Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
Brandon M.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2020
Hyundai
Great vehicle just want to know about the transmission just started randomly one day and I have to be really nice to second gear for it not to grind when I put it into gear so I would like to figure out what’s going on with that

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Loud on the interstate 2nd gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PETER P.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
Hyundai Accent
Love the car overall. Has great pickup getting on the freeway. Some highway road noise. Great storage trunk space. For an economical car it is well worth the money. Sounds solid when closing doors and trunk. Good fuel milage.

Pros
Great has Milage

Cons
Some highway noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANGEL G.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Awesome vehicle
The Accent is an awesome vehicle for the price. It accelerates great for a 4 cylinder & is great on gas. The Accent is a great car and is very roomy. It is nice that Hyundai includes oil changes and tire rotations for the first 3 years.

Pros
All over great car.

Cons
When driving on the highway there is road noise but not to bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Shirley K.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
gas milage is a dream
The accent is small but mighty it takes all you can give with stamina go long distances with out having to fill the tank easy to hear people in car sound out noise easy to heat nice and warm in winter Air conditioning is nice and cold and heat and air comes on quickly I just love it This is my second one and with the warrenttee you have good piece of mind

Pros
great gas milage smooth ride looks great every thing you could want in a car

Cons
small can carry 4 people easy more is a crunch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Wouldn't drive anything else!
This is the fourth Accent I have had--very reliable and, as long as the recommended maintenance is done, you can easily get over 150,000 miles on it. Every time I have bought a new one, it was just that I wanted a new car--- nothing wrong with the one that I had and they all had provided many miles of service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JONYEL Y.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2020
Meets my expectations!!!
I purchased this vehicle to safe mileage on my other luxury vehicle. It's used to drive to work during the week. The gas mileage is great and the car is easy to handle. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas mileage, nice compact vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Beautiful cars with highest safety rating
This 2020 Hyundai Accent we purchased is a top notch vehicle with all the bells and whistles. My wife loves it as she did the last time we purchased one. The Hyundai engineers have outdone themselves on this one! Congrats to all who took part in this design. Outstanding job! We believe this vehicle deserves a 10 across the board.

Pros
Everything...

Cons
If anything, I would've added a center console armrest/storage. But definitely not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Previous Hyundai owner
We are previous Hyundai owners and we loved the first one we owned. So when it came time to buy a new car, the choice was simple. My wife got 260,000+ miles out of her first Hyundai Accent and was very comfortable driving it, not to mention the great fuel economy. This car has a high safety rating also, which keeps my mind at ease knowing my wife is so well protected while on the road. Thanks to the engineers of this vehicle.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
No center console armrest. But not a deal breaker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Hyundai Accent: Best in class.
I researched, test drove and compared pricing for three other sedans in this class while shopping. The Accent is best in class, in value, in warranty, in styling, comfort, quietness and handling. How does a 40 mpg commuter car sound? Then add in the best interior materials - seats, controls, dash. A stylish exterior doesn't hurt and it's still small enough to park in tight places.

I was glad to see Hyundai still offering this wonderful low-end car. Way to go, Hyundai!

Pros
Drive it right, you get 40 MPG overall, city and highway.
Very quiet inside.
Peppy engine. Combined with quietness and you have to watch your speed!
Very comfortable seats.
NO overwhelming smell to get over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2020
Nice Car, Lots Of Good Features
The 2020 Accent offers a lot for the price. The build quality is very good and the ride quality makes for decent driving on longer trips. Do-it-yourself maintenance and basic repairs can still be done at home in the driveway or in the garage.

Pros
Affordable, well built, relatively comfortable, good fuel mileage. If you want a car that still uses a key to open the door and turn in the ignition, plus has a pull handle fuel filler door and an actual filler cap, here's the car for you.

Cons
Radio and speakers aren't so great. Even lower priced aftermarket systems sound much better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janine H.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Hyundai Accent SEL
The 2020 Hyundai Accent is a perfect vehicle for short or long distance driving. Simple, elegant, safe and smart. Media is simple to use. Hyundai maintains longevity and is very reliable in any weather. The safety features are exceptional. The trunk is spacious. Comfortable seating for adults. Plenty of storage.

