Business Solutions

2008 Hyundai Azera

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(57 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(57 Reviews)

VH
gravatar
Vicki H.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai

My 2008 Hyundai Azera is the best vehicle I have ever owned. With regular scheduled maintennce, my car continues to be most reliable. Discounts provided by Chapman Bell Hyundai have been a blessing through difficult times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
James S.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

I love my car.

I think it is a classy looking car and I love the power it has. Never had a major problem with this car, the interior is beautiful and easy to keep clean. I have so many extras on it that I dont even use all of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONALD D.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Verified Review

Great car.

Bought new and found it to be a "Hidden Gem" and would purchase another if it were still available which is a shame that it is not. I has not been as expensive to operate and when we purchased another vehicle traded a newer Hyundai and kept the 12 year old one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANET P.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2020
Verified Review

Unreliable after a few years.

Inherited from a man who took meticulous care of all his cars. But the electricals are a pain. Radio no longer hooked up because it kept shorting and draining the battery repeatedly, sun roof electrical doesn't work, trunk has to be opened with key, etc. Has a nice feel for driving, good looking. But even with regular care up to date, this one has a short life, electrically.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Edmund W.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

My 2008 Azera is a great car

This car rides great, handles well and is very roomy. The car has very good acceleration. Too bad they did not continue this body on the new models (in particular, rear leg room and trunk capacity). This would stop me from buying another Hyundai. The only model with a body this size is the top of the line G series, which is too expensive for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Evelyn F.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Verified Review

I Want a New Azera!

I love my Azera - the ride & noise levels (very low) are great. I was very upset when I heard they no longer the Azera - I'm just going to have to keep it for another 10 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Larry S.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Verified Review

10

overall great car. looks good, rides great, has a69000 miles and has only had one problem : alternator": I would buy another Azera. no complaints at all with this car. Dealership takes very good are of all maintenance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mark G.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Azera Limited.

The engine is very impressive. Very powerful engine. Drive smooth. Excellent features. I love it . Unfortunately Hyundai Azera is no longer selling since 2007. Many buyers wanted more sport design. Hopefully this car will return to the market again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Heidi C.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
Verified Review

Love!

I truly love this car. I’m 40 yrs d and wanted something still semi sporty but also more “adult”. It’s a perfect mix of both. This car rides so incredibly smooth and the features are not over the top, they are just what you need. I had never heard of this model before but I’m so glad it came across my path. Would DEFINITELY purchase another. Highly, HIGHLY recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Donald S.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

Dependable, comfortable, and stylish

This is my fifth Hyundai and have loved every one of them. I didn't need an Azera I just wanted it and have never been disappointed in my choice. The ride is phenomenal and the back seat is like a sofa and plenty of leg room. Wide doors for easy in and out especially for older folks with some mobility problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John J.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2019
Verified Review

Love my Azera!

I love my Azera! It is the best car I have ever owned. Whether driving across the country or just down the street it is economical, yet has classic styling and comfortable. It’s like driving a new car every day!Too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sheryl A.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

My car is running Perfectly again!!

I just can’t say enough about how Perfectly my car is running again. Thank you Barney’s for the professionalism I am always shown when I come in. You guys are the absolute best!!! I love the smooth ride my Azera has!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mark G.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Azera

My car is awesomely impressive. Smooth and powerful engine. Drive smooth. Impressive features inside car. My friends said that they felt comfortable with my car. They enjoyed my car rides. Drive on both road and highway have been very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rebecca D.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

2008 azera

My azera has been great. Over 10 years old. Less than 80000 miles. I wish they still made the azera . I love it. I would buy another one. Love the color and interior. Easy to drive. Excellent service from Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Albert T.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
Verified Review

Azera

The Azera is a vehicle that offers great value. I am not a high mileage user (less than 85,000 miles in 10 years 9 months of ownership). Repair costs for the most part are minimal. As this is a 2008 vehicle it doesn't have all of the new technological advances. It is a comfortable vehicle that provides a "smooth ride". I have always been surprised as to why the vehicle does not have a more prominent presence on the demonstration floor or on the lot. I also have seen very few Hyundai Azera ads on television. Had I not seen the vehicle at an auto show 11 years ago, I would not have been aware of its existence. When it comes time to replace the vehicle I would consider the Azera, presuming that safety features not available in 2008 are now standard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Edmund W.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2018
Verified Review

2008 Azera

This is a great car.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
John B.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2018
Verified Review

My Azera

I love this car! Great acceleration, super comfortable, and it looks really classy. The adjustable sunroof is a great added bonus. The backseats can be partially or completely folded down if you need more storage space in the trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Colleen V.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

Really love my Azera! It has been very reliable!

Really like my Azera but would not purchase another. We are interested in the Sonata, very similar to the Azera and more value for the money. Our daughter and son-in-law purchased one and really like it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Charles W.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2018
Verified Review

2008 Azera Review

Purchased new, one of the most reliable, fun to drive vehicles I've ever owned. I'm proud to say that Hyundai dealerships have always provided competent, satisfactory, friendly service. In the 10 years I've owned this vehicle, it's only required a trunk latch replacement, and that was covered by warranty. My experience with Hyundai has prompted me to purchase a 2017 Santa Fe Sport. I thought sedans would always be my favorite; however, this Santa Fe Sport with all its enhancements has changed my mind. Love Hyundai products and service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Larry R.
2008 Hyundai Azera
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

Outstanding Vehicle

I bought this car new in 2008, ten years later it looks and rides just as great as it did the day I bought it. Very comfortable and dependable car, the comfort and quality is hard to beat. Very happy I purchased this car when I did, excellent value for the money and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 57 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores