2006
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(74 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


FB
FANNIE B.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2016
Sante Fe
Starter. Air conditioner. Power steering pump. Broken door handle. Opened the door. Handle broke in the middle. H fell off back of vehicle undai. Cleaned rubber inside surface with ad our all. Surface disentergrated.

Pros
To many part defects

Cons
Looks good. When working properly great ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/10/2017
Sante Fa
Fair vehicle for price, good value

Pros
Nice pulling power for small trailer.

Cons
To much engine for small vehicle. Front tires bresk loose at very little throttle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2019
New to me/used Hyundai owner
As you can tell from my title, I have not had my Santa Fe for long before my gas tank started to leak. I drove the vehicle for 96 days before it went to the shop for 72 days. I have some minor complaints about the vehicle but that comes with buying used. I have wanted a Santa Fe for a long time, finally found one in my budget. I like it, handles well in the snow! I hope the rest of my ownership goes well!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIM C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2015
2006 Santa Fe
Wellgbuilt vehicle! No issues/major reaies until over 150,000 miles were on it. The computer/electronic system seemed to have a strange glitch to it. If the a/c & car were left running while idle for extended periods of time, it would not startup right away after beibg turned off. Giving it a little time &/or junping the battery if i didn't want to wait would always get the engine going again, thankfully. Also, the steering wheel was a bit too stiff when turning, as compared to other vehicles I've driven. Otherwise, it's a great car if you are looking for a long-running SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BEVERLY H.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2015
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a solid reliable car. It's comfortable and spacious.

Pros
good stereo system
upholstered and carpeted with high end materials

Cons
Poor gas mileage despite regular maintenance
outside rubber and plastics aged rapidly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Hope C.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2016
Great
Great

Pros
Good pick up

Cons
Interior Electrical system failing, 1/2 dash board out, clock resets it self. ?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2016
Love it!
Bought it new in 2006 and it has been a reliable, comfortable, great vehicle.

Pros
Reliable comfortable damn good vehicle.

Cons
I purchased in new in 2006 and have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Samantha L.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2016
Good car in Great condition
Purchased a previously enjoyed vehicle that is 10 years old and in excellent condition. Thank you to the previouse owner for taking such good care of it and I hope to enjoy it for many years to come. It fit my budget and my needs and it's such a nice safe clean vehicle. Also here's a thank you to Hyundai for manufacturing a product that lasts and still drives really well. I don't think Hyundai gets the props it should or is recognized on the same level as other manufacturers and it should.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robin M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2017
Car
Love the car Only two things I would change

Pros
Great car for the most part

Cons
Don't like how the back seats fold down at an angle Would have preferred they fold flat on the floor Also would have liked a little more head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Walt T.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2018
Reliable, durable and Fun, not luxurious
Good value, reliable vehicle. It was our second SantaFe bought new. Still in good condition (AC just went out...)
When new, we took it four wheeling in Colorado Rockies up to 13,000 ft across the pass from Ouray to Telluride. Many custom Jeeps and Hummers could not make it as far.

Pros
Visibility is great, and has been a good multi purpose vehicle.
Just reached 100,000 miles a month ago.

Cons
Too much road noise at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2018
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I'm not writing 200 characters !xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Very responsive and dependable. Easy to drive and comfortable .

Cons
Timing Belt requires 60K mile replacement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018
I've had the car for 12 years. Comfortable to drive. Love it.
Had the car for 12 years. No service other than routine things. I hope it last a lot longer but I would definitely buy another one. Very comfortable seating. I would only buy an SUV from now on. Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018
Good Solid workhorse
I was happy to get this car in the shape it was in. The inside was immaculate and there were no dents or major dings. It rides a little hard - guess that's the "sport" part, but I would change to softer struts if I could. Headlights aren't made well - I guess Hyundai hasn't mastered that part yet. The permanent fog that builds up on the inside of the headlights can't be fixed, and you end having to replace them. You can reuse the bulbs though. Overall I like this car. Its very comfortable on long cross-country trips and is very dependable. The only part I don't like is that when a sensor goes out it costs over $300 to fix, but I guess that's true of all modern cars these days.

Pros
Comfortable seats, especially on long trips, AC works well, mechanically sound. Speakers sound good. Decent gas mileage. Wheelbase is the size of a compact car.

Cons
Hard to see out the windows for backing up - can't really see how far back you can go. Back seats don't fold down all the way for max space. Suspension is pretty hard. Headlights need to be replaced after about 10 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ricardo S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
It's old, but runs great
Car is very reliable. Bought it used, needs some work. It runs though! I've traveled up and down Florida in it. I've seen similar vehicles just like mine with better qualities, but it's okay. Hyundai models over all seem very reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Derek S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2015
One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.
I have had my Santa Fe from new and it has never let me down. I have had the scheduled maintenance done mostly when Hyundai recommended it, and can say that in the 9 years that I have had it, it has never cost me anything on repairs.

Pros
Great overall vehicle

Cons
Back seats when folded down could be stored better to give flatter storage area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAIME S.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
Dependable
Had no problem with performance sine I bought it in 200710

Pros
Dependable gas saver

Cons
None major Iwill keep it for awhile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2016
Santa Fe
I love everything about the car. The only thing I would change is the clock, hard to read during the day. Also an addition I would like is when you put the visor down it would be black on the underside. Helps to cut the glare.

Pros
Comfortable seating

Cons
Clock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Titus D.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Great SUV!
Great SUV!

Pros
Very reliable, in 10 years I had only changed the oil, coolant, belts, and tires. I hope to have it for 10 more years!

Cons
Poor exterior design, front seats are not very comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jim P.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
2006 hyundaiou
Our 2006 hyundai. Was bought. Off the show room floor and found to be an excellent choice very comfortable, economical and. Dependable. Maybe in the future we may add another. To our family

Pros
Great SUV

Cons
Nonev

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Love It
I have owned my Santa Fe for ten years and have never had any major problem or issue with it. I plan on buying another Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 74 in total