Pros
Comfortable seating, spacious leg room, backup camera has a generous view. Media is simple to use. Reliable and inexpensive to maintain. More bang for the buck!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
STEPHEN Z.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
2020 hyundai accent
Great vehicle for money . Seats are not the most comfortable but it makes a great commuter car. it handles great and gets 40 plus miles to the gallon . Paint is excellent and interior is well done. have driven Hyundai cars since 1986 and have not had problems with one of them

Cons
seats aren't most comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dawn K.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Love my Accent, best car purchase
The car is great. Alot of power and performance. My only complaint is with the rims, they could have been more sporty. Overall, I LOVE my car. Very pleased with the vehicle. Stereo and speaker quality is great. SIRIUSXM is great. I love the 80's station. It is wonderful.

Pros
Strong engine and transmission. Very comfortable. Plenty of room. Big trunk for small car.

Cons
The rims could have been more sporty. My black Accent would of looked killer with sporty rims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QA
Quentina A.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Clear
Great price and fuel economy. It has Powertrain and MPG Improvements. Fuel economy is the 2020 model's strong suit: a combined 36 mpg for the model with CVT and 33 mpg on the manual-transmission model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OE
Oliver E.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
WTF Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add.
I have sent my 5 minutes reviewing. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add. Have nothing to add.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2020
Good value, fine performance
The car itself is very good but its too loaded with useless extras. Keyless entry is a vulnerability I like to avoid but fortunately I can disable it by pulling the fuse. Cruise control is functionally useless if you don't have a long highway commute. Power windows are also undesirable and unfortunately there is no getting around these. Unfortunately, you don't have a choice anymore - the car has these and you can't get rid of them. The stereo is very good but for some reason the USB port remains powered at all times - a definite fire hazard. Fortunately, you can unplug the thumb drive after shut down and reinstall it before you restart and the stereo remembers where to pick up playback. The trunk, hood and gas cap all have manual releases inside the car so you don't need the keyless entry for them. Also, the front grill is just plain ugly..

Pros
Relatively inexpensive, good gas mileage. The trunk, hood and gas cap all have manual releases inside the car so you don't need the keyless entry for them.

Cons
The car is loaded with useless extras. Keyless entry is a vulnerability I like to avoid but fortunately I can disable it by pulling the fuse. Power windows are also undesirable and unfortunately there is no getting around these. Cruise control is functionally useless if you don't have a long highway commute. Unfortunately, you don't have a choice anymore - the car has these and you can't get rid of them. The stereo is very good but for some reason the USB port remains powered at all times - a definite fire hazard. Fortunately, you can unplug the thumb drive after shut down and reinstall it before you restart and the stereo remembers where to pick up playback. Also, the front grill is just plain ugly..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
There's nothing wrong with this car at all.
This is a great car when you want to get down to the basics. The best thing actually is the gas mileage. one afternoon I looked down at the dash board and saw that on the highway I was making 50.3 miles to the gallon. A few times in the city it said that I was hitting in the very high 30's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
George F.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
My Hyundai Review
The salesperson named Moe who helped me find me new car was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We found a new car very quickly and on the first try. Moe answered all my questions and after I did the test drive, I knew I had found my car. The people at Westlake Hyundai of Thousand Oaks made the process fast and enjoyable. Will highly recommend them to my friends when buying a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jasmine S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2020 Hyundai Accent
Everything about this vehicle is amazing from the sound system, the gas mileage, rear view back up camera, sports mode, etc.
I love how this car is compact but not too compact! Its spacious on the inside and has a lot of cool features!
I do highly recommend for anyone looking for a reliable car!!!!

Pros
-Good on gas
-Sound System
-Apple CarPlay
-Rear Seats Fold down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANNE L.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
Hyundai Accent
My Accent is compact with a surprising amount of trunk space and fabulous gas mileage. It is easy to handle and maneuver even in city traffic. It has all of the necessary features that I need and it has a fantastic dealership support system. The purchasing process was quick, smooth and efficient. Hyundai tok care of ALL of the paperwork and financing, turning an accident into a blessing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 91 in total