2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(422 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Michele S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Love my santa fe
I love my car and when it comes time to get a new one I will definitely look to get another Santa Fe. It has been very reliable and the warranties they have now are even better then when i purchased the one I currently have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alan T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018
satisfied Hyundai owner
I have owned two Hyundai Santa Fe SUVs, a 2007 model (which was wrecked) and now a 2008 model to replace the first one. The first one was a V6 with FWD and the current one is a V6 with AWD and many of the features of the limited (except for cloth seats, as I don't like leather anyway). I especially like the high-end sound system, heated power front seats, V6 engine, and AWD. This car is comfortable to drive, reliable (bought used at 45K miles, now has 119K miles), attractive, and has lots of cargo space. I have used it to haul 4 x 8 sheets of plywood (with passenger seats folded down and a tie-down strap to hold the hatchback lid down), and 2" x 4" x 8' studs (with rear passenger seats folded down), or 10 x 40-lb bags of garden soil with the rear door closed. Handling and braking are acceptable for short-run loads of 400 lbs. The car has a smooth drive train that downshifts smoothly and accelerates impressively for a crossover type vehicle. The AWD is great when there is snow, ice, or moderate mud to deal with. I would recommend the Santa Fe to anyone who wants the style, comfort, handling, space and utility features of a mid-sized SUV. The construction is also solid – my son flipped and totaled my first Santa Fe and walked away without injury ... a bit of luck, there, as well ! The only unusual repair was replacement of a charcoal filter in the emission control equipment that required removal of the gas tank, so the labor was expensive (the total was about $500 at Firestone).

Pros
reliability, good value, safety, style, low maintenance cost (easy on tires), good heating and A/C

Cons
gas mileage is reasonable, not great (18 city, 22 highway); belted seating for 5 passengers is OK, not great (may have options available for more)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Not available
Preforms/handles very good. Very useful for 7 passengers and ............................................................
cargo space conversion.The Santa fe limited model offers luxury and comfort.

Pros
Above

Cons
Maybe a little better gas mileage. The builtin GPS is too expensive to update.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cyd J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
I enjoy my Sante Fe.
I would get another one. *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2018
Nice car but just bought it
Just bought the car and few month ago, used but in good condition. The dealership has done great work to make us happy. My wife loves the car and at 6’2”, I fit comfortably in the car. Storage for short trips is great but long trips (especially camping) is tricky for a larger family.

Pros
Nice get up from the engine. Nice foot room for big drivers. My family of four enjoys it.

Cons
Modern USB mounts would be nice in a car this new. And the radio should have blue tooth. Otherwise, really a nice vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Phyllis J.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Excellent Car
This is my 2nd Santa Fe. Bought them brand new. Can't say enough about them. Ready for my 3rd one. When people ask me how I like Hyundai, I tell them I love Hyundai.
.The sales people have been very nice to work with. The service dept is outstanding. Have always had a great relationship with the office crew. Top notch from the time you pull in until you pick the car back up. The service manager, Rick Stubblebine, is one of the nicest people to work with. Very helpful and listens and seems to care about what you are saying and is always there to help.

Pros
Has been a very reliable car. It is comfortable to drive. I like SUV's because I sit high and can see the road. I feel safe in it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Denise W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
LOVE my Santa Fe
I love my Santa Fe...it rides well, has proved to be very reliable, has great visibility and lots of space for passengers and luggage. I think it is very stylish for a passenger car as well as a working vehicle when needed. The fold down rear seats are easy to maneuver.

Pros
Great visibility when driving, reliable, solid feeling, comfortable for driver and passengers, fold down rear seats, great cargo space, good mileage for size

Cons
Interior finishes could be improved some; since mine is older - would be nice to have more features that are offered now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
Hawns O.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
100,000 I love my Hyundai
I bought a Santa Fe for my wife. We love Hyundai so much I bought one for myself. Lots of extras that most vehicles don't have. Without paying an high price. Very dependable vehicles. I recommend you enjoy Hyundai vehicles like my family does.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Hyundai 2008 Santa Fe
I have had my car for 7 years and I love it! The extended warranty was great although I did not have to use it for anything major. I like it when Hyundai did not make drastic model changes every year or so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yolanda B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Great Vehicle For Hyundai
When I purchased my Santa Fe, I could not believe the fun features and the smoothness of the ride. Buying a new car was special and I am glad to have a reliable ride around the city and for travel. I definitely recommend Hyundai vehicles for others to purchase.

