screen is nice and big. The handling as in steering and baking are very touchy and I don't make very smooth stops. Overall very pleased with the way the car looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruth D.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Total Compliment
My Azera is such a compliment to Own! It compliments Me by its sleek style and I am very proud to step out of this beautiful machine when I arrive at my destination. I enjoy the compliments that I receive and even more important, feel extremely safe and in control; it has amazing safety alerts and handles so responsively.. I am beyond pleased with my choice of vehicle..

Pros
Everything;

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erika S.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Awesome
It is definitely a luxury car with all the bells and whistles. Would buy it again! Love getting in my car after a long day at work. I have all the comfort in this vehicle that i could possibly want. Great ride!

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Duane T.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Drive Big
Definitely a "sleeper" car. All the perks of a smaller car, like easy to park, turning radius, etc. But is real comfortable for a big guy like me. I like the sliding seat function as it makes it super easy to get out of the car. Decent sized trunk for a small car. Can hold all the groceries from my Costco run...lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Thomas Z.
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
2016 Hyundai Azera
Totally impressed with my 2016 Azera. The car is just an amazing value. I was totally blown away when I realized Hyundai was eliminating the model. I am certain their was sufficient cause, but i was really surprised. The car has gone far beyond my expectations and just continues to impress me the longer I drive it. I have the Limited model and it has standard options only seen on cars costing tens of thousands of dollars more. The attention to detail and the fit and finish on the car are amazing. I am 69 years old and have had new cars just about every 3-5 years of my life. I would definitely rank this car as a contender for first place in overall satisfaction. Maybe Hyundai will have second thoughts.

Pros
Great looks and comfort. Fun to drive for a luxury type sedan. Loaded with options. Great ride.

Cons
Getting in and out of front and rear seats a bit challenging. Buckling up seat belts in rear seats very difficult. Brake pedal a bit soft on sudden braking. Blue Link System very weak and not user friendly. A total waste of money.The GM OnStar System blows it away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 231 in total