Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
A good family/starter car
The Hyundai Accent has been my favorite car, this my second one, and I don't think I'll have anything other than a Hyundai. It's a very good car for a new driver, very safe. 13 year Hyundai Driver no accidents at all. The fold down seats is an amazing convenience for a grocery run or light moving.

Pros
I love the dependability of this car, I don't have unforeseen repairs,it drives smooth, and would be a great first car as the design is simple and user friendly. They added four doors instead of two with this model. This model is very safe, never had any accidents (knock on wood) my car brakes have always saved me in the nick of time.

Cons
I don't like that they have discontinued hatchbacks, they removed some features I previously had in my 2006 hyundai accent hatchback. For example, the covering around front seat belts ( I don't want to see my wire for the seatbelt connectivity), and the alarm, function is not there, I was told it only a panic button now. I think those are two things I wouldn't want compromise on, the seatbelt thing makes my car look unfinished. Also, technology in this vehicle is very behind compared to other automobiles, It is hard to be completely hands free with my phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
156,000 and going strong!
I’ve enjoyed owning this car. Very reliable and going strong at 156,000 miles. It seems it will be a while until I need a new one, but it will be from this dealership! Excellent customer service is there key to success, thank you all

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, pretty good performance, lasting longer than I anticipated, overall, good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicole C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
My Little Workhorse
I've racked up some mileage on this little car. Both from work and pleasure. I've Traveled From Key West to California and its been an amazing car. I camped in the mountains in Colorado and drove through a corn field (by mistake) in Indiana. I'm still driving and maintaining it, all records. And with 135k+++ Miles she's going strong. I've hauled home numerous items from Furniture to Mulch in the back hatch. Its been a great little car!
A few minor body issues. The drivers side door handle broke a few weeks ago. This was an easy fix, via an order online for a new handle.

Pros
Great on Gas
Easy to maintain
Good traction in inclement weather
Roomier than it looks

Cons
Plastic parts
Blind Spot in the back
Front end a little low
Front Bumper needs extra clips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rylee M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Good Value
The vehicle is pretty cool for the price. I really like mine. The hatchback is very roomy. The exterior color is vibrant. I would recommend Hyundai stop using black carpet inside the vehicle because it's looks dirty even when it isn't.

Pros
Value for the money
Fun to drive
It has nice items inside
Gas mileage
USB port

Cons
Black carpet
Noise inside the cabin
Seats could be more comfy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
5 year old Accent
I bought for the mileage, price, and bright green color. It was on the lot, did not order, so came as is. If I had ordered, I would have got the heated front seats, and a GPS system. The mileage was not as good as advertised, and every now and then they will give me a little VISA gift card.

Pros
BRIGHT GREEN COLOR
MILEAGE
NO ENGINE OR MOTOR PROBLEMS IN 5 YEARS
price

Cons
NEEDS HEATED SEATS
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cathern D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI!
THIS MY FAVORITE STORE. IT TAKES LESS THAN 1/2 HOURS TO GET THERE. THE WAIT TIME IS SUPERIOR THAN MOST DEALERSHIPS. THEY EVEN DISCOUNT ON SERVICES RENDERED. THEY ARE VERY POLITE, KIND, PLEASANT TO WORK WITH, AND VERY COURTEOUS. THANK FOR BEING THERE FOR US.

Pros
GREAT HYUNDAI!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Claire F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Hyumdai Accent 2013
I bought this car as a second car just for local traveling and short errands. It has been a plus especially in parking in small lanes. Keeps up with traffic and both my husband and I enjoy taking it out for drives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS, M K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
My Fourth Hyundai
This is my fourth Hyundai and I would not have any other car but a Hyundai. I ran the others over 150,000 miles and they were still good to go. It is an efficient car and the Warranty for the powertrain cannot be beaten.

Pros
Great affordable subcompact. Keeps on going and going.

Cons
None I could think of. I am the only one using the car, so I can't complain about the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lisa E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
2013 Hyundai Accent
Worry Free. I have never ever had any issues with my 2013 Hyundai Accent Sedan. None what so ever for as long as I have had it. I have it serviced regularly. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another one when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marilyn C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
Great little car
I would give my Accent five stars except for the fact that even with the extra weight added on the advice of a mechanic it does not handle well in high winds. The problem I had driving under winter road conditions was resolved well by using winter tires. Otherwise it really is a great little car.

Pros
Roomy interior. Well designed instrument panel. Very comfortable seats.

Cons
Does not handle well at all in moderate to high wind conditions. Needs winter tires for driving when there is snow and/ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
A very versatile vehicle!
One of the best cars I have ever owned. It's comfortable and can be used for commuting, distance travel, and for short runs around town. Storage is another plus when it comes to shopping and moving awkward items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Inez G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
My Dream Come True
I love my Hyundai 2013 I love the color and everything It’s so dependable The cars I have had in the past were nightmares. When I did have an engine light come on my Powertrain warranty covered it. I am very happy with this selection.

