2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(546 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CN
Claudia N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
I love my Santa Fe.
It has been very good to me . I call it my Mercedes. It is efficient. I have had no troubles with it. I like the color I am a senior and it is very easy for me to get in and out of the vehicle
I have had no major expenses with repairs.

Pros
It is a very good vehicle. It looks good on the road and it is very reliable. I feel comfortable to go anywhere with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tracy C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Super santa fe
My 2007 santa fe has been wonderful. it has 150,000 miles on it now and it still looks great and sounds good. it was a great purchase and i will hate to replace it when the time comes. maintenance and cost has been minimal and the long warranty was a plus.

Pros
reliable
fuel efficient
good power
great in snow

Cons
gas door issues later on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michelle L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Awesome!
This car drives easily and rides beautifully. We have put this vehicle through a lot! We’ve towed, hauled, fully packed, taken long trips fully loaded and have never had a problem. The extra plug, drink holders and vents for the back seat are perfect additions! The most impressive thing I can say about this car is the cost, we have put far less into this car than most cars we’ve had in the past. 13 years and still going strong! There have been a couple of issues over the years we had to pay to fix: gas gauge had to be fixed, which meant removing the back seats, so that wasn’t an easy fix and the visors on both sides of the car have just come apart for no reason.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Love my 2007 Santa Fe. It's been paid off for quite some time and I'd love to be able to drive it to 250K miles...currently at 186K miles. As much as I love the new Santa Fe, don't want to take on a car payment until I have to. As long as my baby is safe and reliable, we're going to stay together. When it's time for a new vehicle, my plan is to lease or purchase another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
wonderful car
Our Santa Fe is the finest car we have ever had and we have owned cars since 1965. It is literally trouble free and still drive like a new car and it is now 12 years old. Can't say enough about its quality and comfort. As I am 77 I may well not need another car but if I do it will certainly be a Hyundai!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Colleen C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Lucky Purchase
We bought this Santa Fe from our niece -- she was purchasing a 2019 Santa Fe and needed to find a new home for the 2007. Frankly, I've been pleasantly surprised -- if this is what to expect from 13 year old Hyundai product I'll probably stay with this manufacturer until I kick the bucket.

Pros
Smooth & powerful V6, excellent interior styling, easy access/egress. The feeling of security that comes with AWD.

Cons
The fuel mileage isn't real thrilling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerry G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Nice vehicle
PROS: Nice size vehicle, plenty of room, runs well. Lifetime oil change a good deal

CONS: Door handles ice up in winter, stabilizer links not durable, beige carpet on the floor of a car is lunacy. Gas gauge fails easily, rear seat does not fold flat (new ones do), no easy access to timing belt provides no way to check wear causing needless repair bill ( rubber belt replaced with chain in newer models), windows getting smaller and smaller.

Pros
See sbv

Cons
See abv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleanor S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Great car for older driver.
My husband, who was over 6 feet tall, chose the Santa Fe because it was comfortable and safe. We have had no serious problems throughout the years and plan to keep it a while longer. I am a careful senior citizen and this car has served me well.

Pros
Can't comment. I am a senior citizen and drive very little.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Annie E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
LOVE my Santa Fe......but
I purchased my 2007 Santa Fe in 2014 and it has ALWAYS been great, but I would be afraid of purchasing a newer one because of all the electrical components and seemingly smaller size. My pups love it too.

Pros
Shape and design - comfortable, performance, dependability, size

Cons
cant say I have any cons. Its expected at the age to need some work, but overall it has been GREAT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Doris E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Best
The only thing I can really say about my Santa Fe is that I love love it. The best car that I ever brought I am hap' jpy with the performance and everything about it. It's the perfect car for me . The right size.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAT H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
No problems
I now have over 100,000 on my 2007 Santa Fa, I have had No major problems with the Santa Fa, just normal upkeep. Still looks as good as a new 2019. Gas mileage has not change over the years, started at 23 mpg and it is still there. And yes I would buy another Santa Fa when this dies.

Pros
The Whole Car!

Cons
Internal light only lights on in the back, But Hyundai has already fix that problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
She won't give it up.
We bought Karen's 2007 Santa Fe new and it has become a love affair since day one. Karen is a bit on the short side and she loves sitting up high. In the 12 years we have had her ( the Santa Fe) we have replaced the tires and battery. What other car can claim that level of dependableity? Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICK K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Love it
Comfortable for work and family. Enough room for my tools and small ladders. And enough room when we go on vacation. My wife likes to bring the whole house with us. And we fit it all in the back of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Keep on Rollin'
Have a 2007 Santa Fe with 180,000 miles...my goal is 200,000 miles minimum. As pretty and tempting as the new Santa Fe is, want to see what mine will do in the months ahead. Will eventually move into a new Santa Fe, but am just not ready to let mine go. It just goes and goes!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Willard R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
My 2007 Santa Fe
My 2007 Santa Fe is fantastic! I no plans on changing it anytime soon. I rides great and looks great. I've driven that car from coast to coast with no problems. I had a great time driving my Santa Fe. I am a big man and my car is very easy to drive with plenty leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dick R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
07!Santa Fe Limited
Bought new, limited yearly miles driven as spouses car (74K) but very reliable, no problems is due regular maintenance. Was told by dealer employee, best engine they have made. Have used it for various activities such as sport team taking, hauling garden items,

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wayne P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
Keeps on Going
Best overall experience for any vehivle6. The reliability has been extraordinary for 220 miles so far by just keeping up with regular maintenance. The handling has been above average and has not lost any acceleration ability. The ride comfort has made it the vehicle of choice in the family and also the room is above average. With the back seats down it is also the safest for our dog Gracie as it is one flat surface with no dangerous gaps to get a paw caught. Hope it lasts another 200 plus miles.

Pros
Reliability and comfort.

Cons
Way too many headlight and fog lights had to be replaced over life of vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Helga L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
LOVE MY CAR!
Roomy, smooth ride, dependable and overall awesome! I will definitely buy another Santa Fe, when I'm in the market for a new car.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anne B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
4 Santa Fe's in the family
We purchased and still own our first Hyundai Santa Fe in 2007. Has approx 150k on it and with no major issues. Since that time, we've added another Santa Fe in 2014 and our daughter and her husband also have Santa Fe's now.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Having to pay for the Bluelink service...should be part of the purchase price for the vehicle, not an annual charge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
This vehicle is awesome!
I bought this vehicle used. It's very comfortable to drive. It's the right size for daily commuting, family trips, and transporting large items. I always get compliments and purchase offers...but not trying to let my baby go. Awesome vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 546 in total