2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GG
Gregory G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Still enjoy our Santa Fe. Very comfortable and reliable. Roswell Hyundai has done all the necessary service. A new Santa Fe is definitely in our future. We will be purchasing from Roswell Hyundai

Pros
comfortable and reliable

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Dependable vehicle
I’ve had my Santa Fe Hyundai since it was brand new in 2007. That would make it a 12-year-old car with 175,000 miles on it. I’ve change the oil every 4000 to 6000 miles and had very little maintenance. I’m probably going to need to get a car soon. I hope I find one as dependable as my Santa Fe Hyundai has them.

Pros
This car has so much room inside. I call it my grocery getter. I have even hauled a twin bed inside. And lots of antiques over the years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Judy D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Santa Fe
Awesome SUV! Fun to drive. Comfortable to drive and as a passenger. Loved our 2007 so much we traded in a 2016 Mazda CX-5 for our 2014 Santa Fe. Great vehicle for trips as well as seiving around town.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENISE B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Santa Fe
A long lasting car. My Santa Fe is 12!yrs old and runs great. It goes great on snowy or wet roads and it’s only front wheel drive. It a very dependable car. Mine has 159000 miles onit now. I don’t have any complaints about my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lenore W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Great vehicle
I love my Hyundai Santa fe. It is exactly what I wanted. It is roomy and works well when I need added space for large grocery orders. It has been easy to service at the local dealership. Now that it is getting older, it is easier for me to do small services on my own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
2007 Santa Fe
This has been the best car I have owned... Always reliable and it drives like a champ and it has 185,000 miles on it!.... I will definitely consider another Santa Fe when I’m ready for a new truck!...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
12 years and counting
I’ve had my Santa Fe almost 12 years and it’s like new. Follow scheduled maintenance and oil changes and it will last forever. I only took my car to Centennial Hyundai for maintenance. I love the power of my 6 cylinder engine and the comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Leigh D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Good used vehicle
My ratings will be biased due to the age of the vehicle (it is a 2007), so some categories will be lower than if I had purchased it new as they will be impacted by the care taken by the previous owners.

Pros
Pretty reliable

Cons
Repairs were needed mostly due to the lack of care/attention taken by previous owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Estella M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Wouldnt drive any other
We bought the car in 2007. It was for comfort and convenience. My husband had gone online and looked at the reviews and decided this was the one for me to drive. He made the right decision and it has served and continues to serve me well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Daniel G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
It's been a Super Automobile; Served my wife first and subsequently me(us) very well.
I bought the 2007 Santa Fe in Oct. , new for my wife. I was used to driving big German sedans. The German cost for maintenance was getting a bit old. My wife had a straight commute , but lengthy. So we bought her an elantra(She's gone through 4 cars since ) and I took over the Santa Fe. We drive together many evenings, since we love ballroom dance, socially and competitively. Many nights we venture out in our Santa Fe, crisscrossing our cities, counties and states to classes, lessons and dances. Often we return late, but the Santa Fe is proven dependable, safe, and quite comfortable. 2 issues I'd like to state. The angle of the drivers seat with left foot rest and pedal ais not very comfortable, headrests are too far forward, it could use a boost in torque. (I'm an Engineer (Retired NASA contractor) so I do pay attention to the technical things, as well as the cost/beauty/etc.... The Santa Fe model, beginning in 2007 became a good looking vehicle, with so many strengths. The 2.7 litre V6 has great character(like to see it boosted) I'm thankful to have stayed with it, and believe There's another Hyundai in the not too distant future.

Pros
Quality
Dependable
Nice Balance: recovers well in stressful driving situations.
Not too many "gadgets"
After 11 years, it still looks nice. Fit and finish are quality.

Cons
could use some umph. Maybe 25 more hp and 40 ft lbs torque.
4 wheel disc brake would be nice
Drivers seat not quite right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Best low budget mid sized SUV for the money. 128,000 miles and still drives like it's new!
We bought this 2007 Hyundai Santa fe limited with 28k miles and have put it thru it's paces (now at 128,000 miles) its got us up mountains in the winter, muddy dirt road in spring, towed trailers loaded with wood logs and dirt, held windsurfing rigs to the roof rack, camping gear and many pets and children. It's my "forever car" ! It's still got features I love and I look forward to the next 100,000 miles with it. Regular oil and fluid changes help it stay on the road. A very nice SUV for the money! No regrets!

