2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1249 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Michael P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
An overall reliable vehicle
Now with 3 years of ownership of my first Hyundai, This has shown to be a generally reliable and competent vehicle.
Some " design in engineering " complaints, like poor design for windshield wipers / defrost system, and undersize brakes for this size vehicle.
But, acceptable considering the price point of the Santa Fe.

Pros
comfortable ride and handling, strong motor and transmission

Cons
a lot of road noise,
really do not like the " auto " defrost system and windshield wiper design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BENJAMIN H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
An exceptional mid sized SUV
The Santa Fe is a well designed vehicle with many options included. Cargo space is more than adequate for our needs and the 2019 model has improved the layout by allowing the back seats to lie flat.

Cons
Lowering the road noise could be improved by including more insulation and possibly redesigning the tire tread design. Adding more leg room for the back seat occupants would be helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LORI H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our first Hyundai and will probably not be our last. Good build quality and materials used inside. Comfortable on long trips and fairly fuel efficient. I get about 28 MPG on the highway and 22 MPG in town. My only complaints are the weak speakers and the backup camera goes off as soon as you take it out of reverse. Other autos have a delay on the backup camera that keeps it on a few seconds longer. Seems like just a couple of bucks would fix the poor speaker performance in the car too. Really a distraction to an otherwise fine automobile.

Pros
Good size and comfortable for long trips. Plenty of trunk space, especially with the back seats down.

Cons
Radio speakers and mid-range engine torque/power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Great vehicle
I’ve had no issues with my Santa Fe. I got it as it is easier to get into and out of over a car. It has good visibility and a great ride. If I wasn’t so happy with it I’d buy a newer Santa Fe. I had a Hyundai Sonata that I sold to my daughter. Only reason I moved to the Santa Fe was at my age it’s easier to get in and out of. Nothing wrong with the Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2020
Good
Overall character and design of the vehicle is good. For me, needed more room between steering wheel and driver and another raise level on steering wheel.
Most noticeable concern is stalling on acceleration at times.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE Ultimate Limited
Excellent value. ZERO problems for 38,000 miles, so far.. Fit and Finish are very good. Ride comfort and road noise dampening needs a little improvement. Cabin appointments and features are top notch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Thomas J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Santa Fe
Everyone that drives my car says they love it. We all love Drivng it. The birds eye view camera is so nice, we also love the safety feature the lane & back up camera warning help so much. It’s just a nice & comfortable car my daughter just started driving & she lives it to she says it’s so much nice than the cars @ the driving school.

Pros
Safety features & weather floor mats

Cons
Not sure it could just be the humidity here but some times the windows fog up & the defrost has a hard time working @ all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Lots to Love
The Santa Fe with AWD has a lot to love-if you live anywhere it snows you can feel confident in how it handles in snow covered conditions. Taking it to the beach is a breeze thanks to the low gear setting. It has a five star crash rating and the turbo model has nice acceleration.
Of course with a Hyundai you get much more of everything, I feel like I saved several thousand of a similarly equipment competing SUV.

Pros
Fun to drive, excellent AWD and off road capabilities, value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PAMELA G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Love my Santa Fe Vehicle
I throughly enjoy my car, it’s just the size I need, I slide into seats and it holds a lot of items to transport. When I have passengers, they love it because they have air in the back seats. It spoils me to go down to a smaller car size.

Pros
Perfect size for me! Didn’t realize that I would like a bigger car until I had one. Love the hot/cold seat and front seat passenger.

Cons
Need my USB port when on trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLOS S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
10
Exelent car , I'am waiting for the new Santa 2021 so I can trade in my 2020 I'am very happy to be the owner of Hyundai, the 2020 santa that I have is the 5th, so I can't wait for the 2021 santa fe to come out, so I change it for 2020 !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Santa Fe XL
Very versatile and love all the features as we have the Ultimate model. Car is a couple of years old now but still looks new(ish) and the exterior design should age well. The interior design is not as good but the included technology makes up for that

Pros
Can fit seven people or lots of stuff and very good tech features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
2018 SantaFe Ultimate
I have owned this vehicle for 3 years and still enjoy driving it very much. It is solid at highway speeds and stable in crosswinds. The safety features are vitally important to a senior driver like me (82) with lane departure and cruise control guidance most important. The styling is attractive and not dated. Interior creature comforts are outstanding - head and leg room as well as seating. Love this Hyundai!

Pros
Safety features, appearance, stability, comfort.

Cons
Consider stronger rear suspension system which seems inadequate when towing a load.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Great SUV
I just want to inform you that in 2009, I purchased the Genesis 4.6. That is my second car. I now also drive the 2018 Sante Fe. I love Hyundai products. They drive great and I have had no trouble with them. I am a Hyundai man for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GLENN H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Santa Fe is an awesome SUV
Great car. It’s the second one I’ve owned. Excellent fit and finish, good mpg, plenty of power, good stereo, lots of room, handles very well. It has all the bells and whistles that all the top cars have for a lot less money.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Wind noise on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CASSANDRA E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
santa fe
love the car so much favorite car ever would buy it again and would definitely recommend to friends and family. great experience at the dealer, felt like i paid a great price and my time was respected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
My SantaFe
Very Happy with my decision to Lease my SantaFe. I have purchased only Hyundai vehicles since the late 1990's. The style has been vastly improved since I purchased my first Elantra. My Azera which I gave to my daughter has over 250,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LISA M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Santa Fe Sport
I love my car. It handles great in all weather conditions and I feel very safe and able to control the vehicle, even in bad weather conditions. Great in the snow when the roads are not plowed or salted. Its just fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Great car, ours is AWD and has been driven in every weather condition, very comfortable on long trips and handles like a much smaller vehicle. The fuel economy is very good and the vehicle also tows trailers well. Very comfortable for up to 6 passengers and the rear two sets of seats fold down to create a very large cargo space. The AWD and stability control systems are very impressive. Ours has the glass sunroof which extends the length of the roof area, with a power shade for those rare occasions you don't want to look thru it, it also has side window shades for the middle seats.

Pros
Very reliable, comfortable, handles well, great fuel economy.

Cons
doesn't have the adaptive cruse control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Santa Fe
Great vehicle and great customer service! I love my Hyundai I will not buy from any other dealership ever again this is the best dealership I have ever visited thank you Burnsville Hyundai, your staff sales and service thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/08/2020
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced at 7000 miles. Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced
Engine died and needed to be replaced

Cons
Engine died and needed to be replaced at 7000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1249 in total