Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SV
STEVEN V.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
My Accent
Car drives well and has good performance. Car is fun to drive and gets very good MPG. The interior is very comfortable on long trips. One concern I have is the headlight do not work as well as the previous Accent I owned.

Pros
Handling, MPG AND ride comfort.

Cons
Headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great Little Car
This car was my first as an adult and it has been perfect for me. Living in the city and leading a very active life style, this car allows me to do a lot with a little space. It's smooth and I have never had any engine troubles. It's easy to keep clean and overall is just a nice looking car.

Pros
Awesome MPG, great speaker system, easy bluetooth set up, lots of room

Cons
seat maneuvering can be difficult at times, radio interface not always easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
n/a
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Guadalupe C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Love it
This is my second Hyundai Accent and did not have any problems with my first Hyundai. That is why I bought me my 2nd hyundai accent. Love the ride and got a good deal for it. Will recommend this vehicle to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LESLIE H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2018 Accent 6 Speed
This is a great car for many reasons including great gas mileage and fun to drive. The Gurley Leep dealership made it a pleasure to buy this car. We used the USAA brokerage which also helped. I would buy another Hyundai product for my next vehicle.

Pros
The shifting is very smooth on the manual transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
Samena U.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love love love my Hyundai Accent
Great drive, easy to park, love the rear view camera. The style of the exterior and interior make me feel good being seen in this car as it is so sleek. I got 45 mpg travelling to MI from NJ on the I80. In one weekend I drove over 1200 miles and only filled up four times and that was without letting the tank go below a quarter full. $85 in gas in total for the round trip. I was also extremely comfortable, my back didn’t even get achy or tired.

Pros
Rear view camera

Cons
Wish I could sync my iPhone apps with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHANNON L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Fantastic small car
This is my third Hyundai, my first was a 2002 used Accent, my second a new 2006 Elantra. I had 146000 miles on the Elantra and it had never had a major issue other than normal upkeep. I am looking forward to several years and miles with my 2018 Accent!

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy to drive, comfortable ride for a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lois C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Hyundai Accent
Awesome car, got a wonderful deal, great on gas, rides great. I look forward to getting another Hyundai in the future, I would love to get the new Kona in dark red, with all the goodies. Great car

Pros
Great car

Cons
None that I can find

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Great car.....great price!!😊
Best bang for your buck car that I have ever owned, has a nice Sport feature that helps me get through traffic quicker looks great, rides great, and gets good gas mileage all while being a fun car to drive!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Lots of room
Looks good

Cons
Seat belts are a little hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAMELA L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great car!
Bought my 2018 Hyundai Accent new and have been pleasantly surprised! Great gas mileage, it averages 37 mpg on winding steep country roads and can get 45 mpg on the interstate. So far it has never used a drop of oil. I've only had it a year but it has absolutely no issues at 10,000 miles. It also has a huge amount of trunk space for such a small car. Best bang for the buck!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Better milage than advertised
This vehicle is the second Accent I purchase, the first averaging 35 MPG in and out of city and highway. The 2018 I purchased in July averages 38 MPG in city and highway. Smooth ride, great value.

Pros
Great gas mileage and performance as well as stylish looks. Donut instead of fix a flat and a small compressor.

Cons
Passenger seat should raise and lower like driver side. All vehicles should be equipped with Blue Link. Rear design should be hatch back with rear wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUZANNE B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
What a CAR!
Please do not use my name, if you publish my review...just my initials... Thanks! Also, please let me approve any review that might be published and where it is published... Sincerely, SJB

ps...Why do you have this minimum?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHELLEY M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Complete satisfaction with a product, paired with excellent customer service: a rare gem in today's market.
Experiences with most businesses and agencies over recent years have been, to say the least, unsatisfactory. With poor quality products galore, and faulty customer service (shoddy/incomplete paperwork, representatives who blame 'the other guy', absent follow-through) we as consumers, instead of being satisfied, are frustrated and dissatisfied. It is rare for a business to treat you superbly while providing a good quality product at a fair price. Your dealership did just that. You are a rare gem!

Pros
great car

Cons
none with the car, but having to write long comments was the pits

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBIN F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
First time Car Buyer
I would recommend my vehicle to other potential car buyers. I feel that I paid a decent price for what I was looking for, the year and the mileage. It’s very spacious and a good size for my smal height.

Pros
The look and the way the car drives

Cons
Bluetooth audio is lower than USB. Audio calls through FaceTime and messenger don’t work through USB

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRUCE K.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
none
none 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carla T.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
Ct
I like my car , it drives smooth. It’s just the right sizes, and good on gas. Every thing works. The price was right. The sales person really work to help you drive out with a new and not used car. It didn’t take to long , every one was kind and nice.

Pros
Ok

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GLENN H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Suprisingly More Car for the Buck
I have been impressed with Hyundai Brand Vehicles, I feel I have always gotten my Money's Worth with Hyundai Autos.
I have Purchased Hyundai Vehicles since 1987, when the Company was not as popular with the general Public. I have purchased a total of four Vehicles from Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2018 Accent
6 speed standard transmission, which was my biggest requirement. Very satisfied to see they're still being built this way! No other dealer could offer this. Good capacity for storage as well. Handles very well and smooth. Very satisfied overall.

Pros
Standard transmission
Outstanding gas milage
Good performance for a 4 cylinder

Cons
No alert for lights left on
No android car play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LINDA F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
2018 Hyundai Accent
2018 Hyundai Accent is beautifully designed, wonderful in operation and very comfortable while driving. Only problem with this vehicle is entering the driver's seat. Because of the shape of the seat required by the new design on the air bag it is difficult for me to get into the vehicle. I have partially solved this problem by sitting in the seat and then swinging my legs in. not the most convenient way to get in the car, but it works. Overall I am satisfied with the car. It is my 5th Hyundai!

Cons
Driver side seating and the location of the seat belt under the storagecompartment between the front seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALLISON G.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
a great little car with great gas mileage
We really like our accent and look forward to seeing another one on the road. the 2018's apparently did not sell all that well, which is a shame because they look good, drive well, and are very economical to drive. We just completed a 1000 mile round trip, part of it with 5 passengers and luggage, and got 50 mpg overall. I have driven other cars of similar size and weight which were definitely inferior

Cons
visibility could be better and it is very low (hard to get out of if you are old)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 219 in total