2020
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(85 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
John L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Beautiful cars with highest safety rating
This 2020 Hyundai Accent we purchased is a top notch vehicle with all the bells and whistles. My wife loves it as she did the last time we purchased one. The Hyundai engineers have outdone themselves on this one! Congrats to all who took part in this design. Outstanding job! We believe this vehicle deserves a 10 across the board.

Pros
Everything...

Cons
If anything, I would've added a center console armrest/storage. But definitely not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Previous Hyundai owner
We are previous Hyundai owners and we loved the first one we owned. So when it came time to buy a new car, the choice was simple. My wife got 260,000+ miles out of her first Hyundai Accent and was very comfortable driving it, not to mention the great fuel economy. This car has a high safety rating also, which keeps my mind at ease knowing my wife is so well protected while on the road. Thanks to the engineers of this vehicle.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
No center console armrest. But not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hyundai Accent: Best in class.
I researched, test drove and compared pricing for three other sedans in this class while shopping. The Accent is best in class, in value, in warranty, in styling, comfort, quietness and handling. How does a 40 mpg commuter car sound? Then add in the best interior materials - seats, controls, dash. A stylish exterior doesn't hurt and it's still small enough to park in tight places.

I was glad to see Hyundai still offering this wonderful low-end car. Way to go, Hyundai!

Pros
Drive it right, you get 40 MPG overall, city and highway.
Very quiet inside.
Peppy engine. Combined with quietness and you have to watch your speed!
Very comfortable seats.
NO overwhelming smell to get over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2020
Nice Car, Lots Of Good Features
The 2020 Accent offers a lot for the price. The build quality is very good and the ride quality makes for decent driving on longer trips. Do-it-yourself maintenance and basic repairs can still be done at home in the driveway or in the garage.

Pros
Affordable, well built, relatively comfortable, good fuel mileage. If you want a car that still uses a key to open the door and turn in the ignition, plus has a pull handle fuel filler door and an actual filler cap, here's the car for you.

Cons
Radio and speakers aren't so great. Even lower priced aftermarket systems sound much better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janine H.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Hyundai Accent SEL
The 2020 Hyundai Accent is a perfect vehicle for short or long distance driving. Simple, elegant, safe and smart. Media is simple to use. Hyundai maintains longevity and is very reliable in any weather. The safety features are exceptional. The trunk is spacious. Comfortable seating for adults. Plenty of storage.

Pros
Comfortable seating, spacious leg room, backup camera has a generous view. Media is simple to use. Reliable and inexpensive to maintain. More bang for the buck!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
STEPHEN Z.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
2020 hyundai accent
Great vehicle for money . Seats are not the most comfortable but it makes a great commuter car. it handles great and gets 40 plus miles to the gallon . Paint is excellent and interior is well done. have driven Hyundai cars since 1986 and have not had problems with one of them

Cons
seats aren't most comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dawn K.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Love my Accent, best car purchase
The car is great. Alot of power and performance. My only complaint is with the rims, they could have been more sporty. Overall, I LOVE my car. Very pleased with the vehicle. Stereo and speaker quality is great. SIRIUSXM is great. I love the 80's station. It is wonderful.

Pros
Strong engine and transmission. Very comfortable. Plenty of room. Big trunk for small car.

Cons
The rims could have been more sporty. My black Accent would of looked killer with sporty rims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QA
Quentina A.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Clear
Great price and fuel economy. It has Powertrain and MPG Improvements. Fuel economy is the 2020 model's strong suit: a combined 36 mpg for the model with CVT and 33 mpg on the manual-transmission model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OE
Oliver E.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
WTF Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add.
I have sent my 5 minutes reviewing. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2020
Good value, fine performance
The car itself is very good but its too loaded with useless extras. Keyless entry is a vulnerability I like to avoid but fortunately I can disable it by pulling the fuse. Cruise control is functionally useless if you don't have a long highway commute. Power windows are also undesirable and unfortunately there is no getting around these. Unfortunately, you don't have a choice anymore - the car has these and you can't get rid of them. The stereo is very good but for some reason the USB port remains powered at all times - a definite fire hazard. Fortunately, you can unplug the thumb drive after shut down and reinstall it before you restart and the stereo remembers where to pick up playback. The trunk, hood and gas cap all have manual releases inside the car so you don't need the keyless entry for them. Also, the front grill is just plain ugly..

