2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
Donald B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Sante Fe 2018
This the third Hyundai I have bought and the second at the McKinney Hyundai Huffines Dealership and will in all likely hood not be the last. I love this vehicle its a pleasure to drive and the comfort level is fabulous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Myrna B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
My Santa Fe
I purchased my Santa Fe new with three miles on the odometer in 2007. It’s very comfortable and a joy to drive. It’s especially pleasant on long trips with its excellent leg room. I love my Santa Fe!!!

Pros
Comfortable
Weighed well for a easy driving experience

Cons
Only item I wish I had is heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Darren A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
I love this car
At 55 yrs of age I've had my share of vehicles of different makes this Santa fe is my favorite although it's 11yrs old and I also have 2017 car of a different make but I'm more excited about my use 2007 Santa fe looking forward to getting a brand new one in the future go Hyundai !!!!

Pros
Comfort , reliability

Cons
Age of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Stephanie A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Favorite SUV!
We purchased the 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe used, with about 130,000 miles on it. We needed something to haul the kids, dog, and musical instruments around all together. I didn't mind the mileage considering Hyundai's reputation. In spite of the fact that the previous owners didn't appear to have taken extremely great care of it, it's done everything I wanted, including a road trip with 6 passengers. I test drove every brand of SUV that offered 7 passenger seating (and a few that didn't) before I made a decision. The Hyundai Santa Fe was my favorite by far!! I couldn't be more pleased with it. It's comfortable and zippy. It feels like I'm driving a car, except it sits higher, has all wheel drive, and easily fits 7 passengers. The kids love it and I can lay all the back seats down to transport a bass string instrument. Also has plenty of space for 3 kids and a full size cello while still feeling "small" and fun to drive. The other brands made me feel like I was driving a long, rickety bus (and I've been driving crew cab, long bed trucks for the past 20 years). Has plenty of get up and go for those times when you really want it. When it's time to upgrade, I'll still be looking for another Santa Fe, as long as they offer the same 7 passenger seating. My stepdaughter fell in love with it, too, when she used it to drive the kids to the store. I helped her find a 2008 Santa Fe and she loves hers! The only small downside... the sun visors were an issue in both Santa Fe's. They fall out of the ceiling are a bit pricey to replace. Not to mention, it's very surprising when it suddenly falls out and blocks your view while driving down the road.

Pros
Good acceleration
Plenty of room
7 passenger seating
Rides smooth
Optional climate control in very back

Cons
Sun visors fall out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
LOVE IT!
My Santa Fe is 11 years old and has over 140,000 miles on it. I am the original owner and have always kept it well maintained. I have never had a serious problem with the car in all these years...mostly routine maintenance and some repairs that were not surprising for a car that old with all the miles it has. I love the car and hope to keep it many more years. When I do decide to replace it, I will definitely consider another Santa Fe. It's the best car I have ever had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Best car in the world
I have a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe with a five speed manual transmission. I absolutely love this car. It drives beautifully, handles like a dream. The interior cabin fits me like a glove as far as size and comfort go. I could drive this car for the rest of my life and be happy. The only problem?... I understand that the Santa Fe no longer comes with a five speed manual transmission. Uh-oh, that’s a deal-breaker for me.

Pros
Manual transmission

Cons
Manual transmission no longer available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2018
My Santa Fe experience
This was a very good choice for a first & second car. Especially as my second car. What I didn't like about my 2007 Santa Fe was it wasn't taller and didn't have enough leg room in both front and back of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristine S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
My car
I have a 2007 Santa Fe Limited that I bought new from Hyundai of Roseville. I’ve always take my SF back to the dealer for all required maintainable. I love my Santa Fe. It’s only two wheel drive but it’s been in wind, rain, snow/ice and blizzard conditions without any problem. It makes a difference that service advisor Robert Peace always goes out of the way to help his customers!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Forrest K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
most reliable car we’ve ever owned
Our Santa Fe now has about 225,000 miles on it. We’ve always kept it regularly serviced and have never had any problems with it! That says a lot for a car and the attentive service department at Green Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Danette H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Love it
Love it, lots of room, lots of storage, proud to drive it, love the key fob, I can lock it, & unlock it from a distance, has extra hidden storage, hidden cup holders in the back seat, the rear wiper actually works

