Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

129 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azeri Review"

Overall experience is excellent

Pros
Stylish car. Easy and fun to drive. Comfortable ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Azera"

Extremely satisfied with the automobile and would highly recommend the Hyundai product line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car with lots of power and all the goodies you want or need."

My 2016 Hyundai Azera has been a pleasure to own and drive. It has a powerful engine that will get up and go when you need it yet with highway driving it gets 30-31 mpg. The sound system is powerful and will run you out of the car if you turn it all the way up. It has plenty of safety features including cooling seats which I forget to use but when it is cold, they will warm you up as well. It is a great looking car I have been proud to own and would recommend this to anyone wanting a reasonably priced powerful car that looks good with you in it and will impress your friends.

Pros
Great fuel mileage at highway speeds knowing you have the power to scoot on our there when you want or need to. Fun to drive.

Cons
The fuel mileage will suffer if you drive it hard because you like to go fast and like the sound of the engine winding up. Drive sensibly and it is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall"

My 2nd Azera ! Very happy with vehicle. So far.

Pros
Comfortable, stylish car. Live the color combo and features.

Cons
Video/GPS screen should be able to darken for night driving...too bright.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A lot of car for the money"

Bigger, better equipped, more comfortable, (and real leather seats) than the BMW 428i I'd considered..........AND........$16,000.00 less!

Pros
Putting aside, for the moment, my concerns about Hyundai cars “running rich” they are otherwise well made and great value for the money.

Cons
Tailpipe black inside which means the car is running too rich and depositing the unburned carbon the length of the exhaust system. This, of course, results in reduced gas mileage.(Both my 2011 and 2013 sonatas were the same way). Hyundai seems unconcerned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super Azera"

Excellent vehicle in every way!!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Love it

Pros
Nice car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2016 Azera"

Even though, in my younger years, I trade a lot of vehicles, I have vettes to Zcars, to Luxury Lincolns. Every one was RED! I became familiar with Hyundai. I had a loaded XG, drove it for ten years. I only had 50k miles, but gave it to a friend, in need. Bought my first Sonata Limited in 2013. Really liked features, but wanted a little more HP. My friend Chad, from the store recommended the Azera. Pearl White with Saddle Leather. Pretty, but, I just thought that it was a small step up from Sonata. Until I set in it. Soft, comfortable leather, with features, that I had never had before. Test ride, punched it, then I felt the HP!! My wife loves it, which sealed the deal! BMW, LEXUS, etc are all beautiful. But I'll keep my Azera, and my payment, as well as lower insurance rate! Happy in Marion. Bruce

Pros
Love it!'

Cons
Wish I would have seen it sooner! Not many in Marion. Fine with me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

Have had the car for 4 months. I love it, on par with Lexus and Acura as far as quality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

The Azera is a beautiful and elegant car. It offers so many features. Everytime I drive my car I discover new things.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera 2016"

Excellent

Pros
Quality

Cons
Poor interior assist lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWSOME!"

I LOVE MY CAR. ESPECIALLY THE SAFTEY FEATURES. And it is so comfortable. The design is so nice inside and out, I feel like I can drive it forever😁
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why I chose to buy my 2nd Hyundai Azera"

After vetting three of the most competitive brands of similar vehicles in 2007, I bought a Hyundai Azera. After owning it for 9 years, I once again did my research but had little trouble deciding to buy my Hyundai Azera 2017. My 2017 Azera has all the time-tested qualities of my first Azera. However, the new Azera has all the technological improvements I could have expected or wanted. Besides that, the gas mileage is noticeably better; and my choice also paid off in a much better purchase price. Why would I even want to look beyond Hyundai for a superior entry level luxury vehicle? No reason at all.

Pros
No cons at all; and I'm a pretty picky car owner and driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AZERA - worth it beyond most other automobiles"

Most value for the dollar once again - this is my second AZERA and both times I was won over by ride, power, appointments, and appearances.

Pros
entire auto is above average

Cons
a bit beter tire would assure a higher rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY AZERA"

My previous car was a Genesis, which I did love. But the opportunity came to look at a new Hyundai. The Genesis had more space than I needed, but the Azera had adequate space. In addition, it still had all the bells and whistles that I loved on the Genesis.

Cons
The Azera should have an automatic windshield wiper feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Hidden Gem"

I am very pleased with my purchase. It offers style, features, luxury, technology, quality and value. The car gets lots of attention and offers the best premium feature content anywhere.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Azera"

It is a beautiful, luxurious, powerful car...the best value around!

Cons
Navigation system not near as good as Google Maps. Inputting data with the keyboard is cumbersome and time-consuming. It is not user-friendly...just a bit "behind the times". A higher level of interfacing with my iPhone would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"

I wanted to upgrade from a Sonata so I looked at Azera and Genesis. Although I am almost 72 I still like some spunk with my luxury and personal comfort. I considered the Azera met that bill quite nicely. I am very satisfied with my choice.

Pros
Color selection, interior room and accoutrements. Dual air, conditioned seats, auto seat adjust.

Cons
Blue tooth phone a pain - does not understand commands well. Serious radio not a bonus for me. Prefer not to have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic, great ride, love it "

Love it

Pros
Love the comfort, the ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very smooth ride"

I recently took a trip to Deep Creek Lake, MD which is about a 4 1/2 hr ride from Delaware. Very mountainous area with speeds in access of 70 mph and the car just performed magnificently. The car handled the speed, turns and uphill slope with precision. Very smooth ride, roomy and just love everything about this car. I would highly recommend the Azera to anyone!

Pros
Great value for the money

Cons
Could be just a little bit more preppier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 129 in total