2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(443 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Jeffrey L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2018
2009 Santa Fe
This vehicle has taken me to Canada, Wisconsin, and New York several times each year. It is a comfortable touring car and has hauled lots of luggage, tools, and even a 1948 vintage Sears Coldspot I picked up in Wisconsin. Good mileage, great handling, a tight turning radius, for easy U turns. Acceleration is confident when threading the pack on I 95 or I 4. Only issues are the gas gauge has not worked for years, so I use the trip meter, and I would like to see an accessible fuel filter. As of March of 2018, it still looks and feels like the day I bought it new.

Pros
Performance, stability, turning radius, luggage space

Cons
Gas guage, fuel filter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Love my 2009 Santa Fe
We bought our 2009 Santa Fe new. It’s the touring package with the real comfy seats & middle console doubles as a great arm rest. It’s been a reliable car & has taken me through many snow days without any traction troubles. I love driving this car & dread the day I have to ever another. Hyundai builds a great car. Keep it up!

Pros
Comfort, reliable, looks good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe: Great Car
Our Hyundai Santa Fe has been a favorite of ours since we bought it 8 years ago. We enjoy the ride and our grandkids really like the video feature. It’s still in great shape and we plan to keep it for several more years. I feel that when it’s time for a new car Hyundai will be our first choice.

Pros
I’m always comfortable when driving this vehicle.

Cons
I can’t adjust the driver seat when I am in it because my 215 pounds makes the fuse blow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LINDA P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
My Santa Fe is a reliable suv
My suv is reliable , steardy and the cutest blue color ever . I can count on my car not to break down. I really like it convient and small to get around when you need to , sleak design but sporty , and fun

Pros
Holds gas , reliable

Cons
Could have a camera for backing up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Douglas F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2018
Very well built vehicle
Only had minor issues that you would with any other vehicle. Super comfortable to drive, decent gas mileage for an SUV, dependable for sure, second KIA/Hyundai I've owned, both were great cars . I would definitely purchase another

Pros
Easy on the eyes, easy to drive

Cons
Gas mileage, could do better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Love my Hyundai!
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe! I bought it in 2010 and loved it then and still love it at 94,000+ miles! When I was looking for a vehicle, I knew I wanted a medium sized SUV with a comfortable ride and comfortable seats! I had looked at several different SUVs, but fell in love with the Hyundai Sante Fe on my first test drive with it! The comfort is amazing, the ride is smooth and it turns like no other vehicle I have ever driven! I know mine has a lot of miles, but I still love it and it has held up great!

Pros
Comfortable seats, smooth ride and turns on a dime!

Cons
Wish I had a back up camera! I'm sure they make them in them now!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jessica N.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
09 SANTA FE
I bought this Santa Fe because our family was expanding. The room and safety in a vehicle were the primary thinga i was shopping for and the Santa Fe checked them off. I truly feel safe with my family in the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
My Santa Fe
I have had many vehicles, Ford , Chev, Toyota, but my Hyundai Santa Fe has been my number one favorite. It is good on gas mileage, it’s a comfortable ride, it has awesome amount of storage, load room, and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Great for long trips or short jaunts. I would recommend it to anyone for a great value and fun ride. 10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marisa C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Love My Santa Fe!
I bought my 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe 5 years ago in 2012 after my car had been totalled. This was the first SUV I've ever owned and I will not be going back to cars. I love the comfort, the room, and the overall smooth ride of my Hyundai Santa Fe. It is great on fuel, so I don't have to constantly fill the tank. I feel that I am getting a great value for the money that I invested in this vehicle. I know that if I ever have to trade it in I will purchase another Santa Fe, this vehicle has ruined me as this is all I want to drive. My family and I feel safe when I drive my SUV. My son will be driving soon and I hope that he will be a Hyundai Santa Fe owner one day as well.

Pros
Roomy
Fuel Efficient
Performance
Value for the Money

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ann p.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Great SUV
I was looking for a SUV and found this vehicle on a Ford lot. I am very glad I did. It travels well, it can be a work horse for garden items as well as look good enough to go out with girl friends. It has taken large items to my grandkids in another state. Just basic maintenance keeps her working great.

