Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1417 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1417 Reviews)

Reviews


JH
gravatar
Joe H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Poor fuel economy

Previous lease had blind spot monitoring, better acceleration and fuel consumption. Previous vehicle had more room inside, this one seems tight, narrower. The fuel consumption is odd as this is made to be more fuel efficient yet I'm getting less and only driving highway
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARCO L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/11/2022
Verified Review

Very noisy vehicle

I had high hopes and expectations for the new Hyundai Santa fe plug-in hybrid but unfortunately I can't say I'm happy with my purchase. The vehicle is great and everything but the engine and breaks are very noisy when driving, only when driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CRISTIAN L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Car at the dealership for the third time and for the same issue

Brand new car and is at the dealership for the third time and for the same issue. Second week in a row without my car, computer must be changed and is not a the dealership, order was placed a week ago and not there yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Base engine lacks acceleration.

Car is under-powered; controls not intuitive and less than helpful owner's manual. Disappointed that dealers, including Hyundai dealerships, are taking advantage of the current situation by marking vehicles up with surcharges to above msrp.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALISON F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Brakes failed within 2 months

New 2021 Santa Fe had electrical, transmission & startup issues. Traded for a new 2022 that had a brake failure within 60 days; bad USB port; non-working phone charger. Took it to the dealer to fix under the warranty and it took 29 days to fix it. Had to wait for a Hyundai tech to come in. What's the point of a 100k mile warranty if the dealers don't have the staff to fix it and it takes a full month to do so? I understand a parts shortage, but my part (and my car) sat there until a qualified tech could come fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 07:19 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Alison. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

Stall issue.

Stall issue. The car stalls every two weeks like clockwork. The dealership seems to show little interest on correcting the problem. Even after speaking to the service manager at Hyndai Escondido, the problem was ignored.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/18/2022 12:41 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Jeffrey. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

CT
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

had problems within a week of purchase

Purchased the car within a week it had an overheating problem. Took the dealership over 30 days to fix, because the part was back ordered. Drove for another week then the same problem occurred. Took the dealership just over 3 weeks to fix, drove it a few hours and same problem. Took it back in and it has been 4 days and waiting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BETTY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle died after one year. Very unreliable

Vehicle died after one year Lucky my husband and mother were not hurt when vehicle started to get out of control on the interstate. Luckily no one was following too closely when vehicle was out of control. Some innocent driver could have been hurt as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:23 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Damn noisy!

The vehicle looks amazing and handles well. Acceleration is impressive, except from a dead stop due to engine bogging. My primary disappointment is the extremely annoying road noise that occurs around 45 mph and progressively gets louder until about 80 mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/23/2022 01:38 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

22 Sante Fe

The vehicle is a good value for the money. My experience is more with the dealership. 13 THIRTEEN TIMES for the same brake issue. Still not resolved from when we bought brand new! This is my third brand new Hyundai and by far the worst experience yet. Will never buy another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHAHEED A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Not what I expected!!!

I honestly have no words. This car was rushed and now I have to find reliable transportation to get around in Texas while car gets fixed! This is so inconvenient and I only had the car for 1 year!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/28/2022 02:26 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MS
gravatar
MIGDALIA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle lurches upon acceleration

Vehicle lurches upon acceleration . When accelerating from a stop the motor lurches. Motor also makes a clicking sound when first turned on in the morning . This is very aggravating, and embarrassing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/02/2022 07:37 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

VG
gravatar
VANESSA G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Looks great, poor technology

Worst technology equipped vehicle I’ve ever had. Disconnects all the time, way to many connection problems. Auto on and off fails with vehicle at a stop wanting to re start and does it over and over I have to turn off the truck and restart it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 01:37 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SL
gravatar
SHERRI L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Purchased new, but the car has stopped twice in less than a year.

Purchased new, but the car has stopped twice in less than a year. The dealership mentioned a software update initially, and now it's a fuel injector issue(??). I still do not have my repaired vehicle back, and it's been 20 days, with no end in sight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tony R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

not satisfied with dealership and Vehicle

Electronic shift is slow, and unreliable, No eyeglasses compartment for a $43,000.00 Vehicle. Also the middle console takes up too much space, very annoying aux connections are under counsole. got to take eyes of rd in order to change any adjustment on console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LUIS V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Great design, Poor quality

The design of the vehicle is great, unfortunately the materials use in the car are poor and the engine power is not the best. The front windshield has really bad quality and the car vibrates too much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 10:00 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Luis. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

RC
gravatar
RODOLFO C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful and comfortable car , but with reliability issue

Beautiful and comfortable car , I was fan of Hyundai car, but I`m thinking now based on reliability issues of : windshield broke without a good explanation and not covered by the car warranty and failure on the brake sensor
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/27/2022 09:58 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Rodolfo. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

ST
gravatar
SCOTT T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Engine Issues @ 4000miles

At 4000 miles we were without the car for 4months due a fuel injector issue. Hyundai towed the vehicle to the nearest dealer, not our dealer of purchase, and the car sat for months. Communication was terrible and turnaround time was unacceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/02/2023 07:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Scott. If you experience any further concerns, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you.

MD
gravatar
MARC D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Works fine

Car is fine but has a lot of digital issues. Wireless CarPlay has a lot of problems and have had a lot of sensor issues. Issues with the collision detection as well. Overall the car is just fine. I can’t wait to trade it in though to be honest
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/05/2023 02:49 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Marc. Please feel free to contact our BlueLink customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. 

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Stripped down and without a minimum of safety, performance and driver assistance controls

I cannot imagine being less disappointed and dissatisfied with a vehicle. The seriously worst vehicle purchase decision we have ever made and has become an item of contention and disagreement in our lives
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 07:17 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, John. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1400 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores