2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(540 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MM
Michael M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Excellent Used Car for Cross Country Drive
We got very lucky buying this 2007 in August 2017 with only 34,400 miles for under Bluebook from only its' second owner. Both of the previous owners did all their work through the Hyundai Dealerships so we have the complete life history of the vehicle. It has been well maintained. Since we bought it we have taken it camping cross country putting on over 11,000 miles from August 24 through December 20. It handled very well through all types of weather and terrains. It handled the steep mountain climbs at over 10,000 ft with no issues and maneuvered the sharp curves easily. Easy acceleration when needed for passing even up hill. Having the AC running did not affect the MPG or acceleration.

Pros
Soldi responsive engine power.
Great A/C
Lots of room for long drives and equipment

Cons
Average miles per gallon on highway of 20 to 22

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Soumaila B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
2007 Santa Fe limited
Very reliable vehicle. Although it is a 6 cylinder, the gas mileage is better than my 4 cylinder Mitsubishi. After four years ownership, I only went to the shop for minor repair such as ball joint, brake pads and recalls. The handling is very sporty and the engine is very responsive.

Pros
Handling, accessories, interior design, reliability, performance, gas mileage.

Cons
Recalls, little noisy on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Linda O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Great vehicle
I have a 2007 Sante Fe and really enjoy this vehicle. Handles well in town and on the highway. It is just the right size... not too large and not too small. If I have another vehicle it will most likely be another Sante Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Love it
N/A

Pros
Great

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Grace S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Great Car
Great car but I will be looking for a new car soon especially if I get a good deal. First time buying an SUV and very satisfied with the model. I would like to purchase another suv and preferably another Hyundai Santa Fe but I haven’t seriously taken a look at them but when I am ready I will, soon.

Pros
I have had it new since 2007 without any major problems so those are the pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
No major problems.
I have had this car since it was new and there have been no real major problems with it. I love Hyundai and will buy again. It’s so comfortable and it rides really well. The third row seating is a plus with my grandchildren and friends. Gas mileage is great for a V-6 engine.

Pros
Luxury edition. Leather seats. Great ride!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eve M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe it drives great and really goes great in the snow and it's comfortable and it's cute and stylish I have kept maintenance up on my Santa Fe and that's what keeps it going it has always been reliable

Pros
Awd

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ester H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Our 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Our Hyundai Santa Fe is the best and most dependable car that we have ever owned. It is 11 years old and it gets driven every day and we have never had any major problems. We really like our car!!

Pros
There isn't much about my car that I don't like. It is dependable, sturdy, drives really good on the road, holds the road in all kinds of weather. I just simply like my (Hyundai Santa Fe) SUV.

Cons
It would be nice to have a GPS built into my car, however I do have a Smart phone with one there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVA E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe from Faulkner Hyundai on New Year's Eve as a leftover. This is my second Hyundai. I would purchase another Santa Fe without hesitation. Love it. Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
Lots of room for a smaller SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kate N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned
I love driving my 2007 Santa Fe Limited. I feel safe in it. It is comfortable and responsive. Even though it is 11 years old, it still feels like new. Well-made vehicle!
I literally have plowed my way thru snow in my driveway and on my road. Without snow tires!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Morgan M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Love our Santa Fe
We have had our Sante Fe over 10 years now and it has been a perfect car for us. Right size, great economy and fantastic warranty service. The car is fun to drive and has plenty of room for us, our dogs and anything we want to haul. Warranty service is the best- they do what they say they will do and do it without a fight. I really appreciate that.

Pros
Perfect size, cabin well designed, reliability off the charts.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Hyundai The Best
Bought this vehicle new. Always got great gas mileage even when towing a boat. My wife picked it out for me. She did a lot of research on it. All I told her was that I wanted it to toe my boat well. She made sure it came with the towing package and the V6 engine. Very impressed with the acceleration and towing ability. Haven’t had any major problems in the over 100,000 miles I put on it. Best car I ever owned and I just turned 70 so you know I owned quite a few cars.

Pros
Great reliable engine
Good fuel mileage
Great towing ability
All around good car

Cons
Not the prettiest of vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joy L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Great car.
I would buy another sante fe. Fun to drive and very comfortable. Handles wonderfully on slick roads. Lots of room on the inside and plenty of storage. Lots of room to haul items in the back. Interior is very nice and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steven T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
the greatest SUV for the money
The 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe represents the best in design and performance in this vehicle class. It has great looks, drives quietly and comfortably, and with the 3.3 liter V6 has plenty of performance when needed. Gas mileage over the life of the car has averaged 22mpg. It will take 4 people and baggage comfortably. Maintenance costs have been average. All wheel bearings have been replaced, brakes get normal wear, tires as well wear normally. Our Santa Fe has over 200k miles so we have a good history to judge maintenance on. The drivetrain to date has been bulletproof (knock wood!). The engine makes a rattling noise through about 2000 rpms that may be timing chain. It is not noticeable with the windows closed and I am told that it is normal in higher mileage vehicles.

Criticisms include; Electric side view mirrors do not adjust properly (they require manual help). Fog lamp bulbs are difficult to replace. In all there are very few complaints. This vehicle continues to perform wonderfully.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eva L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Great CUV
Lots of room inside. Rack on top for more! Great for pulling our small trailer. Plenty of room for our dogs and camping gear. Carries a load firewood. And several 5 gallon jugs of water. Enjoy!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Raymond F.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
My 2007 Santa Fe is running "Tip Top"
My SUV is 11 years old with 125,000+ miles. Keep up with the service and the oil changes and this car will last a long time. Great Hyundai Service Dept. in Tempe AZ. I bought this previously owned SUV, certified, at the Hyundai dealership in Tempe, AZ. The sales people were great and the service is excellent. I liked the 2007 so much, we purchased a new 2012 Hyundai Tucson GLS SUV from the same dealership. Both cars have lived up to my expectations.

Pros
11 good years and running strong. 125,000+ miles.

Cons
With the bigger tires, the ride can be a little stiff on bad roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
completely dependable
being in our mid-&0's & having had "many" automobiles,our Hyundia Santa Fe,2007, has been the most dependable, comfortable & lowest mantainance car we have ever owned. It still looks like new, is just as comfortable as when new . Except for brakes, fluid levels,as needed, this is a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paula H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Hyandai Santa Fe 2007
I love my car and have been very pleased with that the entire 11 1/2 years that I’ve owned it and tend to drive it until I can no longer !!! I’ve been very pleased with the safety, the performance and the over all car itself....... very very happy with it

Cons
A bit of problems in areas with paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sue M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Santa Fe 2007
Great safe car, good traction in snow and slush. I like that I can change into manual when extra traction is needed. First gear in manual is very good for going slow down steep icy slopes. Excellent turning circle. Comfortable drivers seat, I especially like the heated seats. I am small so have trouble seeing out of the windshield in most cars but I can adjust the seat for perfect vision. Plenty of space in the back for two large dogs.

Pros
Excellent in poor weather conditions especially in manual.
Great turning circle
Good acceleration up long inclines

Cons
Could be better mileage but it is a V6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Louvenia R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
I love my Santafe and I feel safe to drive in any condition I wish hyundai made a truck you could name it Louvenia Rodriguez 619
I'm okay today with my vehicle even through it's 10yrs old but since I have been the only driver in 10yrs I'm proud to be the only owner and driver. Best investment I ever made. Maybe one day I will invested in another Santafe but i still have low miles.

Pros
Safe

Cons
It's 10yrs old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 540 in total