2008
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(425 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MO
Mary O.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Great vehicle very reliable
Will buy another one in a heartbeatšŸ˜ƒ
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Great car for the money
I love driving my Santa Fe, comfortable, handles well, looks good even after all these years

Pros
roomy, comfortable

Cons
no bells and whistles, but that was a while ago, probably better now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Iris B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2017
Love my Hyundai
This is my first Hyundai and I will likely never buy anything else. I have an older model but it is comfortable, has decent gas mileage, and handles like a dream. My reason for not awarding top rating is that I have had to repair the air conditioning and the sensor on the fuel pump, conditions that occurred right after my warranty expired. Otherwise, love m;y Hyundai.

Pros
Easy handling, comfortable, lots of great features. Good gas mileage

Cons
Issues with fuel pump sensors seem to be a problem with this car. Also air conditioning failed just after warranty expired. There is a blind spot with post on passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Great
I love my Santa Fe. I would get another soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lillian M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
My 2008 Santa Fe just keeps going. We drove from New Port Richey to San Francisco and back in the heat of August 2016 and had no problems. We are extremely pleased with the performance of this vehicle.
Next car will be a Santa Fe, although we intend to keep our vehicle for years to come.

Pros
Could use a little more elbow room, but we are still comfortable on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cantina L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2017
Dependable
I purchased this vehicle brand new in 2009 and have never had a major problem. Just typical maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Assunta O.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
2008 Santa Fe
This ride is comfortable, gas mileage is good and I've never had a problem with it. I've kept up with scheduled service and made sure I got oil changes on time.

Pros
Seats are comfortable, great storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deanna B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Reliable vehicle that grows with you --
from kids to dogs to sports to rummage sales and roadside finds, the vehicle that grows with you ... now I'm downsizing and moving the kids to college with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeremiah W.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2017
Great value
Have had my Santa Fe since 2009 and have had very few issues. Stills runs and looks great, just wish the interior were a little larger. Would definitely purchase another Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Demetrio T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Excellent Value Vehicle
Got over 132,000 miles on my 2008 and it is in perfect shape. It seats 7 and I've driven it to Southern CA and up to Canada. Still runs smoothly and comfortably quiet. Warranty was excellent.

Pros
Runs and drives like more expensive luxury vehicles.

Cons
Didn't come with roof rack crossbars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vida K.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
I have had my Santa Fe for four years now and have never had a problem with it. It runs great and I'm loving it!

Pros
I have the Limited Edition and am loving it. I haven't had a problem whatsoever yet. And I do service it as recommended by manufacturer.

Cons
Not at the moment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Catherine T.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2017
Gas mileage
I love my suv, it has great features, but NOT good on gas mileage. Love the style and comfort. It would
be more fun to drive if I could get better gas mileage. Also the top part of my back top grill with the brake light
has totally lost its luster on the paint and my grill which has black paint has gone funny and missing some of the
paint.

Pros
Nice features

Cons
Not good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leslie S.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Santa Fe
I love my 2008 Santa Fe and I am very sad they had to change it for the new models.

Pros
Everything, can you tell I like it?

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gregory M.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
2008 Santa Fe
Best SUV I every owned

Pros
Very safe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brad B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017
2008 Santa Fe GLS AWD 2.6L V6
Purchased vehicle new and have been pleased with its performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Javier C.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2017
I love it
Reliable suv, a lot of space and people can travel comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carl H.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
Excellent Vehicle
Vehicle has been amazing. We change oil every 3000 miles, follow maintenance as outlined in handbook and after over 100,000 miles, I expect tho vehicle to easily go another 1000,000.

Cons
Front seats should allow for more leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Scott B.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
Dependable
My Santa Fe is 8 years old & has has no major problems. It has been a good, dependable vehicle. The only thing I would fault it on are the headlights. Several have burned out & the vision range is not good at night.

Pros
Solid, feels safe on the road. Good in snow

Cons
Poor headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Geraldine L.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
Roomy car that is easy to drive
I love my 2008 Santa Fe. The car seats 7 passengers but drives like a much smaller car. The turning radius is amazing! The front and middle row seats are very comfortable and even the third row seats are not too bad. When the seats are folded down you can fit a lot of things in the car. We have helped our daughter move from her apartment and were surprised by how much stuff we could fit in the car. The only problems have been small electrical things like the automatic door lock on the right rear door doesn't work and the lumbar support for the drivers seat is no longer adjustable. Also, the gas mileage is not very good.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, easy handling

Cons
Small electrical glitches, poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jerome K.
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Excellent trouble free driving.
Great car, My wife and I enjoy taking it on trips because it ishigher that our car.. great vehicle.,

Pros
trouble free

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 425 in total