2005
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(118 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GJ
Gladys J.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2015
10 year's old and still rolling!!!!
I have to say, this 2005 Santa Fe is a well made car. There's nothing fancy about her, no gadgets she has wide hips, and lots of cargo space in the back. She can seat five comfortable, ask my dog since he take over everything. I was told countinous maintenance would extened the life of your car, well looks like that was the truth along with a well made car.

Pros
This is a low maintenance car, if you keep you eye on the cars fluids, tires, and lights. The regular maintenance the car will run for ever.

Cons
After time somethings will breakdown.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAY S.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
My Hyundai
I bought my Hyundai in 2005, and it has been the best car I have every owned. I had many cars before my Santa Fe, but they were nothing compared to my Santa Fe. I make sure to get my oil changes when due, and also to take care of any thing that needs to be worked on when needed.

Pros
All pros as above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATHY T.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2015
Great Car
I've had my car for 10yrs now, We bought it brand new. It's great on gas, and I've hardly needed any repairs in those 10yrs. I would definitley recommend this car to anyone

Pros
I LOVE everything about this car

Cons
Just wish it had Power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAY S.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
The best
I have had my share of lemons when it came to cars. I have had the best experience with Hyundai when I purchased my 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe in 2005. I went to the original dealer ship for service, and their service was not good, I felt like they could care less, if I ever returned to their location. I found another Hyundai dealership and have been very happy with their service and how they treat their customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gary A.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
Awesome Santa Fe.
I've had this car going on 11 years and I look forward to driving it every time. Just an awesome value.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None. Honestly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allen B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016
Dependable
fun to drive, dependable and long lasting

Pros
Great Value-Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Muriel A.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2016
Comfort
I like my Santa Fe , have not had to replace parts until now. Paid the car off this year. Now replacing original parts, Dependable vehicle if taken care of properly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eleana B.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe
I've had my 2005 Santa Fe for 6 years. It was like new when I bought it and has performed amazingly ever since.

Pros
It's worked incredibly well, lasting well into 200,000 miles plus!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eugene C.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016
11 years later
After owning this vehicle for 11 years and having 79000 miles on it I'm just as happy with it now as I was when I purchased it is a good all-around vehicle and I have just recently purchased a brand new to 2017 Santa Fe Sport

Pros
It is a basic good all-round vehicles around town and for travel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016
Can't beat a Hyundai Santa Fe
I have owned 4 Hyundai Santa Fe. The first was was a 2002. While on a short weekend trip, we were hit by a tour bus going 45 miles per hour. He didn't see the light or us. Our car was totaled, but we both walked away with major bruises, but minor injuries. The car held together and saved not only us, but the people in the car ahead of us, which included 5 children. I commuted in all of my Santa Fes, except the current one. They all had over 100k miles. My last commuter Santa Fe has almost 200k miles and is still going strong. I'm passing it on to one of my children. The Santa Fe I drive now is a 2008, which I bought from my mom when she gave up driving. It was her 2nd Santa Fe. She went with them after visiting and riding in mine. She loved hers and was really happy when I bought her last one. She had only put 15,000 miles on it. I've added 95,000 more traveling cross country since retiring. These cars have never failed is and have never had any mechanical problems other than regular wear. People think my 2008 is a much more recent model. My next car will be a Santa Fe, too.

Pros
Out of 4 Santa Fes and over a half million miles combined,I've never had a major mechanical issue.

Cons
Would like to get better gas mileage, but it isn't terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Georgetta T.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Excellent car
Brought my vehicle new in 2005 and have had nothing but praise for this just my size vehicle. I would but another one but the newer cars are just not big enough
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2016
Best auto ever
This vehicle has been the best I've ever owned in 30 years

Pros
Warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CATHY M.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
Dependable car
I've had my Santa Fe for over 5 years and have had very minor issues, ranging from a tune-up to serpentine belt replacement. I have the oil changed and inspection every 3,000 miles. Great vehicle!

Pros
Handles well in the road, pretty good gas mileage and sporty looking.

Cons
My Santa Fe is not 4 wheel drive, it's not too good on snow and ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
Best Car ever
I'm so pleased I got my Santa Fe BEFORE the body style changed. So much more headroom..,. and I can pack as much as I used to with my pickup well maybe not the tall stuff but most stuff.

Pros
Comfortable when driving long distance and easy to get in & out with bad back, etc.

Cons
Could use more leg room for tall drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Becky P.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
Great SUV
I love this car so far. It is powerful, goes well off-road and has a few luxury features for the value. It averages about 19-20 mpg just driving around

Pros
great size, good off-road, economical

Cons
blows fuses easily, cruise control in-operable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dorothy S.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Santa Fe 2005
Love this vehicle. It has been very dependable and good with gas mileage. The service has also been excellent. Provides a comfortable
ride. Will definitely purchase another in the future.

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carl S.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
great car
Best car we had
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2016
reliability
great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ann S.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Great vehicle
I have had my Santa Fe for almost 11years 211,335 miles asof July 7,2016 and its runs likes new. I do my regular servicing to keep it running great. I purchased my suv in Tempe Arizona when I lived there. Did many road trips in my suv and never had any brake downs on the highways.

Pros
Reliable vehicle and everything I wanted in the Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Excellent
I bought the car new in August 2005, the only repairs are general maintenance (fair wear & tear).

Pros
All wheel drive is great on winter roads.
Heated bucket seats & electric 6 position driver seat
Automatic shift to get into 5th gear

Cons
Wish it was 7 passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 118 in total