2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(351 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2016
Owner
Love my Santa Fe. One of my favorite vehicles

Pros
Love everything about my Santa Fe

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kevin E.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2016
Still going strong after 111,000 miles
Overall, a well designed vehicle. I test drove the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav b4 purchasing this car. I was able to get it in a manual transmission, which was a plus. Drives well. I did not get the AWD and the front wheel drive goes fine in New England winters with snow tires. You can see the pro's and cons section for specifics. I will not be getting a light tan interior in the future, with children it was not a wise move.

Pros
Great value for the money. Lots of room for passengers and cargo. Versatile storage with split seat fold down.

Cons
Little things went while under warrantee. Even though they were covered by the 60,000 warrantee, it still cost me time in the service station. Power locks needed replacing, my front driver side shock leaked within the first 15,000 miles. Slave cylinder went while in reverse and punched through the transmission. Whole train replaced. Mice were able to enter the air filter and get stuck in throttle flap. It adds up as a cost of time. I expected to be trouble free by buying a new car. The kinks are all worked out and she runs fine now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Parker S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Owner review
This has been a very dependable car with lots of versatility. Very stable ride on the highway and quiet.

Pros
It puts up with the many poor road conditions locally.

Cons
The firm ride is somewhat unforgiving on the local poor road conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phill H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
Great car
I've had my 2010 Santa Fe for 2 years now. It drives great, gets good milage and is comfortable.

Pros
Great mileage, predictable power, great turning radius. It's easy to park too

Cons
Had to change the radio. Too quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joyce C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
Fantastic car
I love my Santa Fe. It's one of the best cars I've ever had, and I've had a lot of cars. When it's time to replace it I will definitely be looking at the Hyundis. My brothers are fighting over who gets it when I'm ready to sell it. It's a very good looking car and it handles very well.

Pros
See above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Susan P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016
Love my 2010 Santa Fe
This is my 4th Hyundai...my 2nd Santa Fe! I just love it. I have close to 100,000 miles with minimum repairs.

Pros
Good has mileage, great under carriage protection. Venice is 2010.

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
S.J. L.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2016
Great car
This is my second Santa Fe!! My first was a 94, it was a GREAT deal!! Sadly lots of people have found out about the great deals Hyundai has so the prices keep going up, but the Sta Fe has also continued to improve. I love my car, and will probably get a third!!

Pros
Well appointed especially for the price

Cons
I have the smallest engine, so not very strong, but it does get decent mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judy S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2016
Love, Love, Love my car!
I have a 2010 Santa Fe Limited with approx. 175,000 trouble free miles on it! I have had many, many cars through the past 39 years but this by far has had the least problems. I do have it serviced every 5,000 miles and have been well pleased with the service departments. I have had several to try to buy my car but I am unwilling to sell - why would I want to? It still looks and drives like a new car.

Pros
Reliability!!!

Cons
Wish I had spent the money on a back up camera - it was an option at the time we purchased the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeanne P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2016
2nd Santa Fe
I have had a new. 2000 & 2010 Santa Fe. Like the vehicle but not happy with the clear coat on the paint. Peeled on bumper and car handles on both.

Cons
Driver leg room is too short. Seat needs to go back more for longer legs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josue M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2016
Essentials and enought extras without breaking the bank!
Car is in 5th year of ownership and seems to be the Gold Standard inside and out as more and more cars noticed as being transformed to match!

Pros
Gas Mileage and Low Octane efficiency. Available Accessories. Smooth ride.

Cons
Need little more headroom. Need to have back seats able to pull and completely flip forwardo and fat. Have under cargo bin capable of reconfiguration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carmela J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2016
Great car!
I bought this vehicle 4 years ago, it was 2 years old. I have not had to do anything to it except regular maintenance. It's great in the winter. I have been asked a few times to trade it in on a new one and have no intentions of doing so. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jack G.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2016
Best car I have owned
Good gas mileage, comfortable.

Pros
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2016
Red Rover
I view my vehicle as a utility, not a status symbol, therefore I have only three requirements. 1. I want it to Start when I turn the key, 2. I want it to accelerate fast enough to get out of its own way when I step on the gas, and 3. I want it to STOP when I hit the breaks. It is a very comfortable ride, great AC front and back and will tote all the great grandkids complete with equipment to and from the Beach. It is all I want in a car. Gold Star.

Pros
Great Milage too.

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2016
2010 Santa Fe
Good styling and comfortable interior. The V6 is a must for this size of vehicle. Overall a vehicle.

Pros
Plenty of power with the V6. Comfortable interior and ride. Styling good and pleasing to the eyes.

Cons
Would be great if road noise was reduced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nancy K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016
Love this car !!
Great car. Has everything you need and then some. Very happy with this vehicle. This is my 2nd one. Great in snow . Highly recommended. Hyundai has the best warranty of any other manufacturer. They totally stand behind their product.

Pros
Warranty style and price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Celestino R.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Great
Just right for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neala M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
hyundai santa fe
This is my 4th Santa Fe so I obviously love these cars. The mileage is decent although I think that they could be made to get even better mileage. They are comfortable and look nice.

Cons
could get better mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jan H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love this car! I bought it new almost 6 years ago - it's been great ever since! I actually just had brakes done this year, new tires, and just had to replace the original battery.
Perfect size, comfortable...and dependable.

Pros
Mostly everything - I love this car! I always recommend it.

Cons
doesn't get great gas mileage, but it's a 6 cylinder, which is important to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BEATRICE W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
LOVE IT!
No better car anywhere!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
Santa Fe performance
I love my Santa Fe ! This is the fourth one I'v had and plan on my next new vehicle being a Santa Fe.
It is beautiful, comfortable, roomy
And rides and handles like a car. Except you have all the extra storage space .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 351 in total