2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(647 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
My 2016 Accent
With few exceptions, my accent is THE PERFECT VEHICLE
It might be a five passenger vehicle IF we were all Korean, but long trips are a little cramped. I wish my rear seats folded FLAT, not just to 20 degrees.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jennie L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
I hate my car
I hate my car it’s too low I can’t park without hitting the curb and messing up the bumper I can’t pull in and park without scraping the bottom of the car I hate this car I’ll never buy another one I should’ve bought the Mazda

Cons
Not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gustavo P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
Is good for the price
Dont have 2000 words .hey the car is ok . Seats a bid stiff. Anyone can ipen the trunk and the security system wouldn't work. Side mirrors cant see anything during rain or cold weather. It needs a bit more power not too much . Gasoline consumption is more than advertised
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My car
This car is perfect for me. Great gas mileage, easy to navigate and a great overall car! I drive it on trips to see my dad in plans I have never had any difficulty. I would always recommend this type of car to anyone !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PEGGY B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/27/2019
very dissapointed with this model
disappointed in vehicle air condition drainage inside vehicle floorboard and tire wear; seems to be an on-going issue that needs to be addressed at assembly; would not recommend this model to friends/family

Pros
small car advantage when parking, etc.

Cons
disappointed with air condition drainage inside vehicle and tire wear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Jackie's Review 2016 Accent
The vehicle is good on gas and is pretty comfy inside for a subcompact car.The handle in a little rough at high speeds. The pricing was good for the quality of the car. I always wanted a Hyundai and so far there are no disappointments

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Handling during a high speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ardella G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
I have a 2016 accent and love it.
This is my second accent, 2011 and now 2016 both bought new from your ofallon location. I just wished that the front number is a strong as the back bumbers . replace two front bumpers but never the back numbers. Something to think about.

Pros
Real good mileage and a comfortable car. I am 5foot 6inches. My mom and uncle both are 5 foot tall. Bought the accent for short people but found out its a very comfortable car for me to drive.

Cons
Just make a heavier front number like the back number.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arlene H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2019
My 2016 Accent
Overall, the car is good. I do not have any complaints. It runs real good. Its anice compact car with a little more room than the average compact cars. It's real good on the gas especially since the price of gas keeps fluctuating. If you are looking for a reliable car well the Accent is for you.

Pros
I Iove the XM radio, arm rest, sunglass holder.

Cons
This particular car doesn't have bluetooth and cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rosemarie B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
2016 Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent is the best kept secret of all other Hyundai auto's. In 2016 I was looking for a Hyundai smaller than my Sonata, the Jones Salesman recommended the Accent. Had not heard anything about the Accent, but from the moment I took the test drive, I was sold, fuel efficient, great pickup, holds the road like a dream, would put my Accent up against other car. After 4 years, my Accent now has 16+K miles on it, (most of those miles were put on the first 2+ years), as I've gotten older, don't drive as much, but when I do, know that I'm driving one of the best cars made by Hyundai. Rosemarie Brigham

Pros
overall a 10.

Cons
Not as comfortable a ride as a say, VOLVO, Lexus, or other over priced cars, but, it suits my needs, and the ride is smooth enough I don't groan as I exit my Accent! Rosemarie Brigham

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Hyundai Accent
Really enjoy driving my Accent. The ease of maneuverability is great and the pick-up on the highway makes me feel safe. Style and comfort in a smaller car, just what I WANTED!Would definitely recommend the car and Bales Hyundai to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kashenya H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Great first car
Good for a first car. It sits to low to the ground. If you hit a pot hole or bump the wrong way you can really feel it. Other than that it drives pretty easy. The backseat is a little small. It has a decent size trunk to make up for it.

Pros
Handles pretty easily

Cons
Sits to low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
I love my Accent!
Hyundai is a great and reliable brand. My 2016 Accent is the best car I have had in years but my first Accent a 2006 was used and just as good. Love it is low maintenance. I will stick with Hyundai.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
No cruise control or sunroof option for all models. Should come standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janice J.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Accent is the perfect fit for me.
I drive a 2016 Accent Hyundai. This is my third Accent. My last two have been purchased from Wolfchase. The first time I sat in the Accent I knew it was a perfect fit for me. The gas mileage is fantastic. It handles like a dream. It is quite roomy and has a surprisingly spacious trunk. I would not drive anything else. It's about time to trade in for a new one. Thank you Wolfchase Hyundai for taking such good care of me.

Pros
My experience with the Accent is 100% positive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
HARRIET Z.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
I love my Hyundai accent
I'm very pleased with my Hyundai. It's the right size for me. Gas mileage is great. It's very comfortable driving. I purchased my car three years ago, I'm really happy that I did. I think anyone that purchase a Hyundai will be very pleased as much as I am.

Pros
I love driving my Hyundai Accent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Accent review
I’ve had my accent for not quite 3 years now, and am very happy with the performance. The engine is good. As a professional driver, I need to be able to avoid hazards, and maneuver I , and out of traffic. The 4 cylinder motor performs great. It’s good mileage.
The only problem, the plastic bumpers. I know all economy cars have those. It can be expensive to keep them up

Pros
Small, basic, dependable, good motor

Cons
Plastic bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeffrey D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
my accent
Been a Great little Vehicle, its too bad im soooooo upside down or i would upgrade! Vehicle does well in all conditions, i was passing up Subarus in Lake Tahoe Snow, Service dept has been excellent, overall for the money great car , i hought in 2016 have 85K with minimal problems

Pros
Great little car, 2+ years ubering been very happy

Cons
Issues with electrical bulds keep Burning out?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
I don't really want to fill this out
I got this car to travel up to college with is five hours away, I fill it once and it can make it all the way to college without filling and with about a quarter left every time. Though there is no cruise control I still manage up there fine. It's a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Regina T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019
Size
Okay I’m not excited about this vehicle. I’m thinking that maybe this is my fault for buying it because I said at the time it would work fine if we could get the electric scooter loaded in the trunk! Well it did fit but it was the young salesman that loaded it up! Since we are both retired and not young sprouts it’s much harder for us to load.

Pros
Small

Cons
Too small for comfort when riding with five people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILFREDO C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Exceeded my expectation
Drove this accent to Texas and back from California. It's surprisingly comfortable to drive. It lacks in power when climbing uphill but what do you expect from a car of this price range? I believe it's one of the best in it's class. I've owned this car for three years without experiencing any problem and hopefully it stays that way. The car has more than 50k miles on it.

Pros
Very cheap price wise.

Cons
odometer button is not quickly accessible. Kept forgetting where it's located.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
Accent 2016
Use to small hatchback, this 4 door sedan has turned out to be a good car, response is good comfortable, gas is good, I especially like the back seat folds down. Trunk is large. Seats comfortable. Dash is easy to use

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive

Cons
A little big, plastic bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 647 in total