2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


VO
VICKIE O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
Santa Fe 2007
I love my Santa Fe! I looked for several months, comparing all the same size cars/suv's. The Santa Fe was the biggest bang for the buck. I haven't had any problem except recall, things they fixed free of charge. I have been very pleased with my purchase, even 8 years later.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZITO M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2015
Great Car
This is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. I bought it new in 2007 and I still love it. I know that I will probably get a new car in a few years and you can bet that it will be another Santa Fe. I have never had any major issues with it in all this time. It still looks and runs like new, except for a few scratches. It comes with the best warranty, 5 years (60,000 miles) bumper to bumper and 10 years (100,000 miles) powertrain.

Pros
Reliability
Warranty
Features
Price
Electronic Stability Control
Heated windshield/side view mirrors

Cons
Not the best of gas milage with my V6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DICK F.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Fine SUV
Our 2007 Santa Fe is a fine SUV for the money. It has served us well. When it is time to replace it, will probably replace it with another Santa Fe.

Pros
High value SUV.

Cons
Only con is that some instruments are not light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2016
Great Car
I am a big guy (300lbs.) and I fit in this car nicely. I have driven across country 3 time since I owned it and I am very comfortable in it. Very good milage.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUTHER M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2016
Love My Jeep
Love my jeep. Good power and smooth shifting. Handles Great. Plan to keep till I can't get it to go anymore. I have been eyeing the new ones though so I have a shiny one too.

Pros
Easy handling. Great handling and easy to maneuver . Great weight distribution which makes off road driving great.

Cons
None found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
Santa Fe
Love it

Pros
Seven passenger. Awd

Cons
No trunk space with back seat up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maureen B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2016
Love my Santa Fe
I have a 2007 Santa Fe that I bought in 2008 with 9200 miles on it. I drive this car everyday, currently it has 67,000 miles on it. It has been a great car, no major repairs, only regular maintenance has been needed. I wish I had bought the model with heated seats, that would be great in the winter. I have taken it on long trips with my elderly mother and she loves how comfortable the seats are, she wishes the adjustable seat belt could be lowered for her height. She 5 feet tall and the belt is too high on her neck. There is plenty of storage space for six large suit cases or whatever you need to haul. I have recommended this car to friends and they purchased a 2013 and a 2015 Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ester H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2016
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
We love our Hyundai, it is without a doubt one of the best vehicles we have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CARREL W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2016
Love it!!
I researched for a year before deciding to buy a Santa Fe, and it has been more pleasurable to have than I even expected! Great visibility, good handling, easy to drive, stable on the road in any weather, roomy, comfortable on trips, great for carrying golf clubs, or anything else I have carried over the years.

Pros
Reliable,great handling,great visibility, plenty of power, good climate control, roomy seating and storage.

Cons
Lift gate shocks gave out, headlights and turn signals have had problems.
Expensive to repair.
Automatic lights shut off immediately when ignition turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUTHER M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
Santa Fe
Good gas mileage. Great power. Good looking.

Pros
Power. Looks. Gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
With scheduled maintenance it never breaks
Large enough vehicle to have comfortable cabin room for a tall guy. This model year has been very reliable. Do the scheduled maintenance, put fuel in the tank and it never breaks down.

Pros
Plenty of power on the Freeway, enough clearance to go slightly off road. Good fuel mileage for a mid sized SUV

Cons
I bought the front wheel 2 wheel drive model, there are a few times each winter I wish I had 4 wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSEMARIE S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
We absolutely love our Santa Fe! It has been roomy enough to fit our family of 4 comfortably through the years. The body of the vehicle is still in great shape and rides like the first day we purchased it. Compared to newer models, it still looks stylish and modern even with quite a few miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ANTHONY K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Awesome love it
I love the Santa Fe. Awesome vehicle, awesome warranty.

Pros
Love the ride with the nitro. Love the room. Very solid vehicle.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVA E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased my Santa Fe as a leftover on 12/31/2007 and have been very happy with my purchase. No major problems to date. This is my second Hyundai vehicle. I had my other one for 10 years before experiencing any major problems. I would recommend Hyundai vehicles - prices are reasonable - quality is great for the price.

Pros
Reasonably priced, economic SUV that compares with similar vehicles that cost a lot more. Good looking, good features. Runs great.

Cons
None that I have experienced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Derl H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2016
Great car
Love my Santa Fr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
Satisfied with our Sante Fe
Bought the car new in 2007 and have put on over 138,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dolores D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
A vehicle that gave me good miles.
Our 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe with 120,000 mi. And still running strong ! Thanks to Sunbury Motors and there helpful staff. Tip ! Always get regular grease oil change on time.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Good in snow , never got stuck in snow going up our steep driveway. Lot of space in back.

Cons
I have no complainants with this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
Sante Fe
Love my Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Woodrow W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
Hyundia Sante Fe 2007
Bought it new and had no problems. First time in shop a week ago for sensor. Not been shop other than regular service.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Could have a stronger engine. But for just driving prenty powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gail S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Hyundai Santa Fe 2007
Can't imagine having a better car. Best choice we ever made. It's been a great reliable vehicle and we couldn't have asked for more. 111,000 miles and counting.

Pros
Best car we've ever had. No major problems -- or even minor for that matter.

Cons
Too few headaches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 539 in total