2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(312 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BM
BEVERLY M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2015
Love my new Hyundai Accent!!
Awesome car!!

Pros
Everything!!

Cons
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2016
Accent
Not happy with this vehicle. The engine power is not great. Takes forever to accelerate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/29/2017
I like the car and will buy another
Good car for money and good dealership

Pros
Like the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shelia S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/14/2016
Hyundai Accent not a fan
I don't like the Accent. This car is not for me. It is too small with very little features, The interior/Exterior is nice. I thought the feel of the car would grow on me after driving it for a while but it didn't. It was the only thing I could afford at the time. Good thing I will be going back to works in a month and will be able to save to get another Sanata or maybe go for the new Sentra. I love them both, but we shall see.

Pros
great for a single person, not children

Cons
not for midsize families or taller people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Myrtle T.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/19/2017
Not good power when a.c. is on
.nosy when driving feel to many bumps

Pros
Hand free Phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/13/2018
Accent review
The Accent has great features but is very underpowered and has a jerky transmission. The suspension is very tight so you don't get a comfortable ride. The interior lay out is good. Easy to read dash. Standard radio/CD player sounds good.

Pros
Good styling, great sport features.

Cons
Under powered, ride is not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maleni P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018
Worst desicion
Got the car brand new and have had multiple issues with it. I shouldn’t have to take it so many times to the dealer for parts to be replaced but I guess that’s why their warrentky last so long. Defiantly wish I would have gotten a Toyota instead.

Pros
Gas savor.!

Cons
To many issues with the lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/14/2018
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SS
Sandra S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2015
No power
Still a doggy vehicle when it comes to acceleration while running the a/c. But since it's their bottom of the line model, I guess you get what you over-pay for.

Pros
Nice size, roomy trunk and back seat

Cons
Doggy acceleration, not as many interior as my old 2013.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REGINALD W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2015
Overall
The Hyundai Accent is a decent car, it's good on gas and it's compact, it has some great features like the radio is great, I love the phone hook up where I can talk on my phone and still pay attention to the road, and how I can use my radio to help me hear my phone give me directions in audio.The USB port is great. My issues are I wish it was a bit bigger and I wish it had more room to carry my equipment and I'm very limited in my space area. It's so small it can't hold much weight my back seats can't hold much which sometime makes me wish I still had my Chevy Impala back that could take more room but was also roomier
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yvonne S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2016
Dont know what is required here.
Mostly happy but concerned did not pass the crash test according to Consumer Reports.

Cons
No Bluetooth or Rear View Camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
Yarinette L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2016
Good first car
The Hyundai Accent is not a bad car. I needed to build some credit and feel safe driving my son around. The Accent did just that. Great on gas and pretty spacious for a sub compact vehicle, the Accent surprised me. That being said its not a car that I can feel comfortable driving long distances to visit family or to pack full of people on the carpool lane. It's better suited for a teenagers first car. I've only driven the 2015 model for one year but I'm ready to trade in.

Pros
Great on gas, amazing value

Cons
Few features, small interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SANDRA V.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2016
OLD ONE WAS NICE IT WAS THE 2015
SUCKS NEW ONE I 2016

Pros
new one 2016 sucks

Cons
old one 2015 had everything the 2016 does not meet my likes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIRZAH H.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/30/2016
Surprised
I was surprised to find that not only does my car does not have a spare tire, it doesn't have cruise control, nor blue tooth. I bought it because I needed something with good gas mileage. I didn't realize I was sacrificing features I thought were standard these days.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Comfortable. Controls are easy to read and in easy reach.

Cons
The silver on the steering wheel reflects the sun in my face. Whistling at highway speeds, seems to be in the area of the driver side mirror. No spare tire. No cruise control, no blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maritza S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/12/2016
Accent 2015
Okay saves gas wish style was more sporty

Pros
Gas efficient

Cons
Style is average

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TONI F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2016
Na
Na

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2016
Hyundai accent
.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/25/2016
2015 Hyundai Accent Sport
I am not happy with the Accent. It is necessary for me to drive on highways and Interstates daily, and I honestly feel vulnerable when merging onto hi-speed highways. The pick-up is not good. This car is meant for errand-running around town, not hi-speed driving.

Pros
Easy maneuverability--great for driving in cities.

Cons
Pickup is poor.
Also, because the Accent is small and short, I've experienced at least 3 near-misses due to drivers not seeing me behind a tall truck or bus, and the driver begins pulling out behind the large vehicle before realizing I'm there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2017
Nice
The Accent is a nice car. Gas mileage is Fantastic! And it has a lot of room for it's size
My Daughter as a 2013 Accent and loves it.

Pros
Gas milage ,price , space in back and truck
Fun,Great starter car

Cons
Leg room, not enough features inside
Not a car for someone with a disability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donya D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2017
Nice basic transportation
Nice basic reliable vehicle.

Pros
New
Good on gas
Satellite Radio

Cons
Basic
No Bluetooth
No reverse parking camera
No trunk release on remote, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tiffany L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2018
Plastic
I love my car. The only problems I've ever had are with the front bumper. The car is so low to the ground that it scrapes. Because it's plastic, it comes off. Now I can't get it to stay on. Looks like I'll have to replace the while thing.

Pros
It's small and can fit into tight places

Cons
Low to the ground and seats are uncomfortable after a few hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 312 in total