Pros
Heated front seats, tow package, V6 engine, sunroof, ample cargo area, third row seating.

Cons
Limited modifications to suspension, body styling, - sloppy steering response.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jeanie N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Our 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car, very reliable & affordable. We purchased this 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe new & haven't had any serious problems to this day. The design is great & the overall exterior & interior have held up well. Handles really well on the open road. We have friends & family who have purchased the Hyundai Santa Fe & have put over two hundred thousand miles & some over three hundred thousand miles on their vehicles with no major problems.

Pros
Great price, great style & workmanship

Cons
Suspension is a little rough. But handles great in all road conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe SUV
In September of 2006, I visited the local Hyundai dealer to take a look at their SUV vehicles. I had never owned this type of vehicle or one that was foreign made. I really liked the body style, so I decided to "take a chance" and purchased a new 2007 Santa Fe. It has been over 12 years since then, and my vehicle is still going strong. I have over 185,000 miles (so far) and hope to put another 100,000 on the odometer. I really love my car! It is just perfect for me and I hope I will be driving it for many years to come.

Pros
Body style still looks "new" even after 12 years
Turn radius is great!
Handles well

Cons
My model year did not have automatic door locks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Forrest K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
almost 250,000 miles!
The Sonata chassis, on which the Santa Fe is built (and we have both) is the most comfortable riding car we have ever owned. Outside of routine maintenance, it has also been the most the most problem-free car ever driven.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Great Vehicle
The 2007 Santa Fe is a super running vehicle and I hope to get another 100,000 miles. Best vehicle for your dollar, with great qualities when it comes to drivability, performance, warranty and stability.

Pros
Plenty of passenger and cargo space. Great ride around town or cross country

Cons
Nothing I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nadine H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Nadine Harley
I am satisfied with my vehicle, I have been getting good service from it, and it has been reliable for me I enjoy driving my vehicle and I get pretty good gas mileage. I keep my vehicle serviced regularly to keep it in good condition.

Pros
So far I am satisfied with the performance, reliability and features of my vehicle.

Cons
I like some features that my vehicle does not have, but am satisfied with what I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Annie E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe is wonderful. I purchased my no-thrills Santa Fe in 2014, I am a local driver [work and back], no heavy loads, just three small Chihuahuas...keeping it simple and nevertheless, I have truly enjoyed my Santa Fe. I wish I could afford a new one [2019 with all the bells and whistles], I would buy it in a heart beat. I am a careful driver, a enjoy a clean and operative vehicle, but after my beauty hit the 100,000 miles, it started little issues. Drivers visor mysteriously popped off, fuel cap release button no longer opens the fuel door/hinges so I have to open the back door to pull a string to open my fuel door, my drivers window squeaks when open or close, but I STILL LOVE MY SANTA FE and you HAVE to expect some repairs here and there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tracy C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
2007 hyundai santa fe.
I bought this vehicle new and it has not disappointed. There have been very few recalls or issues with my car. Its very dependable and I will be sad when I have to replace it. its going strong with 140,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Antonia A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
If I buy another car I will definitely buy a new Hyundai knowing its very good performance.
Hyundai Sta Fe is the best performance car although it was bought used, it drives like brand new. I will always recommend it to anybody I know who is in the market for a SUV. Never gave me any problem since I bought it. Service was super good.

Pros
Very smooth driving car. Performance is excellent. Never had any problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Slavoljub T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
Good vehicle
Great SUV, but goes through headlight and foglamp bulbs, O2 sensors, and TIRES!
The ride is great, the engine power and fuel economy are impressive.
My fiance loves it! Overall, it's been a great family car!

Pros
Roomy, quiet, fuel-efficient and FAST!

Cons
Goes through headlamps fast, eats (expensive) tires and O2 sensors.
Also have issues with the gas cap door (sticks a lot and takes several tries to open, sometimes requiring a credit card to open).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 539 in total