2003
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(100 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
Violeta P.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Buy a new Hyundai Santa Fe
Love everything about the car interior and exterior.the car have all the safety feature looking for car warranty cover are excellent,This my second Hyundai Santa Fe,My first Hyundai Santa Fe have it for 17 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jo S.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
2003
It’s a 2003 with 270000+ miles on it and it’s still running. Mostly just regular maintenance done on it and it runs fine. It’s been a well running reliable car. When I shopped for my last car I looked at hyundai again. Bought another one 2014 and Lov it also!

Pros
Good car. Like the shape and all around reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Victoria T.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Love, Love, my car! It has been the best car I"ve ever owned.
When I purchased my 2003 Hynduai Sante Fe from the dealer Park Place Lexus it had 25,000 miles . I curently have 170,000 miles. I've owed alot of vehicles in my lifetime but, overall this vehicle is very well built with the exception of the air conditioning. I had to replace blower switch 4 times not built very well. The blower twice , compressor, and condenser.

Pros
When I purchased vehicle from the dealer Park Place Lexus it had 25,000 miles . I currently have 170,000 miles.

Cons
I had to rebuild the air conditioner . I have had to replace switch 3 times not built very weel. The blower twice , compressor, and condenser.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Neil C.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Santa Fe AWD
Over 238,000 miles on this car and it has been exceptionally reliable. I have driven this vehicle during snow, ice, and rain storms, also including Hurricanes. Coastal to Mountains and everything in between. I'm a Plant Engineering Supervisor at a local Hospital and the Santa Fe has never let me down. I need to respond quickly to Emergency Call-Outs for the Hospital's infrastructure and I have no worries about my travels.

Pros
See the rating above, all Pro.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fredrick B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
My 2003 Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. That's why I still have it. My goal is to get it to 300,000 miles and it will make it for sure. I love the way it drives and rides and what I can do with the vehicle. It's the perfect size for me. Once I reach my mileage goal, chances are I will buy a new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Margaret R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019
2004 Santa Fe
I am the original owner. I take care of my car, and in turn my car takes care of me. The property is always clean, good coffee and I feel safe behind the wheel especially after service received at McCombs.

Pros
Original engine, upholstery; car mats; dash board intact; convertible seats for increased storage; sleek lines; and monsoon radio still great; and a great gasoline tank. The McCombs service team is great!

Cons
Paint clear cost peeling; right front passenger window does not lower from driver side control; driver side visor has area that lets sum peek through; running board was loose and you no longer carry anchors so it blew off on the Highway in Gonzalez, Texas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jackie W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
2003 Hyundai
I purchased the vehicle new and it still runs like a new car because I do the service, and I have so much confidence in the dealer's service garage where I purchased the vehicle. Good product and just as important, good maintenance, has never let me down.

Pros
My rating speaks for itself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
Santa Fe
Love my car. Original owner. Great ride and very comfortable. Rarely have any problems. Good gas mileage . Easy to drive. Controls very accessible. Very roomy with plenty of storage space. Sleek looking.

Pros
Smooth drive. Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christie H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Great Vehicle!
My Hyundai Santa Fe has lasted a long time! It keeps going! I did alot of research on this vehicle. I liked the reviews! I would definitely buy another Santa Fe when the time comes.It's a fun vehicle!

Pros
Like this vehicle. Not too big, easy to handle. Just right! Awesome SUV!

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kartik A.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - Built To Last!
The Hyundai Santa Fe 2003 is built to last SUV. I had this SUV for last 15 years with no issue and regular maintenance. Also, it was reasonable priced compared to other SUVs in the market at that time. We are very happy with the SUV!

Pros
- Great Quality

Cons
- Rust can be a problem if you leave in Chicago. I would recommend to have undercarriage wash once per month.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judith R.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Great
I have a 2003 Santa Fe that I love. I have hauled all sorts of things in my Santa Fe. It's comfortable for passengers. Lots of leg room in back seat. Did have a/c issues but finally they were resolved.

Pros
Roomier than it looks. Easy to drive.

Cons
A/C was troublesome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Ferman C.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2018
great car.
2003 Santa Fe best car I ever owned. only requirement normal maintenance.

Pros
Very reliable.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ruby H.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Best Car I Have Owned
My 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe is the best and most reliable car I have owned during my lifetime. In fact I am so fond of it that I dread having to buy a new car to replace it, so I keep relying on the service people at Planet Hyundai to keep it running for me. The only improvement I can think of is the gas mileage.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeremy W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
I had an ‘03 Santa Fe and by far the best car I’ve had. It handles great off the road and on. Great gas mileage and all and all a fun drive. Great room for the family. Very comfortable to sit in. Would recommend to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Randy B.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018
Best vehicle
This 2003 Santa Fe is absolutely the best vehicle I have ever owned!! Has never broken down on me. Always have regular maintenance done thats required by manufacturer. Absolutely a amazing vehicle. My next vehicle will be a Santa Fe if this one ever dies on me.

Pros
For the year 2003 model I give it an "10" all the way around.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rex F.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018
2003 Santa Fe
Great car... minimal repairs needed in 15 years. The car has only had the required service on the recommended mileage markers and has had the recommend replacements to keep it functioning in good condition. Just had an axial replaced and spark plugs at 120,000 miles.

Pros
Drives like a car not a truck. Good air conditioning....

Cons
Radio has always had static on F.M.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2018
Best Car Ever
I really did not want to buy a new car in 2003. I wanted to wait until I was closer to my retirement (2008). It was, without a doubt, the best buy I have ever made. I worked the Graveyard shift and did a lot of uphill driving in the snow and ice. Never had a bit of trouble driving during winter. The All-Wheel Drive was outstanding. I always felt safe in this car. The Santa Fe is now 15 years old, and it was the best investment I have ever made. It drives and handles like a dream. I think this car will outlast me. LOL

Pros
AWD is excellent. Love the Power and weight of my Santa Fe.

Cons
None, whatsoever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeanette D.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Highscool
I bought this car for my son when he turned 16yrs old for school and work. I had to do a few repairs but for what its purpose was I'm very satisfied with my vehicle ! Body car is vey solid and repairs I did will get him through college years and plus years!

Pros
Good in bad weather and a lot of room

Cons
Gasmileage in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeremy W.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
2003 Hyundai Sant Fe
I love this car. It gets good gas mileage, great on and off road, and never had a problem with it. I call it my Soccer dad car and the kids fit perfectly inside. I would recommend the Santa Fe new and old to anyone with a family or looking to start a family.

Pros
Every Hong listed above

Cons
I just wish it had a 3rd seat opeion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anna S.
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2018
2003 SANTA FEE
I BOUGHT IT USED HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS IN THE BEGINNING AFTER GETTING THEM FIXED HAVE NO PROBLEMS POWER OF THE CAR IS GREAT HOPE THAT IT WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE ME GREAT PERFORMANCE JUST NEED THE AC PROBLEM CLEARED UP THEY HAVE'NT BEEN ABLE TO FIND THE LEAK.HAVE TO WAIT TILL AC GOES HOT AGAIN

Pros
GREAT POWER

Cons
EXTERIOR PAINT IS FADING BADLY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 100 in total