Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/09/2020
it runs
Will never purchase another Hyundai. Dealerships are greedy pathetic bastards and in the case of Napleton in Florida bitches. I will drive this until it blows up. Because I can share all the bad news with anyone and everyone that asks. Thank you for asking :). It does not deserve even one star or a one rating below but it required in order to submit an outstanding review. They request your email so they can continue to harass you. They have my email and more than likely this will never be published.

Cons
Dealerships. If you are female they have you sit for hours to wait for simple services. If you are a male in and out. So like males... They will not back up their work. Do not value your time as a consumer. Had to take it to All County Automotive to repair much of what they did poorly and would not repair. No Money Back Guarantee from the dealerships. Right Kristy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
06 Hyundai Accent
My Hyundai Accent is just what I need. I have had it for 14 years and have experienced low maintenance, dependability and low gas mileage. It has been an excellent investment!
It is very comfortable for me and I am 89 years young; and for the first time in my life, girls 70 and above, whistle at me when I am passing them on the street!

Pros
Good dependable vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Runs like new
The car when I towed it In didn’t run. Over heated. And you had to replace the engine.
You got an newer engine with low miles. You made sure there’s none thing else is wrong and made sure it run like a new car
Thank you all at sunland auto for everything you done to fix my car
We are well pleased

Pros
Easy on gas. Easy to drive

Cons
Can’t haul too much in the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Hyundai Accent
This is now my third Accent and there will probably be a fourth. The 2019 styling is good and harks back to the smart styling of the 2006 model. Good style looks good over the years and doesn't depend on gimmicks. The ride is quick and sporty although not a sports car, and reasonably quiet. The reliability is outstanding and never disappoints. i am surprised that Hyundai doesn't advertise this car more than they do.

Pros
Reliability and firm handling.

Cons
ride a little harsh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roy S.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
sporty enough
Nice body, interior, paint excellent....sound systen terrific; good gas mileage, easy to drive, more quiet on the freeway than I expected....repair costs seem OK, too....I upgraded the wheels to aluminum, and the tires to michelin.....very nice appearance and comfort

Pros
easy to drive; OK on long trips, good gas mileage

Cons
the horn is a joke ! it sounds like: " excuse me, pardon me, ooops ! get out of the way, please"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Corwin K.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2019
City car, not a great road tripper
So, dont get me wrong, the little car has a good bit of pep off the line. It cant boast a reputable 1/4 mile time, but thats not why we kept it. Here in Chicago space is a premium around the city, with a larger car(read American made) parking would be a Huge pain in the...butt. With this modest entry level car, with 33 mpg highway/27 mpg city (with the manual) I can fit where most cars just cant. With the turning radius of an off-roader this thing feels like a little Jeep with better gas mileage. That said it also sounds like a little Jeep with lots of road and wind noise while on the highway. Its not quite at the 'yelling at your passenger to be heard over the road noise' but its a little to loud for soft conversation, and forget about it if your traveling alongside Big Rigs hauling god knows what coast to coast. Safety concerns are nearly nil with side air bags and steering/dashboard airbags, Abs is wonderful when ice becomes invisible during the coldest parts of the dark season(winter). All in all, a fun little city car with great gas mileage and great reliability( take with a grain of salt given that we've kept Full synthetic in it since new in 2006 and the car still has only 54000 miles on the odo)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
A little gem
Original owner on this car from 2006. 18 years later she's still going strong. A few hiccups at the start. All resolved quickly. Factory tires were really bad in WI. Climate,
lesson learned. Normal maintenance issues. Very nice vehicle that came with lots of included features. Great purchase for us. Hyundai means quality. Period.

Pros
Reliability
Low costs
Features included at no extra cost
Compact size
Fold down rear seat
Low vehicle purchase price

Cons
Gas mileage not as stated initially by EPA.They lowered specs a year later

Poor factory tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VICKY C.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2018
My Hyundai
I bought my Hyundai 2006 in 2007. I Love it! It a great car to drive on long trips! I love to do day trips too! It's a fun car to drive! It corners and hugs the ground! I love mountain corners it does fantastic on them. Great in snow too!

