2009
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(102 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BB
Burt B.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great car.
This car is a small hatchback. It is manual transmission. Has manual windows. It gets great had milage. Even though it is small it is comfortable. The trunk has just enough room for my day to day activities.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Great little car.
My Hyundai Accent is a 2009. I believe it is a great little car. It is great on gasoline. Also I really love that I have a CD player. In newer cars you have to pay a tremendous amount of dollars to get one in a 2019.

Pros
I love driving my Hyundai Accent

Cons
I wish I had bought a 4 door instead of my 2 door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2009 Hyundai accent hatchback
I've been to Graham's for several repairs and the car is good now. Just needs struts/ shocks but not for sale soon. It has many miles but much repaired and new parts. A hatchback little room. Very good air. Good tire. Good car.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Does not ride smooth on backroad or bumpy road it is small car feel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CATHY S.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Gaby
I have enjoyed this car for many years now it want it runs well I get good mileage it's an attractive looking car. I would recommend this car to anybody who wants to spend low money for a very nice car

Pros
Excellent car for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
I got my money's worth and then some.
My friends and family tend to make fun of my little 2 door hatchback, but I have had this car for 10 years. The major expenses paid on this car so far are for replacing the timing belt, a couple of windshield replacements, and tires. I purchased my vehicle during a promotion of free oil changes for life as long as I own this vehicle. A very nice feature when purchasing a vehicle. Saved me a ton of money. My little car isn't garaged, so it does show signs of age from faded paint and some cracked plastic components around the radio and thermostat knob. The air works but isn't as powerful as it once was. I love this little car. It also managed to make a long range trip to Houston when we had a medical emergency. Such a gas saver. It doesn't have any power, but for a mommy car that is always running errands....it gets the job done.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Affordable repairs

Cons
No power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Good little car
Great little car for my wife easy to drive. needs More tint on the window it does have a lot of road noise . It has a good amount of power and pickup. I would buy another Hyundai can't get a better warranty

Pros
Good leg room

Cons
Seat belt hard to reach with door closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Robbie O.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Owner
My accent is like the energizer bunny as she just keeps on going even when I don’t take the care of “her”. When time for new vehicle will definitely shop new Hyundai accent vehicles. Best vehicle ever owned!

Pros
Warranties gas mileage handles well

Cons
Only 2 door hatch back, next one will be 4 door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Hector F.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/08/2019
Good
I love the vehicle but some services are expensive,we love the performance and the reliability ,we love driving it ,it is fun to drive and we are looking forward to buy another Hyundai Accent in the future.

Pros
Cheap on gas

Cons
Services are expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Hyundai 2009 Accent
I am so pleased with my 2009 Hyundai Accent, and as a matter of fact, I had two Hyundai Accents in the past. So, while I am a loyal customer of this car, I am very disappointed that Hyundai no longer makes a Hyundai Accent 2 door hatchback, standard not manual. And so in spite of being a 3 time Hyundai Accent owner, when it
is time to buy my next car, since Accent 2 door hatchbacks are currently no longer made, I will need to be open to other car manufacturers, and thus not just Hyundai; bring back the 2 door Accent hatchback! : - ) Bob

Pros
see comments above; this car is wonderful.

Cons
See comments above; no negatives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Love my Accent!
I have owned my accent for almost 10 years and I still love my car! It gets better gas mileage then expected and I have never had any problems with it! Would buy another one. It is a basic car with a manual transmission, crank windows, etc. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cecilia M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
My Accent
My 2009 Accent is a Great car. Still running. Great value for the money. I would definitely buy another Accent. Very good on Gas. Good looking car. Runs good. Nice looking. It is very good in the Snow. . .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bobbie P.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2018
Good Car
My 2009 Hyundai Accent has been a reliable mode of transportation for me with few problems. The gas mileage is good, and the engine's performance has been great. I'm at 98,000 plus miles and have had very little warranty work done.

Pros
Value, gas mileage and reliability

Cons
None of significance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Corwin M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Very reliable. A well made car. I would purchase another Hyundai
Satisfied with my Hyundai accent. No major problems. I would consider getting another Hyundai Accent at Grossinger Hyundai North, because of their outstanding warranty. I would also mention to friends how dependable Hyundai is..

Pros
Very dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Pamela F.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Reliable
It was affordable and more reliable than other brands that I have owned. The service department is very helpful with providing transportation and gives accurate estimates of the time that it will take to order parts

Pros
Affordable, reliable

Cons
Poor quality of original battery that did not last 3yrs. The last battery I purchased only lasted 10 months. The tires did not last as long as they should have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Great car for the money
Bought this car 7 years ago and 100000 miles later still runs great. Very good gas milage. Low maintenance. Used mostly for commuting. The hatchback is roomy for storage but not so much for passengers.

Pros
Good gas milage. Drives like a tank in snow.

Cons
Small but you know what your getting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Great car with excellent mileage and minimum repairs
Love the Accent, it has served me well for 9 years with very few problems! Love it!! Handles well in traffic and cruises at 70 mph on the interstate with 34 mpg. Rear seats fold down and back access hatch opens wide. Who needs a pickup, the hatchback has carried many an item in the rear space. A great all around vehicle for myself! Great Hyundai quality through out and I love the Sirius XM radio too!!!

Pros
Great all around vehicle, does exactly what I need. Has had very few problems and great mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Georgia M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
My accent
My 2009 is a great car and it's still running almost ten years old never had anything major go wrong with her ,I love my accent I would recommend this car to any of my friends and family members who are car shopping

Pros
Gas mileage is great

Cons
My radio went out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jackson G.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
Great car, for me.
Economical no frills vehicle. That's the way I like it. I'm 79, live alone on an island, and drive about 2,000 miles a year. I don't need more. This is not the car for anyone who needs their vehicle as an ego booster; although, I happen to think that the Accent is a good looking car.
Two minor complaints: The top half of the instrument panel is obscured by the steering wheel if you are tall,as I am, so it's difficult to see everything that's going on there unless I scrunch down. Maybe that's been corrected in newer models. Also the driver's door can be locked inadvertently when getting out of the car because the locking device and the handle are too close together. When you open the door you sometimes push the locking device without meaning to because of that proximity.

Pros
See review above.

Cons
See review above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kevin M.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Excellent bang for the $
I bought this car brand new off the show room floor in 2009. Besides general maintenance, the only thing I’ve had to replace in 110,000 miles is the coil packs and timing belts, that’s it! Great dependable car!!!!

Pros
Great dependable car!

Cons
Fifth gear is geared too low for highway and fuel economy. If it was geared higher it would better on the highway with better fuel mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Solid Reliable Transportation
I purchased my 2009 Accent more than 8 years ago. It has provided me with durable, reliable transportation. The cost of maintaining the vehicle has been reasonable, and it has been well maintained by the Dickson City Hyundai dealership where I purchased the vehicle and have continued to bring the vehicle for routine service as well as more major repair work.

Pros
Reliability
Reasonable Cost to Maintain
Solid Transportation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 102 in total