2003
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(93 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DW
Dennis W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
2003 Hyundai Sante Fe
This vehicle is probably one of the top two I have ever owned.

Pros
TCP is an excellent addition for slick roads and mountain driving. Manual shift option is not only fun but practical in the real world of driving. The Monsoon sound system with both CD and Cassette abilities is nice to have on long drives. This vehicle can haul a LOT of stuff if the need arises.

Cons
Would like to have had an outside thermometer for monitoring cold weather driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EVOYNE B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
BEST CAR EVER
When I drove my Santa Fe off the lot , it had 16 miles on it. I have been the only owner and I love that SUV. Great Mileage and still looks great and still runs great. I could not ask for more.

Pros
Awesome Everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paul C.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
Santa. Fe
I have thoroughly enjoyed my Santa Fe since 2004. It has been reliable in all kinds of weather and minimal maintenance required. It is the right size for me and I would recommend this make of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROMEO W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2015
n/a
n/a
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paula P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
excellent
I LOVE MY 2003 Santa Fe - afraid to buy a new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTINA K.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
Hits all the right notes
I did a lot of research before checking out Santa Fe, and it turned out to be a great choice! Writing this review after having the car for so long, I can still say it was an outstanding purchase. It's still comfortable, reliable, looks great, gets decent mileage, and the 5-speed manual transmission remains my preferred driving option. Anyone looking for a good used car would do well to consider this vintage of this nice mid-level SUV.

Pros
See above.

Cons
The four-cylinder engine seems just a smidge underpowered at times, but overall it's been plenty for my driving. (I've never tried to tow anything.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VALERIE M.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2015
Would buy another one someday
Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CYNTHIA P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2015
wonderful car
Excellent car, few repair bills
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janet J.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Sante Fe review
I love my Sante Fe, it rides great, and it was my first new car I ever baught.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eleanor D.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Never let me down
Love my car great in winter

Pros
Great 4 wheel car

Cons
Only 1 problem Paint deterating needs a paint job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nora L.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2016
Im so happy with my old Santa Fe, I kept it and made my new car a Veracruz which I also currently own.
Easy to drive, very reliable, very useful. Car seats have to be extra comfortable and mine still has the original velour fabric and sits very comfortably! Mine has a hitch and I have used it countless times to haul. My only problem was the black paint wore off at points and I had to repaint it to keep it around another few years for my teenagers. I must say too that I was very careful to always have it serviced as recommended for optimum satisfaction.

Pros
Comfortable seats, durable fabric. I would also like to volunteer my teeanager who does not know I am asking to give you an opinion on interior and exterior design. He is off to college next year and wants to major in design in the architectrual or engineering field. He was 4 when I bought the car.

Cons
Needed stronger console top so it supports leaning. Top coat on black cars needs to be more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jesica B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is 13 years old and I still love it! I hope with the great service provided by the dealership and Jeff Ness, Service Manager, it will last another 13 years!
If and when it needs to be replaced I consult Jeff and will buy a used Santa Fe from Price Hyundai according to his recommendations..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marlon B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Great service
Great team

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
Vehicle needs less maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2016
All Pros
My car rates 10 across the board. A new Sante Fe would be nice, but at 73, I don't need a new debt. My car has only 38,655 miles on it as of 6/6/2016.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carol H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
I love my car.
I bought my Hyundai used it has been a great one. I would get one if I was you.If I had enough money I would buy a new one, Other people who had one of these say there car is good to so there is more than just me that loves there car.

Pros
Good car

Cons
not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paul E.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016
Paul Eagles
I have had my Santa Fe from the first day the truck driver unloaded it at the dealership brand new in 2003, love it except for the usual maintenance it has always been reliable, I also own a 2015 Santa Fe (new) also very reliable, great vehicles.

Pros
My 2003 Santa Fe, very low maintenance, great traction control, 4 wheel drive, comfort, mileage nice exterior and interior design

Cons
None from my point of view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Beth A.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
My Hyundai Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a fun car to drive. I like to body style and room.
It was my first Hyundai and will not be my last.
As a home health nurse, the car took me all over nothrern VA and over many types of roads. I always felt safe in it.

Pros
Reliable
Safe
Easy to maintain
Fun to drive
Good gas mileage

Cons
It was a standard shift and rough in a lot of stop and go Traffic in NOVA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bill H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2016
Santa Fe
Good sturdy car. Room for the dog!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EVOYNE B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
My Terrific Santa Fe
This vehicle is the car I have ever owned. It was built to last. It has been through 10 grandchildren and 6 great grandchildren and its still running like a champ . I could not have bought a better car than my 2003 Sante Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheri R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
13 yrs old and still very dependable
I am very pleased with my santa fe. never had any costly problems with it. it is 13 yrs old and I still enjoy driving it. I always take it to a Hyundai dealer for servicing as I feel more confident with their mechanics than the quicky places. keep up the good work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 93 in total