Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Very Satisfied !
I’ve had my 2014 Hyundai for 5 yrs, replaced battery after 4 yrs, so far that’s been my biggest repair. It’s very good on gas, a/c is great, has a blue tooth- great for my music!
It came with tinted windows, I’m going to have to redo the hatch back window, bubbles are all over window, not sure if it’s because of the defrost on during the winter months. Other than that, this is a great vehicle to own!

Pros
Great on gas, great mileage, very roomy for moving or shopping, small compact car.

Cons
Car is a little low in the front, Gets scratches from bumps or driveways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helen D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Great car
I just love my 2014 Accent. Only one little problem. Just recently & was cover with my warranty. With 80,000 miles on it. I am hoping to do another 80,000. Pretty soon. Hoping not to have a car payment. Having it still running great. I think it will happen. Only time will tell.

Pros
Still running great. Great gas mileage.

Cons
I don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Accent
It is a great little car. It is just right for me. I'm not comfortable with big cars. It is great on gas mileage. I love the way it keeps shining, especially after a rain storm. I think it is a special paint.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
No complaints
I lie, I do have one, that you've discontinued the 5 door, hatchback model! Guess I'll be keeping this one awhile longer. The suspension is also rather jarring.Apart from that I'm extremely happy with this car, vastly improved over some of the early years.

Pros
Everything but the suspension.

Cons
Suspension rather jarring, keep thinking I have a flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Love my 2014 Accent SE. Gets great gas mileage. Feel comfortable and secure driving my car wherever I go. Very stylish. Easy to drive. Always washes up great. Get a lot of compliments on the way it looks. Have no problems parking. Really great to get around in urban areas. Although not so much fun to drive on country roads that fortunately I don't have to travel on that much.

Pros
The MPG. Overall styling.

Cons
No fun to drive on dirt gravel roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laquana F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great car
I love it . its an awesome car i had a honda previously just wanted to keep it in the family . they are nice compact cars. Very reliable . comfortable . its a great car to drive . wonderful on gas ...

Pros
Great reliable compact car

Cons
Doesnt have back up camera or touch screen radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Susana N.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Accent of Quality.
Hyundai accent is secure and safe.my trips are so nice.also very economic on fuel. So far I don't have any problems with it. I will recommend it for everyone.this is my second car I have. Hyundai accent both. I have traveled to Mexico City Driving my Hyundai several times. And no problems to report. Thanks .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Good car for new drivers
my Favorite car to drive and best gas mileage ever and they need to have update for brighter lights especially at night although I would like to have a Hyundai kona suv in the future because the Santa fe way too big for me

Pros
Gas and no recalls

Cons
Rear window is hard to see if you are a short person
Goes slow uphill
Lights are not bright enough at night

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Inexpensive car
Had my original Hyundai a Tiburon for 13 years. When the cost of repairs exceeded the value of the vehicle I bought a new Accent. Bought it off the lot. Have never had a problem with it Carries a lot of stuff which is why I bought a hatch back. Nothing fancy but we’ll worth what I paid for it.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Rough Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
great little car.
love the cd player. lots of leg room in front. wish it had all wheel drive and a roof rack with cross bars. love the fog lights. it scares me to what they will add into the package next round. like heated seats. i DO NOT WANT heated seats or anything els. just a simple all wheel drive car with a cd player and roof rack. there was a problem with my radio and something els.

Pros
go test one. lol love the cd player.

Cons
not all wheel drive and no roof rack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Great little car.
Very easy to get around town, and very good on the interstate. The car with a manual transmission is quite peppy, surprised my family. Would recommend this car or any Hyundai to my friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Della J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI ACCENT!!!
I love everything about my metallic blue Hyundai Accent! :D It still drives wonderfully after all these years. I haven't any problems at all with it. It's great on gas so therefore it saves me money! Thank you Antwerpren!!!!

Pros
I love everything about my car!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Crystalyn H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/26/2019
Nope!
I wouldn't by another Hyundai..its giving me problems..its my second Hyundai..the first one i purchased used and the transmission went out after one yr..now this one is cutting off everytime i stop..

Cons
Pure plastic..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marsha L.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Hyundai accent
I absolutely love this car!! From the first time I drove it out of the showroom until now, I can honestly say that I am very happy with it. It handles beautifully and my salesman Manny helped me in picking out the car. He is wonderful, no pressure and I'm glad he's back!!

Pros
I'm very happy with this car. It handles well and it's very reliable.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Beautiful little car. Get lots of compliments on it everywhere I go. Great handling. Has some great safety features. Love to drive it. Great MPG. Have plenty of room to transport everything in a day of shopping errands. Great little car! Love it!

Pros
Great to drive around town or on the interstate. Has a lot of pep to get me in and out of traffic onto the interstate or on the exit ramp.

Cons
Just not a fan of driving this car down country roads which I have to do when I visit the family down in Southwest Missouri.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
great little car
great little car. love the cd player. i pray they keep it for the next model. the back folding seats should be reversed. the smaller seat should be on the drivers side. wish it had a roof rack with cross bars. also wish it was 4 wheel drive. great mileage. lots of room. if it comes with a cd player, roof rack and cross bars along with all wheel drive in the next model. this will be my next car. had a problem with the radio and something els. all covered but still. still a nice car.

Pros
lots of leg room. great on gas. drives nicely. cd player is a must.

Cons
no roof rack with cross bars and it does not have all wheel drive. the folding back seat. the small seat should be on the drivers side. not good on ice or snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elizabeth L.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Reliable
Ok car is not quite 4 yrs old. 260000. Miles looking to hit 300000 before purchasing a new one
Great gas mileage depending on gas brand 33-40 miles per gallon
One of the most reliable vechile I have owned

Cons
Can not hook phone into car radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Justin G.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Best car for the price
I really do love this car. It came at a slight discount and is a very basic manual transmission with the basic features you need. The hatchback is a nice feature that has helped me move a couple times. My general rule is: less bells and whistles, less maintenance and repair. I've only done basic maintenance and have taken four road trips to the east coast with zero problems and great gas mileage.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, ease of use, comfort

Cons
HP is weak, looks kinda weird, if you don't run the plain air after a/c it will create a moldy smell from improper condensation dispersion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leslie S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Warranty
I really have enjoyed owning my Hyundai Accent Hatchback, really a fun car to drive. When moving this "little" car really surprised me how much I could load in it. With the back seats that you can drop down you have a lot of room in this little car.
My only concern I have is that the 100,000/10 year warranty really doesn't cover everything as you might think. I have had my car just a little over a 5 years and when I took it in for service I asked about the clear coat on my headlights is peeling. I was informed by the Service Department this is NOT covered under warranty but that they could sell me a kit for about $125.00 to use on the headlights that would take care of that problem. Disappointed, everyone raves about the Hyundai Warranty and really one of the reasons I did purchase the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Francisco C.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2019
VEHICLE REVIEW
This is not the vehicle for me, but at the time of purchase it was the only one for my pocket book. I am very pleased with the MPG on/with it though, I am aware that I went from a Ford Explorer down to this type/size.

Pros
I owned my Explorer 14 yrs with little issues, mpg was about 20-24. This Hyundai is great for the mpg

Cons
I was hit withing 4 months of having it & ever since then the fender/bumper has Never been the same. It could not be fixed to stay, kept 'popping off with the slightest 'bump'.. Too low for me-but not your fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 481 in total