Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PS
Patrick S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
More than a budget car
This car is a good value and has many upscale features fo the price. The outside has an adult design with upscale chrome accents and alloy wheels. The interior is simple and not cheap feeling. The sound system and bluetooth works well.

Pros
Adult design inside and out.
Solid construction
Easy to use interface for sound system and bluetooh

Cons
Bussy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Great vehicle
The Accent I purchased is the 1st brand new car I've ever bought and I love it. The only issue i have had is there is no storage space inside accept the glove box, but other than that it's been a great vehicle so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Good Value
Reliable car that is great on gas and looks nice. It has a 5 year warranty, good styling, useful features, good safety. Bluetooth, backup camera, steering wheel controls, power windows, door locks and mirrors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2019
Good vehicle
Good vehicle overall satisfied but mine came with no blind spot mirrors this is a very dangerous thing not to have there is a terrible blind spot on both sides of vehicle when u need to make a move in split second could end badly
Head rest seem to be in a discomfort location on head an neck.
Low beam head lites is to low to to ground adding a blind area more than normal while nite driving

Pros
Radio sounds good ,great gas mileage,smooth ride , easy to drive , sports mode is fun

Cons
Blind spot mirrors is my biggest concern for public safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2019
Great small car
This is my first vehicle that I purchased on my own so I'm a little biased because I love the fact that its my first car. With that said, I LOVE MY ACCENT! I love that even though it's a small car, it has big features like the backup camera. I wasn't expecting that in a small car! I love the sleek style and convenient features like Bluetooth and automatic locking doors. I got the fabric seats which I love the style of. I took away one star because I feel the car is a little too narrow. I also think there needs to be a center console between the front seats and I feel like the headlights are little to low. Lastly, this car was a little expensive for the size. Should be priced between 12-15k.

Pros
Backup camera
Bluetooth
Touchscreen control panel
Controls on steering wheel
Trunk space
Removable rugs

Cons
Price
Small interior
No center console between front seats, only cup holders
Low light on headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cheryl E.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019
Impressed
Really impressed with the 2019 Accent. Larger interior than my 2017 Accent. Significant Improvement in performance & ride. Was going to purchase the Elantra so glad i decided to stick with the Accent.

Pros
Performance, Economical, spacious interior, comfort, excellent headroom , value for money

Cons
AC not the greatest, no rear AC

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vanessa D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
Love it
I love my car. It's great on gas milage and is cute. My kids love riding in it and we all feel comfortable. My last car was small and slide all over the road. This one hasn't done that once. Safe and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marsha C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
19 Accent
I love my car just wish I had gone for a few more options. I get great gas mileage. I travel a lot for work so it is great for that. It was the first one I looked at but I love it. It is easy to manage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NOELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 accent
Love my new car! Just wish a few things were different like dimming for the window buttons and usb lights. Needs more storage! Overall this is a good car! Great on gas and fun to drive. I can see this car being great for a first vehicle for teen drivers or people with long commutes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
New Car
This is my third Hyundai. I have been pleased with all of them. Main problem is low front bumper-twice I have had damage and once had to replace the bumper. Drive is smooth. Service has been good at all locations. Good value. Recommend the car to others.

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Low front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PENNIE F.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
NICE COMPACT VEHICLE
I am very pleased with the vehicle. Just a bit disappointed that the sale price that the salesman agreed to, from what I had viewed online was not reflected on my contract causing me to pay full price, but not noticing till I got home due to being anxious in getting it done after spending 3 hrs in the dealership. I blame myself for signing, but is what it is. Have to be more cautious next time around.

Pros
Nice driving. Handles well. Sharp looking. Love the urban gray color with receiving multiple compliments on the color.

Cons
OVERPRICED!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROLAND R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
This review would be better requested after 36-48 months for a more realistic perspective on the quality and reliability of the new Accent. I like many features and ride of the vehicle. Gas mileage is excellent for long distance driving.

Cons
Drivers seat uncomfortable after 10 minutes of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GLENN C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
New Purchase
I inherited my previous Accent from my Mother when she died in 2007. She purchased that car in 2000 and I decided to replace it with a new 2019 Accent, 20yrs later. Proof that this car has lasting value for the price.

Pros
Gas usage is the best thing about this car.

Cons
I wish the Accent SE came armrest's standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Pleased w my accent
Car is fun to drive I was disappointed that we had clutch failure @ 600 miles but it was replaced & everything has been fine since. I do wish however that my accent came w an arm rest in the center if the car.

Pros
Great gas milage

Cons
No arm rest in center of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dawn T.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Like it
I like that its economical it doesn't burn gas too much and it has a small gas tank so I don't spend too much money buying gas. I've received a lot of compliments especially the fact that even though it is considered a compact car it still has a little more room plus the trunk is roomy too.

Pros
it has a bluetooth and a rear camera. The bluetooth helps when I receive or make calls I can remain handsfree and the rear camera helps me to see the surroundings. These 2 are important safety features

Cons
I have to adjust the passenger seat back and forth depending on the size of the passenger. Sometimes it makes weird noises, reviving and the engine needs more strength to move up a hill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VICKIE L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Accent
I love the accent overall inside as well as exterior. I am not happy with the absence of the options of CD player. Like that has less blind spots while driving. Dont like the roaring sound tires make on certain pavements when both are smooth. But overall is a great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carl T.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Hyundai Accent
I love my Accent. The Accent is sporty in its look. The Accent is extremely reliable. The gas mileage is awesome. The Accent is easy to handle. The touch screen is great and user friendly. It is easy to pair phone and use other media. I highly recommend the Accent and the Hyundai brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Violet S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019
Accent
Said all I can on this Survey. I do not have any more to add. I LOVE dealing with Hyundai and do not plan to ever go anywhere else. My daughter and her husband (both) have Hyundai's. They have the BEST WARRANTY & BEST SERVICE DEPTS. Thank you!

Pros
Dean, Sales Person, listened & helped me to get a new car I could afford. He was an answer to prayer and took time to help me.

Cons
I would have loved to have an ELANTRA like the Lease Car I turned in. Apparently it was out of my price range. So I got the Accent and I am THANKFUL!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
goodcar
....................................................................................................................................................................nicecolorsportsmodefuntodrivenicecolor

Cons
toosmalltires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAULA S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
2019 accent review
The survey speaks for itself. I would rather review this vehicle after a year or so of driving it as most new cars are fine for the first few months. I only have 1,500 miles on the car to this point.

Pros
The car was priced reasonably and it felt more solid that other cars in it's class.

Cons
I've never this brand of car and am unsure as to it's long term quality and dependability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 155 in total