2007
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(539 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JF
JOHN F.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
get car
they knew what was wrong in 2 min,..Seal gone leaking on alternator........this is a problem that is happening more than once and Hyundai knows theres a problem and will not fix it and charges the buyer....buy another car not hyundia

Cons
Hyundai lied knew they had a problem cover up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great car

Pros
8 passenger
Good on gas
Comfort
Quiet

Cons
No blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015
2007 Hyandai Santa Fe SUV
This SUV has been free of breakdowns for over 8 Years that I didn't need the extended warranty.
However the lifetime free lube was well worth it's price versus paying for a lube job each time needed.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Radio Sound & noise driving on highway...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TERRY C.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
Exactly the vehicle I have been wanting.
My 2007 had only 63000 mile when I bought it, and had been maintained, at the proper intervals, at the same dealership I bought it from for it's whole existence. Being a 2007, I didn't have to pay for all the latest technology, which I din't want. The vehicle is a limited package, luxurious interior, all-wheel drive joy to drive that has all the room I was seeking. I couldn't be happier!

Pros
All wheel drive, leather interior, Sirius XM radio, six cyl., large cargo area with roof rack

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carl R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
As advertised
In todays economy, too often, the product falls way short of the hype. My 2007 Santa Fe has exceeded all my expectations. This car has great stability on the highway, rides like a luxury car, and has the storage/cargo space for my gear. The only change I have made to the car is a rear view camera. Working in disaster relief and around children at church made this worth the after market cost. The gas mileage is 19-20 local and 24-26 highway depending on the load and stops I make. My wife loves the driver visibility and seat comfort.

Pros
Safety features, driver visibility, reliability, and warrantee.

Cons
Did not come with a rear camera. Have had to replace cargo net holders three times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
2007 SanteFe GLS
This has been a fun car to drive with a sun roof for the warm weather and heated seats for cold weather. Most importantly it rides smoothly, quiet, and is 100% reliable. It burns no oil between changes and I have over 100,000 miles on the car. There is no rust, squeaks or rattles.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, fun automobile.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Aileen M.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
2007 Santa Fe
This has been a great car, always reliable, a real workhorse. Because it has so many miles on it, we plan to replace it later this year. Because there isn't a better car for the money, we will buy another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015
Very pleased with my Santa Fe
Reliable and very few needed repairs over the years. Still looks great and is a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Reliability, style and comfort

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MELINDA I.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2015
Best car i have ever owned
Great car, I have had a few minor glitches but this Santa Fe has been the most satisfying vehicle I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Banzhaf P.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2015
Great service
The best SUV / crossover that we ever owned.

Pros
Great vehicle with plenty of cargo space. The V6 has plenty of power and is economical. Never had a mechanical issue in over 80K miles.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOAN R.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2015
Santa Fe manual transmission
I bought the Santa Fe new in 2007. The manual transmission makes this car fun to drive. It has held up nicely for eight years now. I keep it maintained and clean, and this car has served me well. I love it and would buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
Susan S.
I have really enjoyed my years with my 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. It has really handled the road in rough and snowy weather. I have had very low maintenance on it. It handles the road very well. It is a very comfortable vehicle to drive and it is very stylish.

Pros
Very dependable, good on gas, comfortable to drivr

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GENE O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
Love the car
The Santa Fe is a great car. Rides smoothly, roomy, good acceleration and brakes. A/C is super. I'll definitely trade it in on another one when this one is done, but it may take a long time. I love it.

Pros
Is exactly what I wanted in an SUV.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe Hums along with 200,000 miles!
My 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe is comfortable for 10 hour trips to South Texas or for running around Arkansas. Great quality, excellent service at Smart Hyundai, and dependability all combine in my second Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of vehicle. Rides smoothly. Easy to steer and see out of when backing up.

Cons
Paint has worn off front grill and is starting to wear off front of hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christi W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2015
Love my Santa Fe
Have had my Santa Fe since 2007 and it's been a great vehicle. Drive it all over the place and it still looks good and drives well.

Pros
For an eight year old vehicle, it still looks really stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
QUALITY PERFORMANCE
140,000 miles including 2 rt from Oregon to Dallas TX and one rt from Oregon to PA. Front brake pads are the originals and rear pads were replaced at 120,000 miles. Good mileage around town 21-22 and 25 on road trips! Paid for gonna keep it -strong 2.8 liter V-6. Great fishing truck all over Eastern Oregon outback ranch roads!

Pros
Tough, reliability, mpg, design, quality brakes and pads!

Cons
Broke pasenger front axle, small irritants, i.e. disc stuck in cd now, gas cover open button doesn't work, sunshade on passenger side falls down broken. Rear split seat does not fully fold down (metal rod under seat twisted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHELBY W.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2015
Well pleased with my Santa Fe
Road noise is only complaint

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Great Car
Starting to reach 87,000 miles and things are starting to need replacement. We just had to replace the fuel monitor which was very costly and when checking on line over 36,000 people went on line with the same problem, Hoping we get 87.000 more miles with out these costly repairs.

Pros
Great value
Best Hyundai Dealer Ship : Piazza of Pottstown,
Great Service Manager
Great Service Team
Great Mechanics
This dealership should be a training site for all Hyundai Dealerships for the Service Areas.

Cons
aged repairs should be covered under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBYN T.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2015
Great value, dependable ride
we love our Santa Fe....best feature is the heated seats....love them! We love the space and comfort of this vehicle and have had 8 years of very dependable service. Plan to drive it forever.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GENE O.
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
Terrific car in every way.

Pros
Just a great all around car.

Cons
Could get better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 539 in total