Pros
The car is a good size, not too bulky or uncomfortable for a fit. The colors, gas mileage, and overall performance are strong.

Cons
Every year, new features are made on the new car and I would want a couple of them on mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2018
Great car for price
I bought this car in 2008 brand new. I have over 140,000 miles on car with limited repairs. Ride is comfortable with modest road noise. Love the wide front and rear windshield. Very roomy to move big items with back seat folded down.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable ride for the price. Drives great in snow and inclement weather.

Cons
Heating and cooling system sometimes struggles in NE weather especially in back seat. Only 18 MPG.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
2008 SantaFe
This vehicle was my husbands favorite vehicle. He died of cancer in 2017 and now I drive his Santa Fe so I understand his raving about the tight turning radius, comfortable ride, and drivability. His affection for his car filled it with great energy. I feel secure in his Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wendell P.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
LOVE HER
Have owned her for 10 plus years. Had only one major repair, good car to drive. Love her. Will buy another when the time is right and I can find one I like without all the options I don't want/need..,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Connie H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Loved my Sante Fe
I loved both of my vehicles! I had two Sante Fe vehicles. They are very reliable, tough, and dependable!
They are great in all types of weather! I have an All wheeled vehicles that gives me confidence when driving in snowy conditions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Derek N.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018
Great vehicle for a growing family!
This vehicle is great for many reasons. The reliability of this vehicle is unlike any vehicle I have ever owned, it simply works. I like the fact that this vehicle can be used for utility. There is a trailering package on mine (aftermarket) and the v6 tows a small trailer with ease. I love this vehicle and am confident it will last another ten years!

Pros
Comfortable
Relliable
AWD
Many features

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROD R.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe
WE LOVE our Hyundai Santa Fe. It's getting near time to get a new car and most likely will stick with the same kind. The car was the dogs' car, She traveled with us a great deal. It was HER backseat! She has since passed on, so it back to OUR car. This car has great storage and comfort!

Pros
Currently has 180,000 miles

Cons
The ONLY problem we had was... When living in WI, usually every spring we had to replace one headlight and then a couple weeks later the other. Since moving out to CA, we haven't had that problem!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Alan E.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best car I’ve ever owned
I purchased my Santa Fe new in 2008, honestly it’s the best car I’ve ever owned. It’s goes great in the snow & ice. Currently it has 137,000 miles on it, It’s been the most reliable & only required regular maintenance over the past 10 years.

Pros
Reliable, durable, good quality, made to last!

Cons
The only con is the exterior color is black. I don’t like black cars and really wanted the car in white, but I couldn’t wait to get a white one, so I had to take the black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sally T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Santa Fe
Bought my 2008 Santa Fe in February 2009. It has been a wonderful vehicle. I needed a car that was reliable. That was my main objective when I bought this car and it has not disappointed me. Carolyn was my sales lady and she was wonderful. She didn't high pressure me but showed me all the options I had. My Santa,Fe was a great vehicle when I took my son and his,family to the Creation Museum in Kentucky. Very comforter for 5 people. It still runs great. I am very happy with it and Jenkins Hyindai.

Pros
Realiability

Cons
Cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cassidy D.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Best vehicle ever!!
This has been my favorite vehicle ever. Drives and handles great in all weather conditions. Plenty of room for 4 people. Lots of cargo space with seats up or down. Over all just an excellent vehicle. The only thing I would change is the gas mileage. It doesn't get the best for its size. I average about 19 mpg. Other than that, I love it. I will be buying another Sante Fe when this one needs to be replaced.

Cons
Gas Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nathain A.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
10 years old and the wheels still turn.....
Have owned my Santa Fe for almost ten years now and have only 48,000 miles on it. Yes, I do not drive it much and haven't for the past four years or so. I am retired and do not take any long trips with it, just to the VA Hospital, Publix, Walmart, Winn Dixie, Staples........
At age 78, I am hoping this car will outlast me....!!

Pros
Have loved it....

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 422 in total