2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(749 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
5 star
Great vehicle I feel bad they are discontinue this XL version of the SantaFe.I do realize they came out with the Palasade to replace the XL might consider the car when my lease is done on my present vehicle we will see in 3 years.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Great SUV
I choose the Santa Fe over a Cadillac because of the interior color. The structure of the front lights are beautiful. I just love it. I went in the dealership to get my 15,000 mile service. I ended up purchasing the 2019 Santa Fe.

Pros
I’m truly pleased

Cons
The feature of the rear view mirror( the garage opener).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
ADRIANA U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Great style
Absolutely love both the new exterior and interior design. The safety features work flawless. My audio sounds sounds excellent (12 speakers) the smart cruise control is scary at first but now getting used to it and now I would not get another vehicle without it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JANE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I enjoy the smoothness of the ride. The gas mileage is incredible. The comfort is really nice too. I have taken two long drives and both times I was comfortable the whole time. One of my favorite features is the cruise control.

Pros
Smooth ride.
Gas savings.
Design.
Night Lights.

Cons
Back up system that beeps when reversing and an object is close by..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Best all around value in every category.
My wife and I where in the market for a new vehicle, something we felt would fit our new lifestyle of retirement better. We decided that a small to midsize suv should be our choice. Not being partial to any vehicle or brand, as long as it would be within our budget parameters, we investigated and tried out many, many suvs'. After trying out both the Tucson and Santa Fe we knew they where definitely top contenders. We decided the size of the Santa Fe was more to our liking and after comparisons to related vehicles it was a no brainer. The packages , included "options", warranty, style and just overall comfort along with a great dealer that really work with us was not even close to any of the competition. We have been driving this vehicle for only a few months but it would still be our first choice.

Pros
Value
Warranty
Comfort
Style
Safety

Cons
Sometimes slight hesitation when starting out from stop ( hiccup ).
Would like better gas mileage, but then doesn't everyone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARTIN T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
The Ultimate experience.
Great quality and value. It gave features as standard, whereas you paid plenty more from the competitors . Spacious comfortable interior. Multiple adjustments for a long trip. The Ultimate model matches the feeling of many luxury vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
I am 75 years old, I usually have trouble getting in an automobile, I like the ease of getting into our Santa Fe. I also like all of the electronic safety features. This is our third automobile with inter active cruse control and second with forward acting brake assist and lane control. These features should on all vehicles operated by old folks.

Pros
loaded

Cons
fuel mileage and unsightly appearance of muffler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Fun SUV
features had me hook ,safety features are outstanding, gas mileage is great on road trips , very little road noise after my neighbor saw my vehicle she when out an got one same color an year ,really like the body style .

Pros
safety features and mileage, comfort, fun to drive

Cons
not a four wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Don R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Great Vehicle
Vehicle meets all my expectations. Previous car was an Azera with over 210,000 miles. Have driven the new Santa Fe over 14K miles in 7 months and can expect at least 29 on the road and often have gotten 30 MPG with the 2.0T. The HUD is my favorite feature.

Pros
I have the Ultimate 2.0T and have had many trips 250 miles and over with MPG of 30. I love the HUD. Everything works and is easy to use. I have over 14K miles in 7 months.

Cons
I wish it had power folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIKE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Rvos
Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly. Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly

Pros
Rwad

Cons
Read

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIGUEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
t
like the ride and fuel economy of the Santa fe. getting used to the engine going low at stop, don't really know how this is saving fuel. otherwise very satisfied with our purchase,the salesman and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NINA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Santa Fe
Great everything but the rear hatch isn’t electric 0000000000000000000000000000000000”””0°Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Great value for the money lots of room ooooooo

Cons
Issues with blue link and after a while you have to pay for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
This car caught me by surprise!
I spent 3 years researching my next vehicle, had it down to 2 very specific choices. Neither of which, was the Hyundai Sante Fe. On a whim I stopped by the Hyundai dealer and test drove one because I hadnt considered before. I fell in instant love with the Sante Fe and purchased it that day. It was not the vehicle I thought I was looking for but it quickly became the perfect choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELLIS L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Hyndai Santa Fe Ultima
This is the 3rd Hyndai we have purchased and we have loved them all. Great service. No mechanical or other problems. We especially liked the dealer not being pushy, We had experienced a Santa Fe earlier and liked it. We like the service dept, so we anticipated buying a New Santa Fe but we didn't know which model. The salesman took us for a ride and showed us the features of each of the models. We were about to travel to England at that time and also had a building project on the home when we returned so we didn't want to buy at that time but promised to come back. He trusted us, and we appreciated that. We did come back and purchased the Ultima so patience paid off. I definitely recommend that all salesmen have a golf cart to take clients around the lot to look at the cars. Nice touch

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JODIE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great riding vehicle. We took it down to North Carolina from Pennsylvania and the ride was very comfortable. We used cruise control almost the entire was down and back up and it averaged just over 31MPG. Had plenty of room for our things in the back for the trip.

Pros
MPG, comfort, cruise control and lane assist are nice.

Cons
Dislike the engine shutting off at lights and such, jolts you a little on its restart and starting to move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great Value and style!
So much car for the money. We are replacing a Toyota Highlander that we absolutely loved yet couldn't even consider repurchasing with a sticker price in excess of $40,000.
The Santa Fe has more features and a better warranty. We purchase with cash and keep for 10+ years. This car has style, comfort and pep. We hope to have the same great feeling about this car as our last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
AMANDA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I love all the safety features that are standard on base model. The only downfall would be the 4 cylinder engine which is enough for what I need the vehicle for. It sometimes is a little sluggish shifting up from first to second especially going up hill. I find that I like driving it in manual so I can shift quicker. Overall I am very happy with the vehicle and so far, I love the way it looks and it is fun to drive and hope to continue leasing with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHIRLEY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Sante Fe
Bought our 2007 Hyundai Sante Fe New, with ZERO mechanical problems ... liked the Hyundai durability therefore purchased a new one - hoping for the same from the new one. Old one was 6 cylinder, I miss the "power"...and engine sound.

Cons
Passenger seat TOO LOW...and cannot be adjusted! Should have been power same as driver seat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GEORGIA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
best vehicle ever
Best vehicle ever, the ride, the style, and performance is of the best quality, you can not go wrong in a test drive, I love the sound system and the blue tooth is the best thing ever the sun roof is so fun to use

Pros
fun

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALVIN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
2019 SANTA FE
REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY: REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
THE REDUNDANCY OF THIS SURVEY. I WOULD HAVE RATED YOU HIGHER, BUT THIS SURVEY IS OVER REDUNDANT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 749 in total