Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Great car the price paid
The Accent is easy to use--reliable---and is cheap to maintain----this makes it an excellent choice for a person who wants a car to go to the store, fit into tight places, and still have money left in their pockets for other things.

Pros
Easy to drive--controls--power

Cons
small--but you know that when you buy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019
Hyundai Accent 5 door Hatchback 2017
The 2017 Hyundai Accent 5 door hatchback is quite an upgrade from the 2008 Accent 3 door hatchback I bought. There are so many more amenities that render the car almost like a mini luxury car. Given that it is an economy vehicle, it is appealing in styling and performance. Great gas mileage and smart styling are appealing and give a great deal for the money spent on it.

Pros
Styling and gas mileage.

Cons
Some hesitation when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Densie G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great car
My accent is a very great car especially for what I do for work I work for a courier company and do alot of driving the way the car handles and great gas mileage makes my job easier and fun to drive great car

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
OLGA S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
2017 Hyundai Accent
I previously owned a Subaru Baja that I absolutely adored. However, the Baja had a few features that made me start looking for a replacement. Number one, it had a turbocharger that required premium gas and averaged only about 20-22 mpg. Second, it had exterior plastic on the sides, on the roof, in the entire P/U bed and even on the rear bumper. This required constant maintenance to keep it looking good. I also had to stand on a ladder to clean the roof and plastic cargo carrier.
When shopping for a new car, these were critical factors in my choosing the Accent. The paint finish is high quality and is easy to keep clean and shinning; there is no exterior plastic that has to be treated with special cleaners; I can wash the roof without the use of a step ladder; the car uses regular gas and I average between 35-40 mpg. And, it comes with the great 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty. I am very happy with my Accent and plan to get the same model the next time I buy a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
LOVE this car!
Coming up on year two of ownership on November 4th and just turned 30,000 miles. Tire light came on the other day and its the first light to ever come on. It was just because the temp dropped. This car is bulletproof. For a bare bones basic car its perfect. I push it hard running it between 80 and 90 on my commute. It averages 40+ mpg. The six speed manual is smooth and fun. The only thing I don't like are the very skinny tires as it gets a little wishy-washy on the road, especially behind trucks. I want to switch them out to larger wheels and tires when these wear out, but that will be a while. The tires still have a lot of tread left. I'll probably get 50-60K out of them!

Pros
Reliability, value, good style for a basic car. Not the most comfortable car, but ok for a 40 minute commute. Drove it from South Carolina to southern Florida in March and it was surprisingly comfortable.

Cons
Skinny tires, no Bluetooth, but hey, its a BASIC car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Amazing vehicle Amazing service
Empire Hyundai of Fall River treats me with the respect I desire purchasing a new vehicle. My checkups I am given accurate info related to upcoming maintenance or questions I may have. I feel good after leaving, I am satisfied thank you !! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERESA H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/19/2019
Accent 2017
Wanted a bigger car. Have kids but finance didn't go thru. Already had an Elantra 2014. Went back to same dealer thinking they could help with second car but not. The accent is cute but way to small for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great little car
This was bought as a secondary car. The auto is used to drive around town. We have a full sized car for trips and longer hauls. This matched our needs 100 %. . a car which cost new for about $15 thousand. what value. Lucky us.

Pros
Very dependable. Well equipped. good gas mileage. current good styling.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEONARD B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Good enough for the money.
Considering the price, it is a good car. MPG's are good. Two problems found. One corrected. The other not duplicated by the dealership. Would prefer to have a spare tire. Outside thermometer difficult to read because the display is small and in an obscure location. But a good car for the money.

Pros
Price and fuel economy.

