2010
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(375 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
Karen S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2018
Great Car for the Price
I have owned this Hyundai Santa Fe for a total of 8 years. So far I have not had any problems with the vehicle. As long as the regular maintenance is done with the vehicle, there is no need to worry about anything.

Pros
Overall a very reliable car so far.

Cons
Exterior Build has changed so much with the newer models of the same SUV, that it makes my car look outdated on the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle to own.
This vehicle is a smooth running machine. It is comfortable and has full of pep. So far we had no major problems with this vehicle. Almost 8 years old and it rides as if brand new. I would get another when it is time to buy.

Pros
Everything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deb H.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Love my 2010 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe, lots of room and power. Comfortable, looks great inside and out. Great gas mileage and lots of room for travel. Love the features and color choices, the the front wheel drive vehicle that I have.

Pros
lots of room, reliable,pretty, comfortable when riding or driving, lots of power on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Theressa J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
My Santa Fe
I have owned my Santa Fe for 8years now. I have only brought my car into for oil changes and maintenance service. It is dependable and drives very smoothly. I enjoy driving my car and have only good memories.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carol P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Great car--both around town and on the highway.
We use it a lot in town and have taken it from Fort Walton Beach, FL to Seattle and the comfort level was fine, the entertainment system excellent. Likely will replace this one with another after the next 100,000 miles. Service has been fine, especially after we went over 100.000 and had transmission issues. Could not have asked for a better, easier driving vehicle.

Pros
Rides well for a small vehicle and the performance is all that one could ask for.

Cons
Would like a place to have a litter bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Runs as good as new
My 2010 Santa Fe runs as good as new. I have 132,000 miles on it. I can easily see it going at least that many more. Besides schedule maintenance I have had very few issues. I will definitely purchase another one when I am ready for a new vehicle.

Pros
Warranty
Comfort
Reliability

Cons
Minor trim issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2018
Just ok
I have just 64,900 miles on my Santa fe and I feel if you look at repairs under warranty it is high. I am now am looking for a replacement - I love the warranty but i would rather have trouble free driving.

Pros
Nice styling. handles well, nice interior.

Cons
Too many motor problems. Cheap leather or bad design where side plastic and leather rub and cause failure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Excellent ride!
Love my Santa Fe, it's a safe and smooth ride. It's very dependable and quite stylish. I feel safe and secure when I'm driving my Santa Fe, and I would most definitely buy another down the road. One of the best cars I've ever owned.

Pros
Solid ride for the money

Cons
Some repairs are way too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2018
2010 Sante Fe
I absolutely love my 2010 Santa Fe, almost 8 years old with 200k plus miles I couldn't ask for a better vehicle to support my driving needs. I will be looking to get another when the time comes, although I would consider the AWD model next go around, for driving in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
John c
I have a 2007 sante fe ltd awd with 336,000 miles on it, it never has let me down, great vehicle in the snow rain or what ever the weather conditions. I like my sante fe so much that I found a 2010 indentical sante fe ltd awd with 52,300 miles so I hope to get plenty of driving out o this one as well !!!!!

Pros
Great vehicle for price

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jerry S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
This SUV is everything in a car my family needed. It has great room in the front and back. It hauls everything from wheelchair to golf clubs to all the groceries. The ride is very comfortable and the gas mileage is above average. I have had this vehicle for six years and have had no major issues with this vehicle. It just keeps on going.

Pros
Great car for the money, Nice interior with plenty of leg room.

Cons
Ride could be a little more quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love the car, very comfortable to drive, I'm short and it's easy for me to adjust the seat. Have had no problems, always take in for service when recommended and love that we get the 100,000 mile warranty.

Pros
Love the car, very comfortable to drive, I'm short and easy to adjust the seat for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Sante fe
We bought our sante fe se awd this summer - for it being a 2010 it is in great shape and looks brand-new. Hub went through it before we bought it and we just love it.we are thinking of getting a second next year.

Pros
Awd, 3.5£ engine, lots of cup holders and charging points, comfortable seats

Cons
I wish it had a full size spare, but already it has a spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gene P.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
My favorite vehicle ever
I've had my Santa Fe for 7 years and have enjoyed it every day. It runs as well today as it did when I bought it. When I'm ready I will trade it in on a newer model but I'm not done with this one yet.

Pros
Lots of power, good gas mileage, great style, dependable, fun to drive

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Matthew W.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
2nd Santa Fe
I am nearing 100,000 miles on my second Santa Fe. Very comfortable vehicle to drive. Not too big but splenty of storage space. Handles great in the snow. Pretty wide base as well which leads to smooth handling in turns. Won’t be my last Santa Fe for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gwen B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Love my Santa fe
My car is 8 years old with about 150,000 miles on it. I just had my first major repair expenditure. ($1200). I’ve been very pleased with my suv. Would recommend the Sandra fe to anyone. Did add leather seats for my convenience.

Pros
Like the look and driving experience

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Chris K.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
I love my Santa Fe
I really enjoy driving my 2010 Santa Fe. It is roomy and puts me up on top of the road, just like a truck but without actually being in one. I have used this car in the snow and rain without any issues. The all wheel drive is great and it never costs me too much to have maintenance and repairs done at the dealership. I would definitely buy another one in the future.

Pros
Like feeling high up on top of the road compared to a compact. Enjoy the extra space and flexible interior. Is great in all weather types and reliable. Affordable to maintain and repair.

Cons
I do feel a little uncomfortable with sudden maneuverability. The roll over warning on the sun visor is something I am very conscious of when driving at high speeds on the highway to be careful and keep extra space to maneuver in an emergency.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josue M.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2018
Dependable smooth ride
To the best of my knowledge, never had a reoccurring problem or maintenance concern involving experience expense or need to upgrade. This is important because the car will eventually go to or be utilized by my college age daughters during Home visits. However, advancements/improvements on the Santa Fe greatly encourages me to buy another one because I know the chances of longtime satisfaction are excellent!!!

Pros
Gas mileage; Durability, immediate access storage, sound system/smartphone interface

Cons
Driver seat needs a little more support; back seat leg room needs a little more room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018
Best vehicle
The Santa Fe is the best vehicle I have owned. A large amount of mileage, but with regular maintenance it has been great. Many have contacted me to sell / trade in over the years. Demand was always high. Good vehicle 8 years and intend to keep much longer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shirley F.
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Good investment
I enjoy driving this vehicle. It’s comfortable and trustworthy. It is so popular though I have difficulty identifying my car sometimes in a parking lot as there are so many others like it. I have recommended this card to my friends and they have purchased Santa Fe’s
also. They also enjoy their purchase.

Pros
Great turning radius, economical, trustworthy, good driving visibility

Cons
It’s a 2010 model and doesn’t have all the safety features of the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 375 in total