Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Fantastic little car
Great handling, acceleration, and comfort. We tow four wheels down behind an RV. The manual transmission is smooth and ratios are perfect. Nimble and fun to drive. Economy is equal to a hybrid without the hassle and fear of expensive battery replacement.

Pros
Fuel economy, reliability.

Cons
No Apple CarPlay. BlueLink not available on a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Twanda W.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Smooth
Great vehicle especially when you are traveling the mileage per gal cant't beat it. The overall quality is sweet i prefer larger ecterior mirrors the sound quality of music is excellent it is also roomy with hieght adjusting seats love that overall very happt looking for purchasing a new another in couple of years.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Exterior mrriors a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
June H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
June
I like the car. It gets great gas mileage. Rides good big trunk can put three large suit cases in it. The ac works great. Sound system good hands free phone system great. It do wish it had auto map. Fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Samantha B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
I love my accent
I’ve had this car for about 2 years now and it has been amazing. It’s great on long trips and doesn’t cost too much to fill the tank. I absolutely love it. I have the pearl white and I love the subtle shimmer my car has.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHEILA R.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2020
Accent
Need more room need more room, need more room, need more room, need more room, room need more room need more room need more room need more room need more room need more room need more room need more room
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great Value
It is a wonderful car, fun to drive, and extremely economical to operate. It's like having a little sports car to drive, as well as a car that can be used for everyday activities. The fuel consumption is minimal, and the ride is like a large car, and not a compact car.

Pros
This car is fun to drive, handles very well, and is extremely economical to operate. It's great around town, and also on a trip. The styling, in my opinion, is superior to other vehicles in this class. The dealership, Classic Hyundai, is a great dealership for service, and purchase.

Cons
I guess the only thing I can say that is a slight negative would be that it's uncomfortable for adults in the rear seat if they are taller than average. Other than that, I have absolutely nothing to say that is negative regarding this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GRACE S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Great Value with generous features
This is a comparatively inexpensive vehicle for the amount of features it includes, and it's cute with a comfy, attractive interior in the front cabin, and vibrant paint (Pomegranate paint) on the body.
I also appreciate the added safety features of the backup camera with its position/proximity grid, and the brake assist, which are noticeably handy/helpful, at all times.
The trunk is roomy and the split rear seats allow you to drop one seat but keep the other up for a rear passenger, when you have something extra long in the trunk that you need to push through.
The usb and blue tooth setup with steering wheel controls is also easy to use and convenient.

Drawbacks are that the car is set so low, it gets more road noise than average (unless that noise is from the tires?), and attracts higher-than-average headlight glare, since almost all the other cars are taller.
The outer appearance is cute, but hard to distinguish/remember, for some reason. It's been 2 years and I still mix it up with other small sedans of similar color, like Toyotas and such, and I can't picture its appearance when I'm away from it.
The lack of a CD player to go with the bluetooth, also took some getting used to, and I miss my CDs
I'd also say that although the truk is nice and roomy, that this appears to have been achieved by making the rear cabin pretty shallow, so the leg room in back is a bit shorter than the norm for a compact sedan.
Overall though, for the price, the Accent turned out to be a great value and it's fun to drive.

Pros
Like the safety features, bluetooth and double USB ports, comfy front cabin with scotch-guarded seats (thank goodness), vivid paint, and the amount of comforts/features are generous for the low price.

Cons
Noisy, and a bit cramped in the back seat, and could use a CD player to go along with the bluetooth.
Body design/outer features don't have a distunguishable/distintive look, at least for the 2018 Accent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Smooth Drive and fuel efficient
I have had my car for 2 years. I love the style, color and how easy it drives as well as how fuel efficient it is. I have had no problems except I needed a new tire once. I love the navigation and how easy it is to talk and have my messages read to me while driving. It is comfortable and affordable. My favorite car so far. Great value for your money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUNE H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
June
The car does ride good. You do have some road noise. The trunk is great lot of room. 40 miles plus per gallon of gas. Wish it had a auto map. It’s a good car.............................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HEATHER G.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Hyundai Accent
It's cute, great gas, simple yet classy. Exterior design is elegant, no center console which was a bummer, decals in design is very clean & organized. Controls are common sense easy to use, vehicles mechanical parts are built to last. Compactness Is light & easy to maneuver.

Pros
Great gas mileage!
Comfortable seating!
Compact & cute!

Cons
Small engine equals less get up & go but it has sport mode, press it & it's like you have star power from Mario Kart! 🤣

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBORAH P.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Good
It's a great car would recommend it. Comfortable to drive in great having a backup camera Bluetooth capabilities Blue Link services. Just a car that's hard to handle on a very windy day. I would also recommend Hyundai of New Port Richey to family and friends.

Pros
Great car to drive comfortable like having The Back-up Camera Bluetooth capability overall a good car

Cons
The only con I have about this car is on a windy day the car is hard to handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
It does the job! Happy with this cute car.
Sure I wanted a Honda, because it's what I'm used too. But I could not afford it and looked to Hyundai. This is the lowest end car they have on the lot, but guess what? It's doing a very good job for me. Looks great, drives very well and I've had no problems at all. The dealership was nice to me too.
This car is cute, easy on gas and looks as good as a Honda, in many ways. I still want a Honda, but I'm sticking with my Hyundai Accent. If it's not broke, I'm keeping it!

Pros
Does the job! Always starts, looks good, reliable and affordable. I'm happy with my cute car. I also love the rear camera, for backing up. So helpful.

Cons
It's not as high end as other cars; doesn't have a TV screen, no leather seats, no high end bells and whistles, but that's ok. It does the job, just fine too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FELIPE R.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2020
Hyundai Accent
Hyundai Accent is a reliable car and fun to drive but if you are looking for durability and performance it is not the car for you. Gas saver for sure. But overall it's ok if you're looking for price and drivability.

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Performance very low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Damien B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/05/2020
Glitches out
I have problems with the radio and it starting sometimes and when I go there for them to look at it "nothing is wrong" so I moved on. Would like not to have anymore problems but probably not gonna happen.

Pros
Gas saver, seats are comfortable, a okay amount of room in trunk more then most.

Cons
Glitches out alot. Radio doesnt work or car walnt start sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DORENA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Not sure what this means
I backed in to my son's truck in my driveway
I didn't even scratch his vehicle but mine needs repairs.
I wasn't going fast at all. It's concerning that my car isn't as well built or as safe as I thought it to be
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TREVER H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020
Bad car
Hyundai does not stand by their vehicles. The vehicle does not produce heat and it’s terribly uncomfortable in the winter months. I’ve taken to the dealership 3 times and they leave the car inside where it’s warm and then tell me the car runs fine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/23/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JF
John F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
My 2018 Hyundai Accent is an Excellent car
I thoroughly enjoy driving and owning my 2018 Hyundai Accent. The mileage is excellent, the ride is very good for its size and weight and it looks good. I enjoy the sound system and the power of the drive train when its needed for merging on to a highway.

Pros
Mileage, seat comfort, ride comfort, sound system, room, power, looks, trunk space.

Cons
Wish I had a cd player and heated driver's and front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GLENDA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Love my Accent
This is my second Accent from Hyundai, I love the drive, the style, the mileage everything thing about the Accent. I tried others and came back to my favorite. I like simple and easy and that is what the Accent is Simple and easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TINA A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Tina's toy
My car is the perfect size, great on gas mileage, I have Sirius radio which I absolutely had to have. The horsepower is great it gets up and goes. No more premium gas I burn regular and it doesn't take much to fill up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Accent
Excellent. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 246 in total