2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JD
Janice D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2016
Love this car
I think this is a great reliable car that I'm not afraid to drive in the winter. I love the all wheel drive.

Pros
All wheel drive. Stylish.

Cons
This is the 2nd Hyundai I've owned. Both new. GT and Santa Fe. Loved both, except they have no pick up. Santa Fe is a gas guzzler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
August A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2016
2007 santa fe
Ten years and still going! 72,000 miles with no major work. Just routine mantanace.
Great car!

Pros
good paint, tirewear,handling,reliable

Cons
minor interior flaws - (around inside door lachs),pass.ceiling handle,pass. visor,
fogged headlites

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2016
Love My Sante Fe
My Sante Fe has been very reliable and safe. It is roomy and comfortable.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, safe, easy to steer, great for long distance trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Duane T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2016
Great vehicle!
Reliable, good driving performance in varied conditions. Overall stylish design and good value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Katharene P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2016
Great Car Hyundai
the car rides nice and smooth you can't even hear the car when it is running. Love my car.

Pros
smooth ride
good gas mileage
looks good

Cons
no 2 person button to drive
no push up pedals for short people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynn D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2016
2007 is a fabulous Santa Fe model! BUT I'm not going to buy the newer model
I love my 2007 Santa Fe. It has just passed 100K miles and has been a joy to drive. The best feature is the acceleration to get onto the highway easily. My beige leather seats have held up amazingly well even with many kids in the back seat.
I rented a 2016 Hyundai this summer and was shocked by the small windows. Then, I test drove a 2017 Santa Fe last week and will not be buying one due to the windows which are so small a person can not use the driver window to access an ATM or drive thru window.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sheryl L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2016
Good Fit
As evidenced by previous purchases and total mileage on my 2007 (200,000) it is a good fit - seats are comfortable lots of room to haul "stuff" - size works for me. Gas mileage is not good - 20 MPG. Gas gauge has never worked properly since purchase....just have to watch the "trip mileage" or run out of gas.

Pros
full seats - easy to handle - looks good

Cons
poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2017
Great vehicle for the year & mileage
First time Hyundai owner. So far with only owning it for less than a week I am very happy with it. The dealer I bought it from, 'World Class Auto on Hwy 35 in Keyport has stood behind their warranty & is in the process of repairing what my mechanic found. This place is the best most honest used car dealer on the Highway.
The vehicle is very clean & runs great. It has 102K miles & plan on doubling that mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sondra M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2017
2007 Hyundai Sante Fe
Excellent vehicle!

Pros
More head room than the newer models; gas mileage is very good. Comfortable on long trips; receive comments from people at work who like the Sante Fe I have and think is brand only a year or two old. They are impressed at the style and room for this 2007 model.

Cons
Needs more head room for tall passengers, sun roof should be in all models!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kathleen W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2017
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great vehicle fun to drive with good power
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mark W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2017
2007 Santa Fe
Bought this car in 2011 with 71000 miles on it. Have not had any real problems with it. Would definitely buy another one.

Pros
Has plenty of leg room. Plenty of storage compartments.

Cons
There are none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Henri G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2017
santa fe
Problems with brakes and ignition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christine H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2017
great car but repeated recall issue
Have loved my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. Lots of space. Love my heated leather seats. Few problems until it reached 100,000 miles. Then things started needing replacement or repair. This particular year has a recall issue with rocker cover gasket. I've had it replaced four times free of charge by Hyundai. They've had to replace alternator twice due to this problem. Oil leaks out of gasket all over alternator. They can't seem to get a decent part. So buyer beware. Too bad. It's such a great car but I'm trading it in due to this issue.

Pros
Lots of room, comfortable, third row seats are comfy bucket seats. Drives well, smooth ride

Cons
Repeated recall issue, problems after 100,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ricky R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2017
Perfect family vehicle
Our 07 Hyundai Santa Fe is very aggressive in the snow and a very snappy ride on the highway. We wouldn't want any other vehicle to drive our 3 children around in the winter!

Pros
Very tight , very clean and very quick
It's a very classy looking vehicle
Very aggressive and safe car in the northeast winter snow!

Cons
No connection for MP3 player or Bluetooth for the radio, though it has a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2017
Santa fe
I have had very few maintance issues and have 155000 miles

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable on long road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jimmy S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2017
good suv
bad mileage on local road but excellent on the highway -

Pros
excellent on snow

Cons
bad mileage on local driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Chhoeup T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2017
Satisfied
2007

Pros
I had the vehicle for 10yr, 321,000 mile and it run very well never had any issues, just do oil change every 3000 mile and the vehicle will rum good as new.

Cons
Valve cover gas get leak and destroy the alternator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mike G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2017
?
The other best car that I have ever owned, was a 1957 Chevy Convertable. Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

Pros
6 cylinder engine. 4 wheel drive. Sunroof.

Cons
Noise. A.W.D. Not a real smooth or comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vicky K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2017
reliable vehicle
The only downfall is the severe rust and bubble of the paint on the hood. Very costly to repair or replace. It really bugs me because I take pride in how my vehicle looks.

Pros
reliability

Cons
paint on hood is bubbled and rusted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joy L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2017
Love it
Love my santa fe. I would buy another santa fe. Drives good, easy to drive on slick roads and plenty of room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 539 in total