2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(449 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
SHIRLEY D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Love it!
My Santa Fe is my best friend .... reliable, efficient, comfortable, sporty, classy, five years old and feels like new.

Pros
Good looks, quiet performance, durability, reliability.

Cons
Visibility might be better. Design of windows allows "blind spots."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHERYL M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2015
2009 Hyundai Santaq Fe
Love, the car and have no problems with it. My only complaint is that there are too many blind spots and for a person who is shorter, this creates a problem. Wish they could find a way to "open" up the corners of the rear and eliminate these blind spots!

Pros
QUIET!!! Dependable and reliable, great in the bad weather

Cons
Need to re-design the blind spots on either side of the rear - very dangerous!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
santa fea
I love my car had no problems just wish it had come with running boards
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YW
YVETTE W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2015
Roomy and comfortable
Nice size and styling--10 year power train -- great value

Pros
Roomy and comfortable cabin. Love love the dimmer blue interior light and automatic starter.

Cons
No USB/AUX outlet and no backup camera. Heated seats seem hot in summer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHY W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
My Car is like my Child.
I take my Hyundai Santa Fe.for regular service and inspections to the dealership where I bought it...Sunbury Motors. I appreciate how it performs and just now 5/15 had to replace the front brakes and rotors. This care is a little tank. I drive it everywhere & my husband Jeff pulls his trailer with riding mowers etc with it. He also hauls his snowmobile trailer and sled. (Never a problem) It is so convenient for groceries and bedding plants. Also taking the grandkids from their home 150 miles away to here with out a hassle. They are comfortable and can see out the windows easily. In fact this is the third Hyundai we have owned. My daughter-in-law in Indiana loved it so much, she just bought a new Santa Fe. Yow is that ever sharp!!!!! Heated back seats...a sunroof that goes the entire length of the vehicle and so many upgrades. It is terrific. I have Santa Fe envy now :)

Pros
Everything

Cons
You fall in love with it and never want to trade it in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2015
My Sante Fe
This was my first SUV, I do enjoy driving it, it definitely is a much rougher ride than my Sonata was. I do average under 20 MPG, wish it was a little better.
The first two years it was a pretty quite ride, now it does have some rattles. Navigation system is OK, since I did the upgrade about 2yrs ago it does tend to get me lost, the system is also hard to see in the bright daylight.
I do like my Hyundai's and I'm sure I'll be owning others.

Pros
Lots of features for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2015
Great transportation!
For a second vehicle, it is the best. Didn't want anything to fancy or flashy, just need something to haul things when needed. Thought about a truck, but, for my needs it seemed a little much. But this SUV, is perfect for my needs and much more than I expected to get! Thank you Hyundai, you hit the nail on the head with this sale!!

Pros
Very versatile

Cons
The engine seems to respond somewhat sluggishly, so to speak when passing gear is first engaged. Believe the transmission can be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WI
WILLIAM I.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2015
Santa Fe
rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5rating 5
Very happy with the work that was done on my Santa Fe Everybody was very professional It was a pleasure to deal with Davis Hyundai Love this SUV It`s fun to drive and very reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sally R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2015
2009 Santa Fe
50000 miles with few problems; those I had were made right by Butler Hyundai; comfortable to drive on long trips;decent gas mileage

Pros
high safety rating;comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 441 - 449 of 449 in total