Pros
Everything about is great!

Cons
No cons on this one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Very reliable. Good ride
Bought this new in 2006. Few problems at the start. All handled well by Hyundai dealer. Normal maintenance and items replaced. We really like the extras that came standard with this Accent GLS. Only downside was gas mileage. EPA in on that one. They correctly lowered the real numbers in 2008. Very reliable for a fairly inexpensive vehicle. Easy payments. I would buy a Hyundai again, no problem.

Pros
Inexpensive to own
Very reliable
Handles well
Nice ride for small size
Good room for 4 people
Fold down rear seats excellent

Cons
Fuel economy
Engine power a bit underwhelmed
Factory tires too cheap
Winter handling issues for Wisconsin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lichelle A.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2018
Still going strong.
While I would love to have some of the upgrades that cars these days have, I am super content with the reliability of my car. It has lasted a long time, with very little large & expensive fixes. No regrets about this purchase I made 13 years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2018
My Accent: A practical,Cost Effective Product.
A useful, economical, reliable vehicle that continues to provide great mileage and, despite its age, reasonably comfortable "rideability." While the leg room afforded drivers should be lengthened, the benefits the Accent affords one makes the insufficiency of leg room at least tolerable...as long as one's driving trips are of comparatively short duration.

Pros
Relatively comfortable, fun ride.

Cons
Insufficient leg room for average height drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Wendy N.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
Ms Norman
I love my little Accent it is my 2nd Hyundai and my next card will be a Tucson ? my previous car was a 2003 Sonata I bought new and I had it for 169,000 miles and it was still running well when I traded it in on this 2006 used Accent

Pros
Great little car easy to get around town in

Cons
Could be a bit more insulated from road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Great Car!
I have 135,500 miles on my 2006 Hyundai Accent and have never had a single problem with it except for general wear and tear. I can only imagine the quality since 2006!

Pros
Built to last!!!

Cons
Given it's a 2006 economy car I got all the features I needed. No real cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2017
AWESOME CAR!
I LOVE MY CAR.....IT IS AWESOME.....STILL RUNNING GREAT!

Pros
JUST LOVE THIS CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAIME L T.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2017
Decent little car.
It's a decent car that has worked well for me in the 6 yrs I've owned one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alicia L.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2017
2006 Hyundai Accent
My 2006 Hyundai Accent is the best car I have ever owned. It was actually my dad's car and when he and my mother passed away I took over the ownership. I have had a Nissan 240SX, a Nissan Pathfinder and a Chevy S-10 and after 5 years all three of those vehicles completely broke down. The Hyundai is 11 years old and has not had any costly major mechanical problems. I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
It's a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lelia H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
good car
good

Pros
good car

Cons
cost of repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
I love my Accent because it is good on gas and the size is perfect for my daily activities.
It is a good car and I think I'll get another one when the time comes.

Pros
good car, good on gas

Cons
don't know

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAT H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2017
2006 Hyundai Accent
I needed a reasonably priced car and bought this one used. It has been very reliable and required just basic maintenance as well as the Hyundai recommendations at certain mileage. Although it is small, and I was used to a bigger car, I find that it does the job. It's simple, so it's easy to repair if need be.

Pros
Simple to fix, mileage is good, drives well at highway speeds, back seat folds down to make more trunk room.

Cons
Road noise, not many seat adjustments, coating on bumpers and door handles may peel, 3 kids in back seat maximum. Does not have a lot of power going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2017
Nice price, nice car
Owned this little beauty since​ new ??. It has been really reliable for us over the years. Performs well on a daily basis. Really shined when it was needed as a primary moving vehicle. Only drawback was crummy Kumho Solstice tires, which always went flat. Changed to General and car was great.

Pros
Reliable, lots of standard features that were optional on Toyota Corolla, folding split rear seats. Great automatic transmission. Nice stereo system, easy to park

Cons
Crummy original tires, gas mileage not as good as EPA stated, so they dropped the specs later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total