2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(952 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
Joanne A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Santa fe
Santa Fe car has been very dependable!
200 characters is way way too much in my book. Car is fine. Just miss my former Ford Expedition that had 288,000 miles. I feel like not answering this survey because 200 characters is toooo much! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxcxxc

Pros
Light indicating a car is beside you.

Cons
Wish it had more console space/width.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
Not happy
Car is built well .I'm not happy with the ride or power .also it had some damage on door panel that dealer wont fix not happy with my dealership car feels like my tusan even though I upgraded expected more

Pros
Steering sound of radio and it gets me point a to b

Cons
Bad placement of heated seat switches,
Sluggish transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Ken L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/16/2019
A Nice SUV . . . Not a Great SUV
Overall I am satisfied with our purchase decision, but not overly Impressed.

Hyundai did a lot of things very well with this design (V6 Engine, Great Technology, Quality, Performance, Handling, Cargo Capacity, 3rd Row Passenger Seat, Fuel Economy, Styling, number of Features for the money), but they also missed-the-mark from my perspective on some Core Values such as (Cabin wind-noise @ highway speed is too loud, A/C in middle row is totally ineffective above 80 degrees, Front Passenger seat is not as comfortable, or as adjustable, as the Driver side front seat, center console armrest placement is too far back to be comfortable and is not adjustable)

My other vehicle is a GMC Acadia. Overall the Acadia easily wins the "Creature Comfort" category, and Hyundai wins Technology for the Money.

Too bad I can't merge them into a Hyuncadia, or a Acadai


.

Pros
V6 Engine, Great Technology, Quality, Performance, Handling, Cargo Capacity, 3rd Row Passenger Seat, Fuel Economy, Styling, number of Features for the money.

Cons
Creature Comforts:
Cabin wind-noise @ highway speed is too loud, A/C in middle row is totally ineffective above 80 degrees, Front Passenger seat is not as comfortable, or as adjustable, as the Driver side front seat, center console armrest placement is too far back to be comfortable and is not adjustable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Russell C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The most positive thing that I as a Hyundai owner since 2004 can say is that they are a get-in-and-go vehicle. I can always count on my vehicle to be working everytime that I get in. This is my 4th Hyundai and this has been the case in all of them.

Pros
Very reliable, stylish, great features

Cons
Gas mileage could be better. Worse than competitors for what I paid. Interior needs more sound-proofing from exterior noise and tires. I haven't noticed change in either since 2004

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2019
HORRIBLE MISTAKE
When I first saw the vehicle I fell in love with it. I was sold on the exceptional warranty only to find out less than a month of owning it and having an issue that the warranty didn’t cover my issue. My issue was a manufacturing defect and they refused to cover it. My experience with Hyundai has not been a good one and I would NEVER recommend anyone buy one as they DO NOT stand behind their product or brand.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Hesitates to move when you apply pressure to gas pedal, there is a slight delay. Also the plastic wheel well housing fell off my vehicle because the plastic push pin rivots failed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
Car is very good looking, both inside and out. Extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Economical. handles good in all weather conditions. Visibility is very good for the driver, on the driver side, but not so good on the passenger side blind spot area.. There is a fish-eye mirror on the drivers side view, but none on the passenger giving a bigger blind spot, due to the way the rear side windows are designed,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kent M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Service is great, BAD experience with the sales department.
The service departments for Hyundai are held to a higher standard than their sales department. The sales managers at both Preston(2 1/2 years ago)and Salisbury (current)will lie to your face. First in Preston. The Sales manager lied about the towing capability of the Sante Fe sport, said it was 5000 lbs. The salesmen there said the same thing. I bought the Sante Fe (now called XL) from the Salisbury Dealer. They knew there stuff. I traded in the 2016 Sante Fe on a 2018 Sante Fe XL. I SPECIFICALLY asked if I would have a problem with Hyundai Finance about the lease on the 2016. I was told by both the Finance officer and Sales manager that there would be no problem. THERE WAS A BIG PROBLEM. Hyundai Leasing called right after the 2016 that I no longer had was overdue on a payment. They wouldn't believe me since there was no follow up by the dealership. I went in and talked to the Sales Manager and the Finance officer, both said it was not their problem, that was a corporate problem. I explained about getting a call from finance that there would be legal action if I didn't pay on the 2016. The dealership refused to call corp to stop the calls, letters and texts. They have no scruples or ethics concerning helping the customer when corporate is wrong. I will not buy another car from either dealership.

