2016
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(614 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Jane W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I bought my Santa Fe after many Minivan mom years. Kids are leaving home one by one and we decided that it was time to step up into something classier to drive. Santa Fe aka Baby is fun to drive and easy to handle on the open road. Excellent gas mileage as well.

Pros
Love driving a stylish Santa Fe after the Minivan mom years. The Limited Ultimate is pretty classy for me.AC cooled seats and heated steering wheel.Lumbar seat for driver and passenger. Memory seats for 2 drivers.Fold down seats for cargo. Cargo cover.Dark tinted windows.

Cons
Sunroofs are reporting to fail and every hailstorm I freak out. AC for middle row is somewhat inadequate and needs desperate help.Also lacks the room that minivans provide. Worst trunk space ever if you use the back row. Does not accommodate the wheelchair. Don't like the sunroof,makes vehicle hot.Back row is not comfortable,but hey,I am driving!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Great vehicle
Sorry they don't make it anymore. Great gas mileage very dependable. Comfortable easy to park and drive. Good value for the money. Good safety features seats seven people. Good visibility and good looking.

Pros
Best vehicle I've owned.

Cons
Both heated side mirrors. Passenger's Power seat doesn't raise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
hyundai santa fe
I have owned 3 Hyundai and with proper scheduled maintance I have had no problems with my cars.low maintance good gas milage and good resale value plus a excellent dealership to take care of the unexpected .

Pros
great car for the money

Cons
owning 3 Hyundai I have yet to have everything no cons I can list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
We have the 2016 Hyundai Ultimate and a 2018 Sante Fe Sport and are truly totally satisfied
Both our vehicles are perfect for us. The 2016 Ultimate is ideal and so roomy for our four grandkids and also for adults. Plenty of room to fill up when you go on vacation also.Pugi has a great staff and the service department is definitely the back bone. Glen is a great manager. Never an issue

Pros
Great performance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lannie C.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Very satisfied
This is my second Santa Fe and really liked both. Comfortable, good gas mileage and plenty of room for cargo. Sorry to see the 3.3L engine discontinued for 2020. Would definitely buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Comfortable, handles well, good gas mileage

Cons
Need more leg room in 3rd row seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Excellent
Both our Sante Fe vehicles have been very reliable and great to take on vacation. The 2016 Ultimate is phenomenal on the road and the space and storage is wonderful. Wish they still made it. The Palisades is beautiful.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Thomas F.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/15/2020
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe lemon
The fourth Hyundai I have owned. First three were great. Had this one just over a year and more trouble with this one than the other 3 combined. A/C problems 3 times. Electrical outlets 3 times, windshield washer motor and number one injector went out. No doubt a lemon. Does ride good when it’s operational.

Pros
Fun to drive when not in shop.

Cons
Way to many problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/15/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

WP
Westwood P.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe, it’s comfortable, good on gas and the size is perfect, and easy to handle. Plenty of room for my grandchildren leg wise when I have them, which makes them very happy. Thank you for making a great car that I was able to afford

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kin K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2019
An OK Vehicle
I have been using Hyundai since 2005. I have this Santa Fe for 2-3 years. The basic functions are good. But after driving for 1-2 years, there was a metallic noise noted while driving, and I brought it back to dealership for checking several times. Unfortunately, the dealer could not locate the source. And since then, I have been driving this - with the noise on. So far, it is still running. Cross the fingers!

Pros
Average.

Cons
After sales service is poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2019
Scared of Panasonic Roof
I loved my Sante Fe until I got the Class Action notice that the Panasonic roof may shatter causing injury and seeing the Hyundai’s burning on the road. Now I’m scared of the car and wonder why I wasn’t told these things by the salesman. I wouldn’t recommend a Hyundai to anyone. Can’t wait until I’m in a position to get rid of it.

Pros
Heated seats and steering wheel, backup camera, automatic lift gate, 3rd roll seats with personal heat and cooling control

Cons
No cup holders on second roll seats. Only place for bottles in door. The Panasonic Roof has a flaw and may shatter causing injury. The only solution Hyundai gave was extending the warranty for the roof to 10 years. Lots of Hyundai’s have caught fire for no reason whether driving or just sitting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bryan S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
An absolute wonderful SUV
I absolutely have loved owning; driving and taking long trips in my Hyundai Sante Fe. I have been a passenger as well and the comfort in the second row captain seats are just as amazing as it is in the the front two seats!! My family loves going on trips in our Sante Fe!! The room in the second row is very spacious and so comfortable!! By letting the second and third row seats down, it allows a great space to transport large items!! I also enjoy all the features: electronics; hands free system & the special touches like warming steering wheel; cooling/warming seats and my GPS system!! My Sante Fe provides the comforts of home in my vehicle with everything at my fingertips!!

