2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(443 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
Maria C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2015
2009 hyundai Santa Fe
This is a comfortable roomy ride. I am so pleased that I bought it. I just luv it!! Handles great. It has a ton of features great bang for your buck. You won't be disappointed.

Pros
Great ride. Smooth. Lots of space . Comfortable. Fun to drive. Lots of features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
Great vehicle
Nice and very easy to drive. I would purchase another one without a question.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leann S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2015
Best SUV ever!
I have owned Chevy Blazer, Ford Explorer. Have driven Toyota 4Runner and RAV4 owned by friends. The Santa Fe beats them all for engine power, control, passing vehicles including up hills. Mine is all wheel, 3.3 L. Will trade it for nothing!

Pros
Love the power, steering control, performance has been great. Is excellent in winter. I love the height.

Cons
The only options I miss would be the door locks engaging automatically once the car starts to move .... There is also no option such as the radio staying on once the engine is off. Neither are things I can't live without.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2015
I Love my Hyundai
I absolutely love my 2009 Sante Fe Hyundai. It is stylish, handles great, and devours the snow covered, icy roads in Wisconsin. Don't try to take my Hyundai away from me - ever...

Pros
Fun to drive, handles great, stylish and a winter wonder on ice and snow!! I love my Hyundai!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
Hyundai makes my day.
Great car at a great price. It's reliable, great in the snow, maneuvers well in tight spaces.

Pros
Handles well, good visibility, clean lines.

Cons
Too much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deborah R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
SANTA FE 2009
LOVE THIS CAR ...HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT GOOD TO ME ...BOUGHT IT BRAND NEW...

Pros
GOT IT WITH 4 WHEEL DRIVE ...LOVE IT

Cons
UNUSUAL SIZE TIRES....REALLY ONLY DRAWBACK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Allen D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2015
2009 Hyundai 2009 Santa Fe
I am 67 years old, so you know I have owned a number of new and used vehicles. I bleed red, white & blue and I wish the American Auto Makers would build, sell & warrantee their American built vehicles as good as Hyundai does. Now to make it simple, I always suggest people buy Hyundai and when/if I buy another vehicle it WILL ONLY be another Hyundai. Enough said !

Pros
Everything

Cons
Wish I would have bought it with buil-in navigation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LARRY T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
2009 Santa Fe
Has performed well over the past six years. This is my fourth Hyundai and will be a trade-in for another Santa Fe.

Pros
Excellent value for the money.

Cons
Just a bit tight on rear leg room for adults, fine for children.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mike M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2015
Great Car, Dependable, Great Value
We bought our 2009 Hyundai new and now have over 100,000 miles on it. Its still a quality vehicle and very dependable. Never had any major issues with the car. I always have owned Chrysler's in my 50 years of driving but this time I took a chance on a recommendation from a friend. I'm sold on the quality of the vehicle, the comfort of the ride and the safety features built into this car. Were going to buy another car in about two years and I'm pretty sure it will be another Santa Fe. I also want to look at the top of the line KIA SUV when were ready. I can also assure you Ray Skillman Southside will be my dealership.

Pros
Leg room, I'm 6' 3" and 240 pounds. Keep it serviced every 5K miles and it runs just like the day I bought it. Doors and windows still shut tight, no rattles. It was built solid. Best bang for the buck in SUV's. You can get more but you will pay a whole lot more for it.

Cons
Features at the time were limited, but I see the new 2016 models now have the features I want.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2015
Hyundai Santa Fe
The decision to purchase the Hyundai Santa Fe was truly a positive one. The vehicle is manufactured to last for years, it has performed well over the last 7 years and is going strong. The Santa Fe has required very little repairs, except a few minor ones, and warranty works is excellent. The dealer has been exceptional to work with and provides outstanding customer service.

Pros
Great value, comfortable, handles well, reliable, spacious interior, quality manufactured vehicle, and many positive features.