Pros
It take me where I want to go. Allows me to take large items to my grandkids in another state. It allowed me to bring garden stones home for new flower garden. It allowed me to bring grass home when my yard was destroyed. It is my car, my truck, everything I need in one. And she is still going strong at almost 100,000 miles.

Cons
My vehicle is the basic model. I wish it had GPS and blue tooth. Maybe the next one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/22/2018
DONE
THIS CAR A PIECE OF JUNK AND FITZ CAN NOT FIX IT. I WILL CERTAINLY NOT BUY ANOTHER SANTA FE. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
NONE

Cons
HAS LIFE THREAT PULL TO LEFT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2018
2009 Hyundai Sante Fe
Overall, I have had a good experience with this vehicle, albeit not great gas mileage. However, at about 32,000 miles my fuel indicator stopped working, and I think this should have been a recall issue since I have read many posts that this has happened on 2009 Santa Fe vehicles.

Pros
Nice sized SUV for hauling larger items.

Cons
The seats are a little too high for transporting my big dogs, who are now older, and they have difficulty getting in and out of the car. I wish I had bought a slightly smaller SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Curtis J.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
121,000 miles later ...
121,000 miles later, this car runs like it is new. The 6 cylinder engine is powerful and gets decent mileage for a car in this category. The driving position is comfortable for long drives. Good in snow.

Pros
Love the 6 cylinder engine. Lots of room, GREAT sound (best of any car I had ever had), and very reliable.

Cons
Doesn't have some of the new fancy stuff some cars have, but I have my phone for that!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Spencer F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
I like my car
Reliable car had it a long time 8yrs. Bought new minimal major repairs. Good service from Hyundi when happens. Like big back window. New models don’t have it can’t see as well. I hope to get 200000 miles out of it

Pros
Great visibility All wheels in bad weather. Big rear window

No falling apart like my 40K Tahoe

Cons
Not any that come to mind. Like simple. Minimal electronic dash. Others may think outmoded not me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathryn T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018
Great Car
I've had this car since 2009. I spent a long time looking for a smaller AWD car with lots of room for 4 adults and with a terrific warranty and good reputation. I've been very happy with this car. I love the way it drives, it is so smooth.

Pros
great turning radius
nice looking car

Cons
my new cell phone no longer connects to the bluetooth.
I wish it had an aux jack and a usb port

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maureen B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Reliable Vehicle
My 2009 Santa Fe is very reliable. Best vehicle I ever purchased! And there have been many... I definitely would consider purchasing the same vehicle if I choose to trade it in at a letter date. Great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Best snow car!
I bought my Hyundai Santa Fe with skiing in mind. It gets me to work every day too but I am always especially glad to be safe inside as it handles so well in the snow. I always have the family in the car with me and we always feel safe even in the worst weather driving over the pass.

Pros
All wheel drive handles great in the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bobbie C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Good serviceable automobie
One of the best cars I have owned. Only had one problem with this automobile and that was the pedal stopped working and was on vacation traveling home and this happened in Tulsa Oklahoma, had the automobile towed to local dealer and they were very accomadating and had me on my way before they closed shop, great agency.

Pros
Paint, performace.

Cons
Steering, not enough gears in transmission. Blind
Spots front windshield support post. Rear window should roll down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
I had to have another one
I purchased my first Santa Fe in 2005 I wanted to upgrade to a newer model with all the luxury features that I wanted. I will buy another one and that will make my third one when I do. 2018 is a yes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Louann T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
dependable
My Hyundai Santa Fe has been very dependable with no problems at all. It handles well and rides good on the highway. The mileage is comparable to other SUV's

and I love the exterior color (Dark Cherry).

Pros
Exterior color
Handles well
Dependable

Cons
GPS is not easy enough to operate. I do not
like black interior, but prefer lighter colors such as grey or tan. They do not show every little thing that comes into the car.
The seats should be more supportive of the back and the headrest is at an uncomfortable angle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 443 in total