Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
The Best Vehicle
I bought my Hyundai Accent in 2007 and I LOVE it !! No one could ever try to sell/give me any other car ! It's great on gas, no mechanical issues, reliable, holds alot of luggage..and just an all around great car. I think people get a car that fits them. Well, this one fits me 100%...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scull S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Hyundai Acent
This little “ baby” of mine had never given any problem coz I follow advice by Ovy. If he says this is due for changing, I’ll say “Go ahead”.
So no breakdowns at all from the time I bought it in 2008.7

Pros
Easy to park & drive about.

Cons
Ventilation can be improved. Interior fogs easily during adverse weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Delores S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Reliable
A very reliable car, great on fuel economy. Good all year round. Excellent on gas. Easy to drive and park. Never had a major problem with the car. One of the best cars I have owned. Good in all types of weather and terrain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Dependable
2007 Accent with 118,000 miles. This was a car that was within my budget and has proven to be reliable, a good investment. I like the style, color, interior comfort and room. Great gas mileage and in good shape.

Pros
Like the car for the overall price.

Cons
Wish the car had electric locks and light around the ignition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jane B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Love my Accent GS
I have really enjoyed owning my Accent. It serves the needs of a single woman nearing retirement. It is easy to drive and I haven't had many repairs needed after 12 years of ownership. I am so glad I picked the charcoal color.l

Pros
Easy to drive and fits my needs perfectly.

Cons
I wish the hub caps didn't peel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2018
My Hyundai
The Accent is a compact, 2 door, reliable car. Easy to see out of and drive. Great for one or two people. The one downside, it is not enough room in the back seat, hard to get in and out of the back seat and not a lot of room in the trunk. So really not great for carrying say 2 adults in the back seat and luggage for them. This one has a sun roof and although they are nice - usually they leak. So far mine has not leaked!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent
I bought this car new I do not drive much -- just around town. For this purpose, I have been very happy with it. 11 years later, and the car is still running well. I keep up the maintenance, and I have only had one significant issue which cost almost $1000 to repair. When I am in the market again, I will seriously consider Hyundai and the Accent model.

Pros
Great reliability. Good maneuverability. Excellent warranty. Low maintenance costs. Hatchback space in back is good.

Cons
Comfort for local travel is acceptable. For long-distance travel, the car may not be well-suited for comfort. Gas mileage not as good as advertised. Hard to get recommended tire sizes from better manufacturers such as Michelin or Bridgestone. After 70K miles and primarily city driving, car seems to burn more oil than it should before a regular oil change. Air conditioner works, but in order to get cool, best to open all windows to blow hot air out of the car before realizing any significant drop of indoor temp. Window washers clog and misalign easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jiraporn S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
Safety and comfortable
I use this vehicle for almost 11 years. Actually, my vehicle had a factory defect but I wanted the vehicle on the same day so I drove out the vehicle. Later on, I found out that it had a defect but so far the manufacturer had paid for the electrical malfunction. It ended six years ago. I am comfortable to drive this vehicle and after a few accident not at my fault. I am still alive, safe and sound. The first accident was little struck from behind by another vehicle, little damages. The second accident was struck by a male deer, hit and run, a male deer and I were safe but the vehicle was dented all around. The third accident was struck by another male deer, I and the deer were safe but the vehicle was quite damages all around. The latest accident was struck by SUV from behind, I and the defendant were safe but the vehicle's trunk was major damages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
My Hyundai Accent is 11 years old and still in good shape. It has been a very reliable car with over 100,000 miles and I hope to get another 100,000 miles. I have gotten decent gas mileage, it's a comfortable ride and has plenty of pep. I like the rounded edges of my 2007 Accent. I'm not sure if I'd get another Hyundai Accent now because I don't like the way they look and the reviews are not that good. I would recommend a 2007, but the the new ones (2018).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorie B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Great little car!
My 2007 Hyundai Accent is about to turn a hundred thousand miles and with the help of some great mechanics is still running like a top! It's a great little car and I'm looking forward to the next hundred thousand miles!

Pros
Sturdy car, great to drive, easy to drive, easy maintenance.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
I love Hyundai vehicles.
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have owned. I love them, I really want the Sante Fe that Howard uses to drive us to lunch and back. My first was a 1986, 5 door hatch back.
The second was a used 1994 4 door Elantra. Was great for a used car. Never broke down except when the water pump was out when I bought. I got 400 miles per tank of gas going back and forth to North Carolina. The 3rd was my 2007 accent. It had 4800 miles when I got it in August of 2008. Now has 81,470 miles. I want a new one but this one isn't ready yet. Sure would like that Sante Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eric P.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2018
Dealership is everything
Have had a lot of trouble with my accent but that's more to do with the dealer I bought it from. Faulkner Subaru in Mechanicsburg pa. Sold me a lemon. Hamilton Hyundai made it right Hamilton's is a great dealership. Faulkner has a Hyundai dealership and they should be stripped of it

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Unreliable as the day is long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Running Great!
This car has been running great with 11 years mileage (almost 100,000). No problems encountered with this car. Lee Johnson has been very cost effective in taking servicing this car. It has maintained its good gas mileage (over 30 mpg). We plan to continue to use Lee Johnson Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Good gas mileage for getting from point A to point B. Small, compact car. Can park it almost anywhere!

Cons
Not as luxurious as the larger cars but will get drive reliably from point A to point B.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
My car
Ever since I purchased my car in October of 2015, I have been very satisfied with my Accent. I haven't had very many maintenance issues. The gas mileage has been pretty good and the car runs very quiet. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Hundia Accent
My 2007 Hundia Accent is a reliable little car that helps me out finantially it's very good on gas, and handles the road well. I like the .heating system and air condition. In fact, when I not using the heat or air. MyHundia is so comfortable it amazes me: How well,insulated and sturdy for a small car. However, their times when driving the roads can be a little bumpyand you can feel the motion side to side. But, all in all it's excellent little car. Oh! I forgot to tell you I don't like Pick-up trucks,and neither does the accent especially when making left hand turns at nigt the ligts blind you. That's the only thing I tell ya!

Pros
Comfort Driving SCORE 7
Build Quality SCORE 10
Performance SCORE 9
Fun to Drive SCORE 7
Features SCORE 10

Cons
WORTH THE MONEY
Reliability 10
Overall Styling- Quit
Interior Desigh nice- very hard to keep clean for light color
Exterior Desigh excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Steve V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great
Good small car. Can’t go wrong with this one. 120,000 miles and going strong. Just had timing belt water pump ,belts, radiatetor flush and hoses changed. And a few more things. $1400.00 but cheaper than a new one.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Best car i have ever owned!
186,765 wonderful amazing miles. Only now is this vehicle costing me money. Recently I have to replace the ORIGINAL starter, alternator, & motor mount. Prior to that just routine maintenance, oil changes and tires. Would buy another Hyundai in a second. In fact I plan on buying a new 2018 Elantra GT Sport in a few months.

Pros
Reliable. Comfortable.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Reliable vehicle
I have put 133,000 miles on my 2007 Hyundia Accent with very little maintenance. I love My car and it's been great transportation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
It per each individual.

Cons
It's not very good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Candace R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
Smooth ride; road noise
This car provides a smooth drive and ease of use. On long trips, I am not able to enjoy the radio while driving more than 50mph. I wish that the transmission would last longer than at about 150,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sally L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Great little car.
Bought my car new 11 years ago. It's a great little car. I take my car in to be serviced every 3 months and they let me know how my car is doing. Love the gas mileage☺

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable to drive.

Cons
Only thing I'd change is more power when going up hill. If you have to slow down the car takes a couple of minutes to get back up to speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total