2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
Raymond F.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
My 2007 Santa Fe is running "Tip Top"
My SUV is 11 years old with 125,000+ miles. Keep up with the service and the oil changes and this car will last a long time. Great Hyundai Service Dept. in Tempe AZ. I bought this previously owned SUV, certified, at the Hyundai dealership in Tempe, AZ. The sales people were great and the service is excellent. I liked the 2007 so much, we purchased a new 2012 Hyundai Tucson GLS SUV from the same dealership. Both cars have lived up to my expectations.

Pros
11 good years and running strong. 125,000+ miles.

Cons
With the bigger tires, the ride can be a little stiff on bad roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eva L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Great CUV
Lots of room inside. Rack on top for more! Great for pulling our small trailer. Plenty of room for our dogs and camping gear. Carries a load firewood. And several 5 gallon jugs of water. Enjoy!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steven T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
the greatest SUV for the money
The 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe represents the best in design and performance in this vehicle class. It has great looks, drives quietly and comfortably, and with the 3.3 liter V6 has plenty of performance when needed. Gas mileage over the life of the car has averaged 22mpg. It will take 4 people and baggage comfortably. Maintenance costs have been average. All wheel bearings have been replaced, brakes get normal wear, tires as well wear normally. Our Santa Fe has over 200k miles so we have a good history to judge maintenance on. The drivetrain to date has been bulletproof (knock wood!). The engine makes a rattling noise through about 2000 rpms that may be timing chain. It is not noticeable with the windows closed and I am told that it is normal in higher mileage vehicles.

Criticisms include; Electric side view mirrors do not adjust properly (they require manual help). Fog lamp bulbs are difficult to replace. In all there are very few complaints. This vehicle continues to perform wonderfully.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TOM G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2018
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe, A Great SUV
I inherited my 2007 SUV from my brother in 2017. It is in great condition with superior performance and rapid acceleration capability at low and/or high speeds, which is essential in today's driving conditions. I would recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe to anyone wishing to own and drive an SUV that is not only a good performer in city and freeway traffic, but is also safe and fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joy L.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Great car.
I would buy another sante fe. Fun to drive and very comfortable. Handles wonderfully on slick roads. Lots of room on the inside and plenty of storage. Lots of room to haul items in the back. Interior is very nice and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018
Hyundai The Best
Bought this vehicle new. Always got great gas mileage even when towing a boat. My wife picked it out for me. She did a lot of research on it. All I told her was that I wanted it to toe my boat well. She made sure it came with the towing package and the V6 engine. Very impressed with the acceleration and towing ability. Haven’t had any major problems in the over 100,000 miles I put on it. Best car I ever owned and I just turned 70 so you know I owned quite a few cars.

Pros
Great reliable engine
Good fuel mileage
Great towing ability
All around good car

Cons
Not the prettiest of vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Morgan M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Love our Santa Fe
We have had our Sante Fe over 10 years now and it has been a perfect car for us. Right size, great economy and fantastic warranty service. The car is fun to drive and has plenty of room for us, our dogs and anything we want to haul. Warranty service is the best- they do what they say they will do and do it without a fight. I really appreciate that.

Pros
Perfect size, cabin well designed, reliability off the charts.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kate N.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned
I love driving my 2007 Santa Fe Limited. I feel safe in it. It is comfortable and responsive. Even though it is 11 years old, it still feels like new. Well-made vehicle!
I literally have plowed my way thru snow in my driveway and on my road. Without snow tires!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
EVA E.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
I purchased my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe from Faulkner Hyundai on New Year's Eve as a leftover. This is my second Hyundai. I would purchase another Santa Fe without hesitation. Love it. Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
Lots of room for a smaller SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerry G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2018
nice size vehicle
perfect size vehicle for a family of 4. A dependable vehicle for the past 10 years.
Good handling, average gas milage (could be much better) and meets our family life style. Hyundai warrantee and life time oil change have been a plus. Luggage rack on the 2007 model is fixed and not great for larger items. Front end parts do not hold up well with some requiring multiple replacements. Visibility thru windows is not great, especially in newer models with smaller, more sloped rear windows and larger non window areas. We bought a vehicle with a beige interior ..... a very stupid color for a car ...especially for floor carpet ....

Pros
nice size vehicle, larger rear window

Cons
gas milage, carpet color, non fold down rear seat, cheap, poorly designed front end parts, rubber timing belt that cant be easily inspected, small fixed roof rack, average visibily from driver position. no heated seats in Alaska

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2018
Getter Done the all Occasion Car
dog vet and hair parlor trips, fishing , vacations , shopping, work, home repair store trips and quick trips for take out diners . It is ready and waiting or us in our garage. :) I am glad we made the choice to get this car Connie

Cons
no drink holders for people in rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Ester H.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Our 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Our Hyundai Santa Fe is the best and most dependable car that we have ever owned. It is 11 years old and it gets driven every day and we have never had any major problems. We really like our car!!

Pros
There isn't much about my car that I don't like. It is dependable, sturdy, drives really good on the road, holds the road in all kinds of weather. I just simply like my (Hyundai Santa Fe) SUV.

Cons
It would be nice to have a GPS built into my car, however I do have a Smart phone with one there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eve M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe it drives great and really goes great in the snow and it's comfortable and it's cute and stylish I have kept maintenance up on my Santa Fe and that's what keeps it going it has always been reliable

Pros
Awd

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2018
No major problems.
I have had this car since it was new and there have been no real major problems with it. I love Hyundai and will buy again. It’s so comfortable and it rides really well. The third row seating is a plus with my grandchildren and friends. Gas mileage is great for a V-6 engine.

Pros
Luxury edition. Leather seats. Great ride!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Isiah S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2018
One of the best auto i ever owned.
What i like about the vehicle is its resale value,the automobile has excellence handling.
The one thing i don't like about the SUV is the ride is bumpy should be smoother.
Overall if i could afford a new Santa Fe i would buy it today.

Pros
Very good bang for the buck.

Cons
The over all ride could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Ginnifer P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/02/2018
Not happy
I have had nothing but problems, at 112k both front axels, steering rack, front lower control arma also had to be replaced. This suv was bought brand new, has never been in an accident. I should not of had to replace all these items til at least 200k plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Grace S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Great Car
Great car but I will be looking for a new car soon especially if I get a good deal. First time buying an SUV and very satisfied with the model. I would like to purchase another suv and preferably another Hyundai Santa Fe but I haven’t seriously taken a look at them but when I am ready I will, soon.

Pros
I have had it new since 2007 without any major problems so those are the pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Love it
N/A

Pros
Great

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Linda O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Great vehicle
I have a 2007 Sante Fe and really enjoy this vehicle. Handles well in town and on the highway. It is just the right size... not too large and not too small. If I have another vehicle it will most likely be another Sante Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/26/2017
Good Vehicle
The vehicle has been mostly reliable with a some electronic sensor issues that I have not seen before with other makes. It has adequate room to haul some items.

Pros
Good value as compared to say a Honda in same class vehicle.

Cons
Sensor issue in transmission and fuel take cause me to rate the way I did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 539 in total