2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(51 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HP
HNERY P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Awesome
The 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe does not disappoint. Great styling and performance. This is my 3rd Santa Fe. The last one lasted 10 years 187000 miles. They just keep on running as long as they are maintained
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
santa fe premium
good car and value. warranty is outstanding as is dealer service. standard 4 a little underpowered as far as acceleration goes but ok for standard driving and keeps the cost of buying down. very comfortable and pleasing interior. Great overall value especially with great warranty. warranty a main reason for being a customer along with dealer experience. Rosen Hyundai.

Pros
good car and value. Ride much improved as is front sightline.

Cons
minor sightline problems. Might be a little underpowered with standard 4 but adequate for me. still some rear sightline problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LUIS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
overall a 10
comfort and safety and economy is my main concerned, this car provide all.
On comfort long trip don't get tired
Safety has all the features you want as you drive this vehicle
Economy great so far doing 30 miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Santa S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love love love it. I have always want a Santa Fe. I am so secure and confident that this car will serve me will for the next 15yrs. I definitely made the right choice!! The exterior is so stylish definitely a girly car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ERIC L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my 2020 Santa Fe!
Overall i love it. The exterior looks awesome and i love the design of the interior. Plenty of space to put things. small nitpicks are it could be a tad better on city fuel economy and seat comfort could be better. Other than that it drives great. Love all the safety tech

Pros
Safety Tech
Infotainment Screen
Design of exterior and interior
Hardly any wind noise
Rides Great
Space to put things

Cons
City Fuel Economy
Seat Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
This SUV delivers in every category. A smooth ride, lots of room, good looking exterior, and our previous experience with Hyundai reliability was great - anticipate the same with our Santa Fe. The safety features are first rate, lots of cameras to help avoid people, cars and objects in parking lots, and one of the best things - the blind spot camera and warning - lots of motorcycle lane splitters in California, this feature could save a life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KHRISTIAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I bought a brand new loaded Santa Fe 2020! Love all the features and options of the 2020. The cameras are great with so many safety features. It’s so comfortable and rides great. The body style is cute but sporty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ADAM R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
The Santa Fe Limited, must be experience!
I had recently moved to an area that had substantially worse winter weather than locations I had previously lived. I was looking for something that would not get stuck on the frame driving in the snow (Happened Portsmouth, VA 2017). My other requirements were nice interior, heated seats and wheel, and I really lusted after a panoramic sunroof. I looked at the Ford/Subaru/Toyota/Nissan/Honda/Mazda/Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge/Fiat/Mini offerings. The Mazda/Dodge was a bit more sport oriented than I wanted and the jeep more off-road oriented, Fiat was too small, Mini had garbage fuel economy, Toyota was too expensive (They won't deal), Nissan didn't have the nicer features. The Subaru, Ford and Honda were all great comparison vehicles and neck in neck for price and features, though Hyundai warranty hands down beats anything else offered.
Some of the features offered in the Santa Fe though blew everything else away. it was larger than most of the other vehicles i looked at, roomier inside, handled as well or better than the others I test drove, and it had something none of the rest had.
Even if you don't plan to buy it, you owe yourself at least a glance at the Heads Up Display, it is incredible! From a feature I had never had before on a car, it is now on my list of must have features in any future vehicle. It integrates all the safety features into the display that is driver focused and keeps your eyes on the road instead of anywhere else. It was hands down the single feature that decided me to buy this Vehicle, and it is worth looking at.
My brother 6'1" and my mother went on all the test drives with me, Brother was my back seat tester and my mom tested the passenger seats.
Ford was a bit small in the back, and the features offered on the Subaru we test drove were not comparable to the Hyundai.
They both agreed that for the level of technology and overall comfort of the Santa Fe it was a steal.
It drives like a dream (good dream not bad one).

Pros
Heads up Display, and its integration of lane departure, blind spot detection, advanced cruise control, navigation, among the other tech [Driver alertness monitor and child/pet protection (internal scan so you cant forget the kiddos or pets)] and safety features (traffic stopped warning) is amazing.
AWD system works very well, smooth, comfortable and no need to think about using it, its just there.
I like the exterior and internal styling, though the internal speaks to me more than the external.
Warranty: with all the tech this thing has, its nice to know the warranty is robust, I wish the other manufacturers would follow suit.
Navigation screen is on the larger side, makes using the surround camera for parking AMAZING!