Pros
Relatively inexpensive, good gas mileage. The trunk, hood and gas cap all have manual releases inside the car so you don't need the keyless entry for them.

Cons
The car is loaded with useless extras. Keyless entry is a vulnerability I like to avoid but fortunately I can disable it by pulling the fuse. Power windows are also undesirable and unfortunately there is no getting around these. Cruise control is functionally useless if you don't have a long highway commute. Unfortunately, you don't have a choice anymore - the car has these and you can't get rid of them. The stereo is very good but for some reason the USB port remains powered at all times - a definite fire hazard. Fortunately, you can unplug the thumb drive after shut down and reinstall it before you restart and the stereo remembers where to pick up playback. Also, the front grill is just plain ugly..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
There's nothing wrong with this car at all.
This is a great car when you want to get down to the basics. The best thing actually is the gas mileage. one afternoon I looked down at the dash board and saw that on the highway I was making 50.3 miles to the gallon. A few times in the city it said that I was hitting in the very high 30's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
George F.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
My Hyundai Review
The salesperson named Moe who helped me find me new car was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We found a new car very quickly and on the first try. Moe answered all my questions and after I did the test drive, I knew I had found my car. The people at Westlake Hyundai of Thousand Oaks made the process fast and enjoyable. Will highly recommend them to my friends when buying a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jasmine S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2020 Hyundai Accent
Everything about this vehicle is amazing from the sound system, the gas mileage, rear view back up camera, sports mode, etc.
I love how this car is compact but not too compact! Its spacious on the inside and has a lot of cool features!
I do highly recommend for anyone looking for a reliable car!!!!

Pros
-Good on gas
-Sound System
-Apple CarPlay
-Rear Seats Fold down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANNE L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
Hyundai Accent
My Accent is compact with a surprising amount of trunk space and fabulous gas mileage. It is easy to handle and maneuver even in city traffic. It has all of the necessary features that I need and it has a fantastic dealership support system. The purchasing process was quick, smooth and efficient. Hyundai tok care of ALL of the paperwork and financing, turning an accident into a blessing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EILEEN B.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
2020 Accent
Great car with a great warranty. Easy to use technology. Great gas mileage. Beautiful paint color. Nice trunk room. Sales staff were all professional and very polite. Only wish there was a trunk lid latch to open manually.

Pros
No trunk lid latch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BEVIN P.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Accent
Great car. Stylish. Economic. Great to drive. ..........................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great style

Cons
Needs more storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ABRIAN J.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
2020 Accent Hyundai
This car is great on gas acceleration is a little shaky. A good starter car for any young person very affordable and has all the basic needs. Plenty of trunk space and the climate control in the car is amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TU
TAKISA U.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Fun little car
The car is amazing to drive. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who’s looking for a small compact car with a lot of room and very comfortable. I’ve had other cars but this one is fun to drive everyday
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
Dont have to U.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/17/2020
Grumpy old bald guy
I dropped a car off there for a customer and I went and used the restroom and when I came out one of the staff came out of an office and I asked him how the coffee machine worked and he said oh they work great for customers but not tow truck drivers. Then I asked how the water works and he said not for tow truck drivers. It's a blazing hot day out and I'm almost out of water and he refused to spare one water or anything at the drink station. I will never go here if I ever wanted to get a vehicle. Good job losing a future customer. I hope dont have to tow here again. Not very nice at all

Pros
A few of the employees were nice

Cons
Grumpy people that refuse to share a bottle of water and with an attitude

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Great Vehicle
I am a master mechanic. Worked at Toyota , Mazda , Hyundai , Isuzu , Ford , Yugo, Infinity, Volvo and Peugeot. When one is a mechanic we see all the bad of a vehicle. The engineers mistakes, the assemblers mistakes, and so on. This vehicle has far less of those issues than a high end vehicle, and the warranty backs it up.

Pros
Value

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 85 in total