Pros
Lots of room, & lots of storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Herb K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Prayers answered
Though we bought our Hyundai used, it was low mileage and looked and ran like brand new. We have had it for 3 1/2 years and truly appreciate the workmanship that provided us with a comfortable, dependable, and enjoyable vehicle to drive. As a semi-retired couple, we hope to be able to move up to a new Hyundai Santa Fe in a year of so.

Cons
No cons...the '9's' only reflect the wish for all the new add-on's that a new car has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angela C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
Still going strong
I've had my Santa Fe 4 over 10 years now and it's still going strong. I have had minimal maintenance or repair issues which is fantastic! I feel comfortable and safe in my Santa Fe. It's stylish, roomy and practical. It's my third Hyundai and my next one will be a Hyundai too!!

Pros
Its roomy, comfortable. I like color of interior and exterior. It rides well, great gas mileage for an SUV.

Cons
It's almost 11 years old! Time for an upgrade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gale C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Most reliable!
I found the Santa Fe most reliable since I drove one for company business in 2007. Because I was very happy then, I bought one for my own in2014! I am buying a newer model after I paid off this one.

2007

Pros
Simplicity,

Cons
That darn"engine light" won't go off and it's too expensive to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Andrea L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Great vehicle
I like the space in this vehicle. The engine lasts forever even at 248000 miles it ran very well. The dash is nice. The vehicle did not look like a 2007 but it looked to be a newer vehicle. You get many miles per gallon on highway and city.

Pros
The build doesn’t look like a 2007 looks much newer. Paint lasts a long time. Rides smoothly. Cruise control. Plenty of space. Engine lasts forever.

Cons
Interior is too light. No steering wheel controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristine S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
2007Santa age Limited
I love my Santa Fe. I have over 169,000 miles and feel that I haven’t spent an inordinate amount of money. I especially love the way it handles. It’s not 4x4 but it’s been in all types of weather and terrain without problems.

Pros
Handling
Superior turning radiuswith regular maintenance it still runs great

Cons
Clearcoat is peeling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gregory W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Santa Fe
Our 2007 Santa Fe has been a loyal and much enjoyed vehicle. It has been a great family vehicle and is perfect for hauling everything from kids to groceries. It is perfect for travel or puttering around locally.

Pros
Very comfortable, fun to drive, reliable

Cons
Most of the cons would be eliminated with a newer model. For instance, a backup camera would alleviate visibility difficulties.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Donald O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Like
Bought new and really like it. My wife likes better than our 2016 Sonata!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alisa I.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Great vehicle
I love my Santa Fe. It is 11 yrs old and is still going strong. It’s the first time any of my vehicles made it to 100,000 miles. I enjoy driving my car, have used it to haul things and people. It gives me plenty of room. Thanks Hyundai 😀

Pros
I find it very easy to drive. It’s comfortable, handles well and we’ve gone lots of places with it.

Cons
Gas mileage. Would like a Santa Fe hybrid. The middle back seat is very uncomfortable due to the arm rest that folds down. It’s fine for 4 people, not great for 5 people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Very happy an my friends have bought Hyundai all motors
Love the suv ,would my another one,very easy to drive great safety features,would like more mpg seats comfortable,great value for the money looking to buy again soon,paint still looks good,will still buy a suv,maybe a little smaller

Pros
Love the safety I feel when driving my grandchildren in the car also the warranty is great,comfortable seats

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrea G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Love my truck
I love my truck, It's the most relaxing and well build vehicle I have ever driven. Lots of space and many compartments to put your things. I was a Ford ower before owning a Hyundai and I am gald I made the switch. Since owning this truck I've never had any problems with it. Very reliable. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Overall great truck, its wonderful if you have small children

Cons
I cant think of any..none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 539 in total