Pros
I love the fact that it’s highly dependable

Cons
Better shock absorbers are needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Great Spring/Summer car
This car is excellent on gas but it is NOT a winter vehicle. I have been stuck in the snow many times and it is frustrating. Looking to upgrade to an SUV someday! I need a reliable vehicle in the winter season as I do a lot of driving at my job on the island.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
horrible in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Great car
It is a great car and has wonderful drive. Haven't had any complaints so far. Only issue is the Cigarette lighter never worked. I've driven it everywhere and haven't had any major issues so far. Definitely great car for grand touring.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Antonia P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
excelente
el carro me salido muy bueno, hasta ahora solamente a tenido 30,000 millas porque me estan pidiendo tanta imformacion si no encuentro mas que decir .el trabajo que de hicieron esta muy bueno,no tengo mas palabras que decir.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharen M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
I am very happy with my 2013 Accent Hatch Back
I searched for a long time to find the one car that met all of my needs. I found the Hyundai Accent, weighed the pros and very few cons, I purchased it in just under 45 minutes and I have not been disappointed. I have not had any problems with my car, it runs like a dream, and feels so comfortable while driving. Not ready for a new car yet but when I am it will be another Hyundai. Trouble free driving means a lot to me.

Pros
stylish, good visibility, great mileage, comfortable, good warranty, free road service when newer

Cons
problem with rear window washer and third rear break light assembly. Cant even think of another

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alexandra G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Reliable, good MPG, some minor issues
Consumer Reports gave this car very high ratings for reliability and low maintenance costs. I've had it for 5 years now and have had no major problems. I've followed the maintenance schedule and gotten regular oil changes. Other than that, costs have been low--I did have to replace the battery once. However, there have been a number of minor issues. 1) Headlight assembly failed and had to be replaced (still under warranty). 2) Gas cap no longer clicks 3) The hatch lifts went out while it was still under warranty, but I didn't ask about it until I brought my car in for service JUST past the 60k mile mark, and they wouldn't replace it for me, said it would cost something like $200. 4) The front and rear bumper are slightly coming away from the side of the vehicle. I've had no accidents.

I haven't gotten #2, #3, or #4 fixed, because the cost to fix them (at least #3 and #4) is high for something that doesn't dramatically impact the functionality. I would PREFER to have an immaculate car, and I don't think these are things that should be breaking within the first 5 years of owning a car. But just keeping up with the maintenance schedule is difficult for me financially, so it's not looking likely that I'll get these things fixed soon.

In terms of driving, great MPG--about 40 on the highway and 26 in the city. I keep the active ECO on. It's a little bumpy compared to my husband's old 1996 camry. Great turn radius. However, it takes a long time to accelerate at a gradual speed with or without ECO on (drivers behind will get annoyed), so you get a little "spurt" right when you're pulling off from the light/stop sign. Fine for young drivers.

The paint is great and always looks clean. A/C cools down fast. Overall a good car; I plan on keeping it for a while now that it's paid off.

Pros
Good MPG
Reliable
No recalls
Good turn radius

Cons
Too many minor repairs needed (battery, headlight assembly, gas cap, hatch struts, bumpers)
No smooth acceleration at a reasonable speed
A little bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gilbert G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
My Hyundai
I have a 2013 Hyundai Accent Hatchback, even though I've had some problems with it, when its running good its a very fun car to drive. I work at lax and I live in upland and my car is a six speed manual and people ask, doesn't it suck to drive in traffic, I tell them no and people now a days do not know how to drive a stick so its not likely to get stolen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Heather B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Love my car!
I bought my Accent five years ago to save on gas. I loved the warranty even though after 126,000 miles I haven't had to use it. She still runs great! No mechanical issues and maintenance is a breeze. I get nearly 40 miles to the gallon. My only regret is that I didn't splurge for the GLS.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Lack of rear legroom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2018
Not a bad running car
The Hyundai accent overalls a good running car. However, terrible and the smell. I would never recommend buying an accent unless you’re going to drive it three out of the four months of year. The car salesman told me they were excellent in the snow, and that’s what made me buy the car. I have to disable children and I need Reliable transportation to get them to and from the doctors appointments and other therapies they need. Many times I have to drive up to Boston children’s hospital. That’s what I told the salesman when I bought the car and I feel that he took full of vantage of me. So, I guess that’s whole car salesmen are; they have no integrity. AnyWho, I will not be buying another vehicle from Empire Hyundai in forever because of this.

Pros
It’s a good running car and so far it’s lasted a while without any major problems. It’s five years old at this point.

Cons
It’s Terrible in the snow. It’s low riding so you scrape the underneath I’m going over the slightest little bump, and it doesn’t feel safe. It’s basically a tin can on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 437 in total