2013
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2143 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CR
Carol R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Carol
Overall great vehicle. Drives great. Seating is comfortable. Great gas mileage. The heat and cool feature of front and back seats. Heated steering wheel. Panoramic roof. Little to no major maintenance. I love this vehicle.

Pros
Body style, features, I.e. heated seats and steering wheel, sun roof, etc.

Cons
I wish I could start car from inside house and tailgate came up automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frances H.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Love my car
I love my car, I love my heated seats, I love my heated steering wheel, I love the fact that I have a wonderful camera that would tell me if another car is coming, I love the fact that it will beep if on my blindside if I have a car in my left. I just love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Miguel C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Efficient , friendly
Time waiting good, friendly , the place is confortable, I like it, have 2 yers, in services, you wil be comfy , for good services, the people are honesty, not have a problem, never ever, you have a good day!

Pros
Excellent engined

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tammy R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. It is comfy to drive , roomy , lots of extra space in the back, I love the feature where the back seats will lay down if you need that extra space, I have used it many times . I love how it looks sporty . It is very dependable , gets around 22-25 mpg .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chester S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Creampuff
Great auto, now seven years old with 60k miles. It looks and runs as new... Very adequately powered and the style is copied on many diverse SUV's. Owned since new with never any breakdowns or stalling.

Pros
Build quality and reliability, excellent. Body style, excellent, power, excellent. Gas mileage, excellent...

Cons
Hate the rubber around the wheel wells which is on most vehicles nowadays.
Only DS seat fully powered. Cheap materials on dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Morris D.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Very reliable & fun to drive. No surprises. I would recommend Hyundai products to friends and neighbors.
A low maintenance and safe vehicle. Very reliable transportation & excellent gas millage. A vehicle recommended to all friends and colleagues. Very convenient location to my residence with excellent customer service and shuffle service when needed.

Pros
Price, comfort, fuel efficiency, style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Hugo K.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2020
Solid, comfortable ride
Have traveled over 135k miles on short local drives and weeks long across the country trips. Holds all we need, climbs mountain roads with no issues, safely got us through rain and snow days, and averages 28 mpg. Will probably get a newer one when next in the market for a new car/SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mae R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Love my Santa Fe sport lost of room. Love the way it handle in the snow and storms.
Enjoy my Santa Fe sport. It’s has enough room for me and my grandchildren. It’s good on gas ⛽️. And if you keep up the service it will give you the glory of having and enjoying this vehicle. It also enough room for your shopping trips and transporting large items. It’s a vehicle 🚗 I will also enjoy. I have had two Santa Fe. Try one you like it.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
1
11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
2013 Santa Fe Sport
We purchased our Santa Fe in July 2012. One of the first ones on the market. We have loved its service for us all these years. There have been no major issues with this SUV and is very classy. We hope to have it many more years. Thanks for such a great vehicle Hyundai.

Pros
Back up Camera works great
Touch screen lists all info on music
Seating is very comfy
Love love love the extended sunroof

Cons
Exhaust is not the greatest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael And S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Love My Santa Fe Sport
I have never been happier with a vehicle than my 2013 Hyundai Sport. I love it's look, and overall dependability. This car has given me some fantastic trips. I suppose I should trade it in, but I like the looks of it better than the newer ones, and this one is running just like she always has PERFECTLY. But when I do trade in I will DEFINITELY go to Jenkins Hyundai.

Pros
All of the above. I like the lines and performance.

Cons
No inside gate release, I'd like the newer mirrors with blind spot views.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Ben A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
great suv
highly reliable car, ok gas mileage, weak undercarriage. Very comfortable seating.
best car I ever owned. Terrific styling. Ununsually reliable for first time model.
I have extended warranty for extra security.

Pros
very reliable car.

Cons
poor undercarriage, bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
My favorite car ever
This is my very favorite car I have ever owned. I like it better than the BMW or the Acura! It just never has any issues, it is a smooth ride, has all the comforts and amenities and it looks darn good! I love the room inside for people and stuff. The gas milage is great, and the full sun roof is a joy. I also love the Hyundai dealership in Everett. They have the same service my Acura dealership gave. But much cheaper of course. (Ok, I did love my Acura, but that was pre-kids and once they came along, the sedan was not a good fit). I love driving this car, and I think it is a good looking small SUV. I tell people all the time - I LOVE my car! I have influenced at least two people to buy their Hyundai's and they love them! I know this car will last me a long time, but when I need a new one, I will be looking at the Hyundai line. They just give you the best quality for the best price!

Pros
A super quality car for a really reasonable price. All good!

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamie R.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Best car I’ve ever had
This is my 2nd Hyundai. It’s beautiful inside and out. I’ve had this car for 7 years, am the original owner, and still LOVE this car and feel it really stands out in parking lots. The only thing I wish this car had, was a charging port inside the console, and wished it would charge when the car is off.

Pros
Beautiful car inside and out. Sunroof is awesome!

Cons
Would be nice to have a charging port inside the console instead of the 2 up front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LIEZL S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Great family car
This is our 3rd Santa Fe Limited, and we plan on buying another one after this that is newer with less miles. Great features for the price. Reliable and safe car for our growing family. My husband has always been very impressed at how well they’re build.

Pros
3rd row seating.

Cons
Entire glass sunroof is nice but makes it difficult to cool down car during Hor AZ summers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Part of the family
Always highly rated. Still have three of the four in the family. Warranty programs instill confidence in drivers.
In addition to ratings for vehicle, dealership quality of sales, service, customer service and Priorities for Life enhance experience with vehicle. Also own Sonata and two Tucsons.

Pros
Safety. Entrance/ egress. Tech features and convenience package.

Cons
Have none, yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Sante fe
Has been a great vehicle, no problems, we would buy another one ! Comfortable, nice interior, plenty of room for comfort. Love the heated seats, and sun roof tinted windows, only one thing wrong I find is the fuel verses the mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ashwann A.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
Good spacious suv
Nice car which has ample of luggage space and good turbo pickup. Nice interior color combination. Gives pleasant feel when we sit and drive the car. Economy and good for long drive. Has nice infotainment and good ground clearance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph/Jenny G.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Overall review of the vehicle.
Performance wise, the vehicle does well, but on the parts, I have had a few problems, the backup camera deflected but it was replaced free, the a/c had a leak which was fixed under the warranty, twice the headlight diffuser came loose on the driver side, but it was also fixed and finally the skirt of the driver side seat is so flimsy, it always fall apart, it was replaced once, but it again fell apart.

Pros
Comfort and performance for the the value.

Cons
I wonder if the life of the car will still be reliable after 100k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Richard P.
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
My Santa Fe 2013
Has given me great performance since I bought it in 2013. I have kept up with the recommended service which has paid off, as I have had no major problems that pop up all of a sudden. The dealer’s service is outstanding.

Pros
Styling, dependability, performance, comfort

Cons
Update on GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2143 in total