2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(418 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
TOM S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2016
Very good performing vehicle
Like any vehicle, regular maintenance is important. This has been the best vehicle I've ever had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shirley A.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2016
Best Vehicle Ever!
My Santa Fe is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have rarely had to take it in for anything but regular service. It is a most comfortable vehicle. I love the interior and how easy it is to keep clean. Our back seat passengers have leg room and comfortable seats as well. The cargo area allows me to haul a great many things you might be surprised what I much I can haul in the wonderful mid sized vehicle. It is easy to handle and goes to the beach to the mountains and handles wonderfully on the highway.

Pros
What's not to love about this vehicle absolutely NOTHING - it's the perfect vehicle for me!

Cons
I haven't found any - sorry!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BECKY L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2015
I love this car!!
This car has been great! Sad that Hyundai is not putting the 6 cylinder in this model anymore:( I haven't driven the most recent model so I can't say if it has as much get up and go as my car has! I feel very sure footed in the car and take it in the snow on a regular basis!

Pros
This car is awesome and very stylish looking! I bought it brand new and love it.. So do my friends and family. I feel very good when driving in icy conditions. The awesome compartments for storage in the rear!! Please offer the longer new model without the third seat and put back those super cool storage bins in the back!!

Cons
Passenger seat does not have electric control. Buttons on the steering wheel for the radio only search through the preset stations. If you want to just see what is out there you have to push the seek button on the radio itself. I wish it had a full size spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2015
Excellent
Love my truck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CLAUDIA H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2015
Love my Santa Fee and would purchase another one.
Built very well and I would recommend this vehicle to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CAROL F.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2015
Santa Fe SUV
I love my Santa Fe very much. A lot of people have tried to get me to sell it. Been the best Auto I have ever own. If I did get rid of it I would get 4 wheel drive. But it hasn't been horrible with out it but a nice feature to have. Wonderful SUV to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOUIS L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2015
Love My Santa Fe
Even though my Santa Fe is not brand new, I totally love the car! It suits me perfectly and has been very dependable. People often stop to ask what kind of car it is.

Pros
Comfortable, Reliable, Great size for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANGELA M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2015
Great mid size vehicle
An overall good mid size vehicle with a nice interior and, sleek exterior with great visibility out the windows.

Pros
Great turning radius. Visibility out the windows is excellent. A fairly quiet ride compared to other vehicles its size. Great interior size and design, putting seats down makes putting larger items into your car easy. Great storage in back and underneath compartments. All the dash controls are handy and visible.

Cons
A bit of a bumpy ride over rough areas being that it's built on a truck chassis. The interior upholstery of the pockets on back of seats are inexpensively made and are broken easily. Gas mileage not as great as some of the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
Best car ever had
Bought this car new in Jan 2008, still have it, and have had no issues in all this time.

Pros
8 years and NO issues

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2015
Best car I have owned
The Hyundai Santa Fe is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. Very few problems over the seven years I have had this car. When I buy a new one it will probably be the same type vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pauline G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2015
We love our Santa Fe
We bought our Santa Fe new and have enjoyed it immensely ever since.

Pros
Love the safety rating on this vehicle and all of the air make us feel safe.

Cons
Suspension could be a little tighter. We are in our 60's and like a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBORAH W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2015
Will never own another one!
Bought 2008 cert. used Sante Fe in 2011 with less than 40,000 miles and have had the car die and towed and had rental for a week or more while transmission replaced (2014), on going problems with passenger airbag sensor light despite recalls and replacements, and had another rental in 2015 while alternator replaced and oil gasket leak fixed BEFORE campaign to replace them -like a recall I guess- then had to be without car again 2 mos. later for mandatory campaign repair of same thing! Still waiting on refund of money (deductible under wrap around warranty) I paid first time for such! The car is only 7 yrs old and less than 75,000 miles but has had more major service issues than my former 9 yr old Honda Pilot which had just under 100,000 miles when totaled by another careless driver. That's why stuck getting this due to limited insurance check for $13,000 and time constraint to find something... Wish I could've afforded another Honda suv....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lonnell H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
I love my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have been buying and driving cars (and trucks) since the early 1960's. It is the best vehicle that I have had to date, and that includes a 1981 Toyota that I bought new. The ride, handling, comfort and utility are all great, and the cost of maintenance is not exorbitant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Virginia D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/08/2015
2008 Hyundai
Excellent !

Pros
Very reliable for the past 7 years now. Except recently had a throttle body sensor issue. Great gas mileage, great lines, dependable usually, no engine issues, no real problems to speak of at all.

Cons
Throttle body sensor issue is a problem. Headlights foggy now and effects night
driving vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
RICHARD Z.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
Fix again
The vehicle itself is probably the BEST CAR I have ever owned, and I just turned 72... Can't wait to purchase another Santa Fe ! !

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BILLY G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2015
Great mid-size SUV
Perfect suite spot for size, cost, comfort and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RUBY L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2015
Vehicle Rating and Service
I am very satisfied with my vehicle and the service provided by the Service Department.

Pros
This vehicle has lived up to all of the qualities that I expected. I love it and will continue to keep the oil changed and maintenance done so I can enjoy it for a long time.

Cons
I have experienced none so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JERRY M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2015
Hyundai
I have over 116,000 miles on my 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. This car has been outstanding

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Currently don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Best vehicle I've ever owned
This is the most trouble free vehicle we've ever owned. The only thing that's ever gone wrong since we've owned it is a throttle position sensor failure which is probably made by a vendor so I wouldn't hold Hyundai accountable for that. It was repaired by the dealership under warranty. In and out the same day. All the other manufacturers I've dealt with have a lot to learn both in quality and dealership satisfaction from this company. I would have to say it was the best value for my dollar in vehicle purchases in my memory. This is from a die hard union American who has always bought American vehicles. My next purchase was a Jeep Liberty which I've had nothing but problems with.)-:

Pros
Build quality, attention to detail, amenities, ease of use, comfort, quiet, no rattles, squeaks, etc. after 7 yrs. of ownership, dealership professionalism, 10 yr. , 100,000 mile drivetrain warranty.

Cons
When attempting to purchase a Tucson because of my satisfaction with the Santa Fe the sales personnel wouldn't budge on the sticker price which caused me to shop elsewhere and purchase a different brand vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
2008 Hyundai Sante Fe
I love my sante fe. It is very reliable and safe on the road. Great for trips and everyday driving.

Pros
Large enough for plenty of luggage. It has a third seat for extra passengers or when it is not pulled up, large enough for big dogs.

Cons
I can not think of anything I dont like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 418 in total