Cons
Minor problems. No spare tire. Outside temp gauge difficult to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LANNY R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Accent
Very good vehicle.., but very basic.
I had to forego all the fancy bells & whistles.., to be able to afford the car.
●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
● No spare/emergency tire. *I find myself worrying alot about being stranded if I had a severe blowout.., in which case the small canister of tire gel would be worthless.
● Front seats are hard. And the 1 mediocre armrest is basically worthless. *an elevated center console w/ armrest would be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MATIAS L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
My review
I am satisfied with my vehicle.I wish the gas tank was a little larger to increase the range. Out here in Arizona, it has been real close a couple of time getting to filling stations on trips to California and Texas.

Pros
Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage.

Cons
Battery didn't last 2 years. 1st car I've owned where the batter didn't last at least 5 years (even in Arizona)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AMY J.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Great value-my second Accent
I purchased my second Accent hatchback 2 years ago. I drive 30 minutes to work so fuel mileage is very important to me. This has been a great vehicle in almost every way except for a couple of issues: clearance and the mpg being not quite as good as my first 2013 Accent. It’s easy to drive and I love having a hatchback.

Pros
Mileage, dependability

Cons
Clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My second Accent from Hyundai
I really love the value and the size of the Hyundai Accent this is my second time buying one each time they seem to make it better before I had just the regular brand now I have the one with the Bluetooth in the alloy wheels and it's really a lot of fun to drive and it's just the right size for me cuz I'm a short person but besides that the values great for the money and it runs really well and it's great on gas so Hyundai will probably always be my car brand thanks Hyundai

Pros
Gas mileage and value and style

Cons
That it doesn't have a larger arm restand that you don't have key entry to the passenger side door or the glove box and there is not a valet key so when you drop it off at at the shop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alice C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Awesome
I was very pleased with my Accent because it was what I really needed and it was comfortable. One of the features I wanted was the use of hand free phone use and that was excellent. I simply loved my car. Thank you for trusting me with a wonderful car.

Pros
It was great for me. I enjoyed driving, it had features I needed. It was great to be able to rely on something that was so good.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
good car except for air leaks
like the vehicle but can't stand the air leaks dealers have tried three times still not fixed would like something done about this problem be nice if someone would take care of this problem thank you for your time

Pros
good car

Cons
air leaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIELLE S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Hyundai Accent
The car is ok if you live in southern California on flat land. The engine lags significantly when you use air conditioning and is not able to handle snowy or icy conditions very well. i was bsically forced to buy this car, not my idea of a good vehicle

Pros
Its cute and has good gas mileage

Cons
Unable to handle inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
β€˜17 Accent
Bought a basic Accent. Happy with the car...especially for the price. We wanted an inexpensive car that was economical and reliable....and this car fit the requirements. Recommended for anyone on a budget or as in our case...transportation for a young family member.

Pros
Good basic transportation. Economical with a nice stereo. Roomier than expected

Cons
Considering the price...no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosetta L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Excellent
Wonderful car good on gas reliable and comes with great amenities.it does what is expected for a car like the Hyundai Accent.does what is expected for a car of this size smooth ti control and drive at the same time i would like to upgrade on day ti a 2020 model hopefully this will happen Thank You Langledale Hyundai for working with for a fine vehicle.

Pros
All that is supposed to be.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Timothy C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Impressed.
I love the looks, performance and gas mileage. I have received many compliments on the body style, the six speed manual transmission is very smooth. I looked at two other cars before selecting the Hyundai Accent. I remember riding in several South Korean Cabs that were Hyundai's and while stopping for a light you could not even tell the car was running, the same goes for my Accent, very impressed.

Pros
I was looking for a basic car for a commuter, the Accent has full filled that role and exceeded all of my expectations. I have driven the car (with no cruise) on two trips over 680 miles and enjoyed the trip very much, I was very much impressed. I hope Hyundai continues to build basic cars, I do not like all of the electronics in todays automobiles. I have a six speed manual transmission, I love driving the car and it is very comfortable even on long trips and the price was very affordable.

Cons
zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Said F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Minimum features
I expected more features for 2017 model...no fifth wheel.... absolutely no space for legs for back passengers....even children can not seat I'm the back...do need improvement in the near future... thanks.

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 399 in total