2004
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(128 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EB
Edward B.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016
work horse
Had some repairs but still runs very good .very dependable

Pros
If you need power she gives it to you.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better but what can you expect from their largest engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUBEN G.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2016
Dependable at all levels
Great vehicle.only 1 dissatisfaction.Paint issue was not resolved during the warranty time frame

Pros
Very good design.Warranty best in the class.

Cons
Paint problem of clear coat was not taken care of in the warranty time frame..It was addressed on a couple of occasions. Also believe, even though the vehicle is now 12 yrs old,some sort of compensation should be given since I am the first owner.(only a few spots are on the hood the rest of the vehicle is fine)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KOMI T.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2015
Great vehicle
My wife and I love this SUV. This is my fourth vehicle in the US, but my favorite is this Hyundai Santa Fe. We like everything about it. Not too small, not to big. It runs great. We might just get the same Make and model for our next new car.

Pros
I like the 2004 body style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
ANTHONY U.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2015
MY HYUNDAI
THANKS TO MY SERVICE ADVISOR, HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE OF THE SERVICE REQUIRED.

Pros
OVERALL, I AM ENJOYING THE CAR SO FAR, BOUGHT THE CAR USED FOR MY SON FEW YEAR PLUS NOW, I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS. HOPE TO CONTINUE HAVING THE GOOD RIDE WITH NO ISSUES. VERY DEPENDABLE VEHICLES TO HAVE.

Cons
I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED ANY BAD FUNCTIONS AT THIS TIME.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CLYDA C.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2015
Car review
Love the Santa Fe.....will get another one next time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EILEEN R.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2015
2004 hyundai Santa fe
Love this car. DrI've a Rav Four before purchasing this and found the Santa Fe roomier and handled better as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARB S.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2015
?
?

Pros
Buying my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe was one of the best
decisions I've ever made. Top quality & reliability!!!

Cons
-NONE!!!-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUCY L.
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2015
I love my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Hyundai Santa Fe has been doing great. It is the best car I've ever had. It got all the features I needed for a very reasonable price. Frankly, my 2 sons, 1 niece & I already bought a 2001 Hyundai Accent (w/c is still running good), a 2002 Hyundai Accent(sold), my 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe & (2) 2014 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. Total of 5 Hyundai cars since year 2001 thru 2014. We are all satisfied. In the future I still want to purchase a Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Very reliable car and very affordable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 128 of 128 in total