2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(446 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Review
Comments provided in other sections xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Well designed
Many safety features

Cons
Quality of interior materials
Lack of front parking sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Claude S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Incredible Value
A clean classy ride that has enough power to get you in and out of freeway traffic without a problem. The safety rating made it a easy choice for us as a family. You feel safe in this Santa Fe. Our second one in two years. We are a Hyundai family!

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Rear window does not roll down or pop open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTINA M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
Great value but...
This vehicle is gorgeous and well priced for the technology it has to offer. However, I am not pleased with how the engine sounds when you first start the car and the accuracy of the blind spot protection needs to be improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Great Value for a Midsize SUV
Have a 2019 Honda Pilot for my wife and recently purchased this 2020 Santa Fe for myself. I prefer it over the Honda. The Hyundai drives like a car not a truck. It handles better and slightly smaller size make parking easier. The adaptive cruise and lane assist work way better than the Honda and stereo /media center work and sound better too! The engine the 2.4 non turbo and it is more than adequate for everyday driving. Only improvement so far to me would be more sound insulation to block out engine noise when accelerating.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, nice driving

Cons
Could use a little more sound insulation to reduce engine noise upon accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBIN M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Santa Fe
I feel like this is repetitive as you ask this in several places! Overall I like the car a lot has great practical features as well as technical features. Overall the design of the car is very nice but I do not like the rear of the car as the indent for the license plate area is too large and too deep and does not get clean at a car wash. I also think the Sideview of the rear looks like an overbite not as sleek as the rest of the design of the car. Also The keyless entry and smart liftgate do not always work when I approach the car and that is a point of frustration for me.

Pros
Great practical and technical features. Comfortable. Nice quality.

Cons
Smart liftgate and keyless entry does not always work when I approach the car. I do not like the design of the rear of the car as the indent for the license plate is too deep into large and does not get clean at a car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALFRED K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
A Beautiful SUV
This is one beautiful and comfortable vehicle it has every feature imaginable. It rides so smooth and feels so solid. It performs perfectly. I think this vehicle is built so nicely and feels like it should be way more expensive then it is. This vehicle is a Steal !!!! It is a definite Best Buy!!!! Go test drive it and you will drive it home.

Pros
Very stylish, Smooth Solid Ride. Handles flawlessly. Plenty of Room everything works perfectly. This is a Great SUV !!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Amazed by this vehicle!
This isn't my first new car purchase, however the overall quality, ride, handling, and features of this vehicle place it in a league above other new cars I've bought prior. I look forward to buying many more Hyundai vehicles in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MOHAMED A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Hyundai santa fe
Good interior but engine needs to be standard turbo in all this vehicle because it's a heavier car. Price should be reduced. Paint gets scratched easily. It would be nice if led lighting was standard.

Pros
Good view. Good audio.

Cons
Expensive. Engine power needs increased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
5 Hyundai Santa Fe’s
As an owner of top of the line General Motors (including a Corvette) Cadillac, GMC, Mazda, Toyota’s, VW, Lexus. I was amazed when I discovered the changed in Hyundai Corp. and the substantial, significant improvements in the Hyundai product, quality, service department, and warranties. I find this to be the best value I’ve owned. Dependable and reliable, great engine, great ride, great technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Santa Fe
Bought my 2020 Santa Fe in November of 2019 and have been driving it daily ever since. I have been very happy with this vehicle. The look of the exterior is very sporty and sleek. I have had multiple compliments on the look of this vehicle. I like all of the safety features that are included. This makes me feel more safe than in my previous vehicle. Also, the gas mileage has been really good. This vehicle is very fun and easy to drive and is quite comfortable for its size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Excellent Vehicle
I love my 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe I purchased 5 weeks ago and the vehicle is comfortable, rides smooth and looks good. The interior is well thought out and has a feel of a mor e expensive SUV. The gray interior is truly beautiful. The 8 speed transmission is very smooth and matches the 4 cylinder engine well. So far for the money I don't think you can find a better Mid-sized SUV. Lastly I like having only 2 rows of seats, would never use the third row.

