2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(556 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PS
Pauline S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
We love this vehicle. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Wish we could find a newer model just like it made the same size and roomy feeling inside. An excellent model. Make it the same way it always has been made.

Pros
None





Lots of good things

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Steven O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
BEST I've ever owned!
We purchased our 2007 Santa Fe in Las Vegas in April of that year. We moved it to Honolulu in 2012. Today, July 2019, it JUST turned over 38,800 miles. It's comfortable, roomy, cost efficient, still in great shape (a few minor parking booboo's), the light lenses are all still clear (none of that plastic lense glaucoma) and it turns on a dime!

Pros
See Review Summary.

Cons
The ONLY con is having a vehicle with this FEW miles for its age. It makes service issues difficult to schedule. Is something service worthy of its age or because of the actual amount of wear/usage?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tim W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2019
Outstanding Hyundai Santa Fe
This vehicle is outstanding. A dream to drive. Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Pros
Plenty of power. Excellent comfort. Nearly noiseless. Corners incredibly. Has a turning radius tighter than a sports car. Nicely styled. Not too Big or not too Small. Just the right size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa fe
This care has been awesome. Driving strong through the years with lots of highway miles and with 314,000 miles and counting , I never have regretted this purchase and would definitely purchase another Santa Fe again. Brand loyal !!

Pros
All around a well valued and reliable car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
2007 Santa Fe
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned in the 60 some-odd years that I have been buying cars I have over 200,000 miles on it and it still drives and I feel very comfortable transporting my family with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sue D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Santa Fe
Best vehicle I have ever owned. My next car will be the Kona but that will be down the road. Your customer service is the best they have taken good car of my SUV. I have all wheel drive handles the snow really well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Ronald I.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Read review about the Santa Fe prior to purchase. It has lived up to all that was written in the reviews and more. I have now had the Santa Fe for 12 Years and it is still running smoothly. Maintained within recommended maintenance schedules.

Pros
Love the MP3 CD stereo system!

Cons
Too bad that the only place to purchase the rear window wiper is at the Hyundai dealership. Expensive too!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Love this vehicle
We have had this car since new and have 122k on it now. We have never had anything besides normal maintenance done to the car, it gas never needed it! Even at this mileage it drives like new. It’s only front wheel drive but still great in the snow. We just replaced the original battery last year! Love this vehicle!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If anything it wears tires to the inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Got my Santa Fe in 2007 and I love it today as much as the day I bought it !. Love the service/repair department, they are nice and get the job done with no pressure to purchase unneeded repairs or services. I feel they are honest and that is so hard to come by now days !.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, reliable, Stylish.

Cons
blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
This vehicle is awesome!
I bought this vehicle used. It's very comfortable to drive. It's the right size for daily commuting, family trips, and transporting large items. I always get compliments and purchase offers...but not trying to let my baby go. Awesome vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anne B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
4 Santa Fe's in the family
We purchased and still own our first Hyundai Santa Fe in 2007. Has approx 150k on it and with no major issues. Since that time, we've added another Santa Fe in 2014 and our daughter and her husband also have Santa Fe's now.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Having to pay for the Bluelink service...should be part of the purchase price for the vehicle, not an annual charge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Helga L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
LOVE MY CAR!
Roomy, smooth ride, dependable and overall awesome! I will definitely buy another Santa Fe, when I'm in the market for a new car.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wayne P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
Keeps on Going
Best overall experience for any vehivle6. The reliability has been extraordinary for 220 miles so far by just keeping up with regular maintenance. The handling has been above average and has not lost any acceleration ability. The ride comfort has made it the vehicle of choice in the family and also the room is above average. With the back seats down it is also the safest for our dog Gracie as it is one flat surface with no dangerous gaps to get a paw caught. Hope it lasts another 200 plus miles.

Pros
Reliability and comfort.

Cons
Way too many headlight and fog lights had to be replaced over life of vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dick R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
07!Santa Fe Limited
Bought new, limited yearly miles driven as spouses car (74K) but very reliable, no problems is due regular maintenance. Was told by dealer employee, best engine they have made. Have used it for various activities such as sport team taking, hauling garden items,

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Willard R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
My 2007 Santa Fe
My 2007 Santa Fe is fantastic! I no plans on changing it anytime soon. I rides great and looks great. I've driven that car from coast to coast with no problems. I had a great time driving my Santa Fe. I am a big man and my car is very easy to drive with plenty leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Keep on Rollin'
Have a 2007 Santa Fe with 180,000 miles...my goal is 200,000 miles minimum. As pretty and tempting as the new Santa Fe is, want to see what mine will do in the months ahead. Will eventually move into a new Santa Fe, but am just not ready to let mine go. It just goes and goes!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICK K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Love it
Comfortable for work and family. Enough room for my tools and small ladders. And enough room when we go on vacation. My wife likes to bring the whole house with us. And we fit it all in the back of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
She won't give it up.
We bought Karen's 2007 Santa Fe new and it has become a love affair since day one. Karen is a bit on the short side and she loves sitting up high. In the 12 years we have had her ( the Santa Fe) we have replaced the tires and battery. What other car can claim that level of dependableity? Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAT H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
No problems
I now have over 100,000 on my 2007 Santa Fa, I have had No major problems with the Santa Fa, just normal upkeep. Still looks as good as a new 2019. Gas mileage has not change over the years, started at 23 mpg and it is still there. And yes I would buy another Santa Fa when this dies.

Pros
The Whole Car!

Cons
Internal light only lights on in the back, But Hyundai has already fix that problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Doris E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Best
The only thing I can really say about my Santa Fe is that I love love it. The best car that I ever brought I am hap' jpy with the performance and everything about it. It's the perfect car for me . The right size.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 521 - 540 of 556 in total