Cons
small rust spots after 7 years, tow hitch rusting at welds, only a few service repairs, limited models does not offer cloth seats, inability to significantly dim dash and console bright blue lighting which is over powering at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Benedict V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2015
it is a nice vehicle
it meets my everyday needs . its easy to clean.not so good on gas.

Pros
it is a good vehicle for traveling.going to the sea shore, good in snow .

Cons
not so good on fuel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
it was a very good year.
We recently had the opportunity to rent a 2015 Santa Fe while are 2009 was being cosmetically repaired and painted for a minor fender bender. Although it was very nice I much preferred my 2009 it felt more solid and had much more power with the v6 engine I am totally satisfied with the 2009. We have the limited model and service it regularly and have had no major issues whatsoever totally love this vehicle.

Pros
The v6 delivers awesome power, it has the acceleration of a sports car and handles extremely well. Very roomy inside and has nice body lines.Very reliable and fun to drive.

Cons
Gas mileage isn't that great due to the v6 engine but isn't that terrible and the extra power is worth it, put your foot down on that pedal and there no doubt that's no 4 cylinder under the hood. Wish they had blue tooth in 2009.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCIS R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2015
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love this car and wish it would never wear out

Pros
everything about it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
I bought this car at Gary Rome Hyundai in Jan, 2010. It was a demo with 2700 miles on it. It had been a very dependable car. And I would rate it as the best car I have ever purchased.(Except for the 1969 Volkswagen Beetle that I had while I was in college, but that's another story. I loved that car!!)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHIRLEY D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Love it!
My Santa Fe is my best friend .... reliable, efficient, comfortable, sporty, classy, five years old and feels like new.

Pros
Good looks, quiet performance, durability, reliability.

Cons
Visibility might be better. Design of windows allows "blind spots."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHERYL M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2015
2009 Hyundai Santaq Fe
Love, the car and have no problems with it. My only complaint is that there are too many blind spots and for a person who is shorter, this creates a problem. Wish they could find a way to "open" up the corners of the rear and eliminate these blind spots!

Pros
QUIET!!! Dependable and reliable, great in the bad weather

Cons
Need to re-design the blind spots on either side of the rear - very dangerous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
santa fea
I love my car had no problems just wish it had come with running boards
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YW
YVETTE W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2015
Roomy and comfortable
Nice size and styling--10 year power train -- great value

Pros
Roomy and comfortable cabin. Love love the dimmer blue interior light and automatic starter.

Cons
No USB/AUX outlet and no backup camera. Heated seats seem hot in summer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHY W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
My Car is like my Child.
I take my Hyundai Santa Fe.for regular service and inspections to the dealership where I bought it...Sunbury Motors. I appreciate how it performs and just now 5/15 had to replace the front brakes and rotors. This care is a little tank. I drive it everywhere & my husband Jeff pulls his trailer with riding mowers etc with it. He also hauls his snowmobile trailer and sled. (Never a problem) It is so convenient for groceries and bedding plants. Also taking the grandkids from their home 150 miles away to here with out a hassle. They are comfortable and can see out the windows easily. In fact this is the third Hyundai we have owned. My daughter-in-law in Indiana loved it so much, she just bought a new Santa Fe. Yow is that ever sharp!!!!! Heated back seats...a sunroof that goes the entire length of the vehicle and so many upgrades. It is terrific. I have Santa Fe envy now :)

Pros
Everything

Cons
You fall in love with it and never want to trade it in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2015
My Sante Fe
This was my first SUV, I do enjoy driving it, it definitely is a much rougher ride than my Sonata was. I do average under 20 MPG, wish it was a little better.
The first two years it was a pretty quite ride, now it does have some rattles. Navigation system is OK, since I did the upgrade about 2yrs ago it does tend to get me lost, the system is also hard to see in the bright daylight.
I do like my Hyundai's and I'm sure I'll be owning others.

Pros
Lots of features for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 443 in total