Pros
All the safety features

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
So Far So Good
Have owned my Santa Fe for approx. 3 months with NO PROBLEMS OR ISSUES. But again its only been 3 months!! Only time will tell. Hopefully Years from now I will be able to say the same thing. I'll keep my fingers crossed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2020 Santa Fe 2.0L
Quiet, smooth, and responsive (2.0L turbo). It's a VERY nice vehicle and a real bargain compared to it's competitors. The jury is still out on reliability. It had a serious electrical/computer issue at 5000 miles. The roadside service and free loaner car guarantees worked exactly as advertised. A Hyundai factory rep. actually called us to apologize for the hassle. We appreciate the way this was handled. However, we just got the car back and I can't give it a higher reliability score until I put some more miles on it.

Pros
Quiet, responsive (2.0L turbo), and a smooth ride. The price is a bargain compared to its competitors.

Cons
It had a major electronic/computer glitch at 5000 miles that put it in the shop for 3 weeks. The Hyundai factory and the local dealer took care of everything very professionally and courteously. For that, I am thankful. However, I needed to down rate the reliability until I'm confident this won't happen again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
My new ride
I love my new car! We have continued to use the same dealer & same salesman to purchase my new Santa Fe. The car ‘s new color is beautiful & the new design is very stylish. The new features are easy to maneuver & the safety ones are so great.

Pros
All good

Cons
Nothing right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Awesome vehicle!
The best SUV I have owned this far! Absolutely LOVE my 2020 Santa Fe! I have had my car for a few months and STILL feel like I am driving a brand new car! It is extremely comfortable, especially during the winter months with the heated seats. Very spacious for my son to ride in the back seat. No complaints, whatsoever!

Pros
Comfortable, classy, reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2020
new purchase
after buying this vehicle I have never heard from anyone at the dealer ship at all to see if I liked the vehicle or not. Its like they got your sale and that's it. Also the service department at the dealer ship is not very accommodating to working people and the past vehicles that I have owned have better maintenance warranty's then Hyundai

Pros
to soon to tell

Cons
Not very good on gas
have 3,000 miles and the front tires are always pulling to the right and left?
don't have a heater controller for back seat and also no vents up above back seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Great car
Great car. I did not like that the dealer added high margin options and refused to take them off. Different games the dealers play. The vehicle is much better for the consumer than the dealer is. I will shop dealers next time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love the many safety features on this car! The adaptive cruise control is so convenient I use it all the time. The lane assist is fabulous and I feel extra safe in that if I fell asleep while driving this would definitely keep you in the lane or wake you up if you crossed over- not that that’s ever happened to me! The panoramic sunroof and heated seats are my two favorite features.

Pros
All the safety features the adaptive cruise control and the lane assist is amazing! Panoramic sun roof

Cons
Adjustable seats could be better, they tilt but could use more adjustments especially for long drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
My Santa Fe
HATE gas saver system-makes the drive uncomfortable! Miss SiriusXM. Xxxxxx cxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxx xxxx xxxxxxxx vvvvvvv bbbbbbb jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj hhhhhjj uuuuuuuu uuuuuuu gggghg ggggggg ggggggggggg

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
I HATE the gas saver button. Default should not be button on! I give it gas and it jumps and sputters! It’s a horrible ride with that button on. Also I really miss SiriusXM!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
I love my 2020 Santa Fe
I didn't think I could like anything better than my Chrysler Town & Country van, but I have come to really enjoy my new Santa Fe. I do miss the sliding side doors, but the AWD makes up for that. It has been a lifesaver this winter. I am over 70, so I don't feel like I have a good handle on all of the features of this car, but I try to learn as I go. I think I will look and see if there are any tutorials available. We are very happy with our Hyundai. My only complaint: nowhere to put a box of tissues.

Pros
AWD, easy handling, good gas mileage, good tires, peppy, perfect size.

Cons
The electronics are a challenge. Easy to get distracted by all that is going on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 446 in total