2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2220 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
Duane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe!! Still love my 2013 Sonata too! The Santa Fe has exceeded my expectations in every way. Great for the dogs, really has become their vehicle! :) (Highly recommend Weathertech liners!) Prior to Covid 19, traveled NC as outside sales rep, put lots of miles on it, been to the mountains, coast, Ohio, Annapolis, etc. and enjoy driving it, don't get fatigued or sore on long trips.

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Nothing to complain about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
I love my Santa Fe!
It's my first "crossover" vehicle, and it's the perfect size. No more getting stuck in the snow! I got stuck 5 times within a two-week period in winter 2018 and did NOT want to do it again, so we bought this Santa Fe. I've had it a year now, and I'll never go back to a regular car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2020
Wonderful vehicle
Love my vehicle just don't like braking system. Rides comfort. Passenger seat rises up and down. Dual controls for comfort for air and heat. I love this vehicle. Easy to adjust seats. Captain chairs in the back and fold down and aďjustable.back of the seat.

Pros
Passenger seat
Moves up and down. Drives great. It has lots of space. A great value. Rides great and has enough leg room. Space for bags of grocery that keeps bags from slidding. Would like to see more options in interior colors.

Cons
BRaking system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Great SUV
My Santa Fe rides smoothly and the seats are very comfortable. The turbo engine runs great and is more than enough power for my needs. My Santa Fe almost drives itself on the highway. SiriusXM and navigation are part of my every drive. This is my fifth Hyundai and each one Has exceeded my expectations...

Pros
Comfort
Value
Technology
Reliability

Cons
None Yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2020
Dependable Vehicle
The vehicle has had a couple of recalls, but they were handled by the dealer quickly. It has been dependable so far (11888 miles). The fuel economy is approximately 20 mpg city, 26 hwy. The all wheel drive works well in slippery conditions.

Pros
Lots of options which make driving easy. Great sound system, comfortable seats.

Cons
Initially the engine was quiet, and not very audible when accelerating. Now that we have 11K miles on the vehicle, the engine noise when accelerating as noticeably increased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2020
Comfort
Hard for me to review after just one year but so far I’m loving my new vehicle. Rides nice, Bluetooth, backup screen, other great features. Love the color I chose Rainforest and I like that it’s an awd

Pros
Great look inside and out, pretty good on gas, comfort, Bluetooth and storage room. Oh and also roomy inside

Cons
No remote hatch lift and no navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pedro C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2020
Great features for the price
Love this vehicle for the family. I was quite excited with it originally, but there have been quite a few recalls for it, including a major Engine recall, where there is an actual class action suit pending. That is quite concerning, especially when it is a safety issue.

Pros
A lot of features & space, that you won't get for the price in other similar cars/brands.

Cons
Too many recalls so far, including a major class action suit because of the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSIE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Fits my personality
I absolutely love my Santa Fe XL. The main reason I bought it is because I have four grandchildren and wanted to be able to seat all of them comfortably and in a safe vehicle. This is my third Hyundai and I will definitely be purchasing another one when the time comes. My favorite one is the Tucson because of its sleek design but it doesn't have enough seats. I never had any problems with any of my Hyundais. I used Mobil 1 oil and changed it every 5,000 miles. They get great gas mileage and look good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PATRICIA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Santa Fe XL
Absolutely love it. I love driving it. It’s great for traveling. Very comfortable and Great on gas. I’ve driven to New York and Florida. Even my dog loves it. Lol. Highly recommend. My last car was a Santa Fe also

Pros
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Review of my 2019 Santa Fe (Ultimate)
I am pleased with my selection of the 2019 Santa Fe when considering the comfort, the build quality and the performance of the 2.0 Turbo engine. I find the ride-ability and fun to drive to be way above my expectation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love it with a capital L
I can't say enough about my Santa Fe. I love the car. It has everything that I need in the vehicle and it did not break my bank purchasing it. I am 6'3" tall and I am berhind the wheerl with plenty of legroom to spare. I had a 2006 and I was not able to drive it since I could not fit behind the wheel leg wise. I love the way the car rides and also the looks of the car.

Pros
I can say everything here

Cons
Can't think of any. When and if I do I will edit my review to state just that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ARTHUR L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Best Car I've Ever Owned
I've owned a number of vehicles over the years, most of them in the economy class. I finally decided to step up into the SUV range and after months of research chose the Hyundai Santa Fe. I liked the style and the electronics package with the top trim and after a test drive I was sold. Great vehicle.

Pros
Solid, roomy, comfortable with decent power.

Cons
Fuel economy could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Stylish, bulletproof car at a bargain price
Great car that will go for well over 100,000 miles with zero problems. This is my second Santa Fe. Solid, well equipped, great gas mileage. Priced well. Below. Others. You won't be disappointed with this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
2019 Santa fe
I am happy with my new Santa fe and highly recommend it. It's roomy and comfortable and a very nice looking suv. It's perfect for my elderly mom to get in and out of. Plenty of trunk room and I love the blind spot system.

Pros
It's a smooth ride and roomy.

Cons
Hesitation on taking off some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Hyundai Santa fe 2019
The vehicle overall has exceeded my experience. The vehicle is well built and runs nice. The noise level in the cabin is very low which is nice. The body of the vehicle looks masculine which is pretty cool.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DIANA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Excellent
I owned a 2004 Sante Fe I was extremely happy with this vehicle
Then bought a 2017 Tucson / was somewhat too small
Preferred a larger vehicle: so then purchased the 2019 Sante Fe
I line the Sante Fe model

Pros
A nice vehicle

Cons
Window rain guards not available for this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DENNIS K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2020
2019 Hyundai SE
Good vehicle. I'm very happy so far with the vehicle. Good gas mileage. The speaker system is much better in the 2019. Safety features are very good.
It should've come with a backup warning noise when you are too close to something. Major miss from engineering.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Exceptional style, performance, and functionality.
Very unique and fun to drive style and for the money, This is a real deal. Thank You Hyundai! I look forward to the 2021 facelift! Not so sure of the new gear selector coming out. I love to rest my hand on the knob but I am sure I can adjust.

Pros
Drivability is awesome.

Cons
NONE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Great SUV
This is the first Hyundai we have owned and 1 year into ownership we have no regrets in the purchase and are very happy. The vehicle drives well and is comfortable. The fuel milage is good and have had on issues with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020
Good for the money
Good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of, plenty of storage and a lot of standard safety features, it is very stylish, an enhanced media package at no additional charge, the color is very appealing.

Pros
looks great, good gas mileage, ease of enabling Bluetooth , plenty of storage, additional storage under back hatch floor, plenty of leg room, a great SUV for the price.

Cons
Low passenger seat, windshield design MAY be flawed as ours cracked within one week of ownership, minimal heat/air for 2nd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2220 in total