Cons
Cup holders on the second row are only in the door and are not easily accessible!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a good car with I believe a little too much engine power and not enough MGP power LOL in other words I would like to see the Hyundai Santa Fe get better gas mileage somewhere in the neighborhood of a consistent 30 miles per gallon.
The Hyundai Santa Fe has proven to be a good car for me. I'm a little concerned with the drift of the steering it does not seem to track very well. I understand this is due to the lightness of the vehicle and it has to be light in order to get better gas mileage. But I feel that the tracking particularly on the interstate highway and on longer trips where speeds higher speeds are necessary the car drifts too much the steering is fatiguing for long trips constantly having to adjust the wheel the steering wheel in order to maintain a straight line

Pros
The car is good on gas but could always be better

Cons
The drift in the steering is fatiguing particularly on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ronald J.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
2016 Santa Fe
Still love this vehicle my wife and I bought two of the exact same vehicles at the same time and we love them both. We have been on several vacations with both and have enough space and power for all the people and things we carry along with us.

Pros
Has everything I want in a vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ron M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Ron McCormack
I really like the car. It is a lot of bang for the buck. The only thing I don't care for is the Blue Link. It continuously tries to load over and over again and I don't know how to turn it off. It is extremely annoying. I dread having to lose hours and hours of my time trying to find out how to gt it shut down. I fell like it has been forced on me when I really didn't ask for it.

Pros
Like I said it is a great car. It has everything you could want for a reasonable price.

The service at Fairfax Hyundai is really good too.

Cons
The Blue Like is very annoying. It is constantly trying to load and while doing so nothing else works on my dashboard screen. I don't know how to make stop and amso busy with work and family I don't have what will probable be significant amount of time to find out how to get it to turn off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
I love my Santa Fe
The car has everything I could possibly want. It drives like a charm. I have zero complaints! I LOVE the sunroof. I had heard Hyundai's were good and, frankly, I didn't want to own a Hyundai. Everyone raved about it, so I test drove one and I was sold. Great car!

Pros
Reliable, hugs the road. I put on 10's of thousands of miles a year and the car is always there for me.

Cons
I don't have any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charity G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
this is my 2nd santa fe
I HAD A 2004 SANTA FE THAT HAD 166,000 MILES ON IT, I NEVER HAD ANY MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH IT BUT AFTER 14 YEARS IT WAS TIME FOR AN UPGRADE. AFTER LOOKING AT MANY DIFFERENT VEHICLES I BOUGHT MY 2ND SANTA FE. LOVE IT.

Pros
LOVE IT

Cons
GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Howard M.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
Enjoy driving car very much. Highly reliable and spacious. Unfortunately has high level of wind noise on passenger door that cannot seem to be remedied. Overall like design features and functionality.

Pros
Style, space, reliability

Cons
Dealer has been unable after 3 tries to eliminate wind noise from passenger side window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Moima K.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2019
N/A
For now I’m okay with it, I have not have drive it alots yet to know all about it and have not have no issue with it yet since I just got it the only problem I have with it when I get it it was the over light

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda Or S.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Overall satisfactory riding vehicle.
Santa Fe roomy, and relaxing on trips. Economical on around town trips. No real complaints. Fun to drive, comfortable, and performance is outstanding. My 4th Hyundai. all purchased at Dothan Hyundai. Checked with my Credit Union and they could not beat deal Dothan Hyundai had given me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brenda G.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I bought my Santa Fe used with just over 31k miles on it (must have been a lease turn in). It is all I ever dreamed of and more! There are only a few things I wish it had that it doesn't have. The ability to make the clock stay on all the time, instead of having to look at the map all the time. I also wish there was a radio scan button on the steering wheel. If you set favorites you can cycle between those on the steering wheel, but just not a random station scan.

I love that the car plays a little tune for me when I get in and out of the vehicle (my friends get a kick out of that). And the panoramic moon roof is to die for -- such beautiful views up as I am sitting in traffic or at a red light - it is also pretty awesome going through a drive-through car wash (kids beg to go again and again).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 614 in total