Pros
The Car

Cons
The dealership management. 0 stars. I will NEVER recommend either dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Beth B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate
I did not plan on leasing a Santa Fe but the deal was too good to pass up. The MPG is less than what I was getting in my Tucson but this is much more vehicle. A negative is the plastic molding in the interior. For this class of vehicle I would expect more leather or wood grain

Cons
Blue Link reliability. Do not like all the plastic molding in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Santa Fe 20018
Most everything is outstanding. Do feel that there is a need to improve the comfort in the vehicle. Have been in similar vehicles and find that they do provide a bit more comfort than my Santa Fe. The Kia is a bit more comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport AWD
Nice auto...wish mileage was better but it has many features that offset the MPG concern. Has a classic styling and handles well.......................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JANET B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
I am not sure what a review title is, but a very nice automobile that I would recommend to a family member or a friend.
All in all a very good automobile. It is easy to drive and I would recommend it to a family member or a friend. It would be nice to have two more colors on the color chart especially in the lighter color field (in addition to white and silver).

Pros
Nice car to drive around.

Cons
See other survey for recommendations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
My Santa Fe
This the first Hyundai SUV we purchased we previously owned 5 other Hyundai vehicles. We initially were looking at the Subaru, but this Santa Fe has met all our expectations in value for our dollar. There is no doubt that we will recommend our friends looking at the Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Overall performance, interior and exterior design.

Cons
Second row seats do not fold flat, no visible compass on instrument panel, rear wiper gets blown off window when going through car wash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
All I wanted in a car!!
Perfect performance for a person who requires instant response when accelerating. Very comfortable on a roadtrip. Best front legroom for a long legged 6'3" husband. Front passenger seat adjustable electronically rather than manual and I love that!

Pros
Leg room
Very responsive

Cons
Prefer better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TIFFANY P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
I love my Santa Fe Sport, I am so happy that I made this purchase. I love the style and the overall features that it has to offer. I would definitely recommend buying an Hyundai to any of my friends or family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Santa fe
Disappointed that the front seats aren’t higher. Would like better view of the road. Also wish the tailgate had a push button closure and an automatic lift on the gate. I really don’t have anything else to say . Except I really like the car and have had many complements on the style and the color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019
Good for around town driving, not so suv
Clearance is lower than expected. Acceleration leaves more to be desired unless in turbo mode. Cabin noise is terrible with the windows open. cargo space is way smaller than 2007 model. There was a lack of confidence driving in bad conditions and off road that i never felt in the 2007.

Pros
looks good
great hidden storage in the back
good gas mileage
great safety features
lots of gadgets
reliable, my 3rd hyundai

Cons
low acceleration
loud interior when windows open
not off roady at all
not totally secure feeling in bad weather
not totally secure feeling while going down hill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JASON F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Santa fe
Excellent IIHS review/rating was the most important along with latch and tether locations for maximum child safety. Compared to all other vehicle manufacturers the Hyundai Santa Fe was the safest option for my family.

Pros
IIHS safety rating is most importance, latch and tether locations and amount.

Cons
Loudness of speaker in third row vs front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roger M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Santa fe
Like dependability, lift gate, styling , passenger room, air conditioner controls, like all wheel drive don’t use much but like having it, like turn signals warnings, like roof rack, did not come with it, I installed it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great Vehicle
Love this vehicle! Styling and driving great. Plenty of storage in the back. Back seats more for those that need more leg room, but so far nobody has had to move seats. I forgot to tell you about the heated seats in the front. I didn't think living in Florida that I would like them but I changed my mind. they are GREAT!!!!!!

Cons
need lane assist on inside of vehicle not on mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Wonderful vehicle
I had a 2012 Tucsan and loved it. It had over 108,000 miles and never a problem. So I decided to get another Hyundai. I wanted something a little bigger so I chose the Santa Fe. I do not regret my choice, great SUV, I love it and plan on getting at least 100,000 miles out of it also. My only problem has been figuring out how to operate all the sweet gadgets it came with, but the dealer helps me when I ask for help. I used to be a Dodge person, but I am a Hyundai fan now.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 952 in total