Cons
Fuel economy, Sigh I wish it was in the 30's like my older car, That was the biggest decision between the Forester and the Hyundai was fuel economy versus the extra tech and warranty of the Hyundai.
Wipers don't easily fold off the windshield for colder weather climates. Rear wiper doesn't lift more than 1" and the front wipers need to be stopped while in operation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAEMS N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
The vehicle is great and it stayed in my monthly payment range. The car I wanted before this choice was the Hyundai Palisade, all because I have 3 kids and a spouse and we just needed more seats than 5. But overall I am very impressed with this car. It has a lot of smart features that are amazing.

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
Wish it had more seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DANA J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Perfect fun vehicle to drive
This vehicle suits my needs. This vehicle has a fun ride clean look, and is very safe. This vehicle has lots of safety features that help me to relax in my commute. I would recommend this type of SUV to anyone

Pros
Great vehicle for me and my family to take on trips or for a daily rider

Cons
No cons experienced with this vehicle it has been great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
To many surveys, STOP ALREADY
Car ,staff and Dealer are all GREAT. TO MANY SURVEYS This is 4th Hyundai, very pleased with everyone of them. I am especially pleased with the staff, Carolyn Davis pointed out all features of the car. I am retired from the automotive world and I have never had so many damn surveys. Stop

Pros
Great car

Cons
To many surveys

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EMMALEE H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
First Time Santa Fe Owner
I have only had used cars since I started driving, which is probably a good thing so the 2020 Santa Fe is the first brand new car I have ever owned. We went to 6 other dealerships reviewing compact to midsize SUVs before we landed at Hyundai. We were impressed with the look of the car and the leg room that the back seats provided. There was plenty of storage and an easy way to lay down all the seats for more room access. We were told that the start stop was the smoothest you could find and while test driving it, it was but now in stop go traffic, it feels like whiplash. It will turn off before we are even completely stopped which is annoying. When we are not in stop go traffic then it is pretty smooth. The passenger seat is also not very comfortable for long rides. I love how the driver seat feels but the passenger seat feels really low and not a lot of leg room unless push it almost all the way back. Now I am 5'10" so it might not bother you if you are shorter. I am still very glad we purchased this car and love showing it off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Sante Fe Limited
It's a nice vehicle just some things taken out that I would rather have in a vehicle.I like to use a CD to listen to music as I travel or listen to the Sunday sermon from Church. Now I have to throw o

Pros
Extra safety features

Cons
No CD Player
No Keyhole to lock glove compartment (safety)
No Rear Identification Markings (ie Sports Ultimate, Limited
These things makes a vehicle stand out from just the regular vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Travis M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited
A very enjoyable vehicle for city or highway driving. Great vision and comfort in both situations. With blind sight, lane keeping, heads up-display and active cruise control, the vehicle will almost drive itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JOAN E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great car
Great car. Easy controls and driving. Size is good, but I’m used to better gas mileage. Looks great and has lots of safety features . Easy to park when you can see. Finishes are very nice. Love the HUD feature. The audio system is very good. Sounds great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Best mid size SUV made
The seats are extremely comfortable and the sound system is awesome. Quiet and smooth running on the interstate. I like all the sound notifications that it gives me. We have made several trips and enjoy the ride very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANDREW A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019
Santa fe
It’s okay but engine sound and wind blow sound is bad but design of vehicles is okay please reconsider about noise it is really killing new vehicle experience my family really consider to return it. Reason we purchase Hyundai is we had sonata it was quite and nice but santa fe is not

Pros
Good

Cons
Make too much noise while driving and make whistle sound when it reach 80mile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SYLVIA W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
3rd HYUNDAI
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased. My boyfriend’s sister got my Hyundai Accent which was my 1st one and drove it till she purchased her new one. My boyfriend got my 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe and is driving it today.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LANCE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great vehicle
Very well put together car the attention to every detail makes my Santa Fe fun to drive and drive in style the air cooled /heated seats / the heated steering wheel and the multiple seat seatings controls are at my fingertips
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa FE SEL
Outstanding vehicle with all the features needed to be safe. Very comfortable and a joy to drive. More than enough room for five people and storage of everything needed for trips and outings. The style is great and it is a head turner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 51 in total