2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(449 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Richard S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
2009 hyundai Santa fe
Awesome I really have been happy from purchase in 2009 thru present. Service dept is tops all around. Mechanics, service writer car porters all professional. I will continue to come back and hope to purchase another vehicle and still keep my current car

Pros
Great all around dependable and cost efficient

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
My Santa fe
I love my Santa fe it's giving me dependable transportation to and from work. The radio works good. I drove it to New Orleans a week ago it drove almost like a new car, for a use car I'm happy with it had to-do some preventive maintenance to it .Hope it last for another 100000 miles.
.

Pros
Happy with it.

Cons
My engine is ticking that's the only thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Vehicle Review
I have a 2009 Santa Fe with 340,000+ miles. I have not had an major issues; have regular maintenance. I am very pleased with my auto and have recommended Hyundai to several friends and family members. I plan on purchasing another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Great SUV
I had two Jeep Grand Cherokees (yuk!) before getting my Santa Fe. The Hyundai is much better designed and more luxurious, and when I bought mine, it was about $10,000 lees then the crappy Jeep. Mine is now 10 years old and is still in great condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
very good.
I have been satisfied with my Hyundai. The only problem I have had is the TPMS which comes on and then off after a few miles. I had it brought up to services a few months after I had the car. They said that they took care of it, but I had the same problem. I stated to my next
service the problem, same result. So I stopped to mention it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
Meets My Life Style
I had research new vehicles and the only one that passed my list was the Santa Fe. Comfort, style, storage, versatility are all great - highly recommend for a varied lifestyle. Pack it full for camping or transporting delicate items - this fills the bill!

Pros
Quality, comfort and fun to drive. I picked up my vehicle on a Saturday and the next week headed out for a girls' deer hunt. The following weekend I catered a ladies tea - can't beat the versatlity

Cons
The passenger leg room is a little short. My husband can't stretch out totally in comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Chester T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great price & warranty - Going Strong
Purchased new & has Never had major issues. Just keep it serviced & drive Only have it serviced by authorized Hyundai trained maintenance people or by dealer who know the vehicle.If ya reside in Clovis , NM go see Brian Jones & he & his staff will take care of your vehicle.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clarence B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Santa Fe Review
Our 2009 Santa Fe has served us well. We have used the Santa Fe for road trips all around the western United States. We have traveled with bicycles and canoes without any issues. The vehicle is comfortable and easy to drive.

Pros
Handling, reliability, size

Cons
Fuel economy, lack of seat memory settings, no electronic controls for passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Second Purchase
i was so pleased with my first Santa Fe, i purchased another one. I've even had offers from others to sell it to them. They can't believe that it is 10 years old, in the excellent condition, outside body, inside interior and low mileage.

Pros
no problems, stayed on top of regular maintenance that is the key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Happy Camper
I owned a Santa Fe 2004 model and traded it in for a 2009 model. I was looking for an earlier model (between 2006-2010) with low mileage. I have always loved the style of these vehicles with their bumps and curves. I am not crazy about the new model Santa Fe. It has become too streamlined and looks like all the other cars out there. Anyway, my 2009 with AWD is the perfect car for me. It also has heated leather seats and a sun roof~features I would not pay for if buying a new car. I feel confident this car will provide me with a safe, fun drive for years to come. .

Pros
I like it all

Cons
The metal coating on wheel rims is peeling off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patrick K.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
2009 Hyundai Sante Fe
I have a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe. It has over 100,000 miles and has been trouble-free. I will keep this car for as long as possible based almost exclusively on dependability and good all-round visibility

Pros
looks goods, dependable, handles well, good rear visibility, comfortable, a good deal for the money

Cons
poor gas mileage, paint peeled on the entire car at 50,000 miles(white pearl), had to have it painted, poor suspension with people in the rear seat, a/c is not great in a hot climate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Harold M.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Mr.
We have owned this Hyundai Santa Fe for almost 10 years. I originally purchased the vehicle for my wife thing she would keep just a few years, she still loves her Santa Fe! We have a Hyundai Sonata and we feel the same way about it also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeffrey D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2019
Lots of repair issues with this vehicle
A failed fuel sender at 60k miles
a failed transmission at 80k miles
multiple ball joints and half axles replaced all under 100k miles
4 front valve cover gaskets and alternates replaced under recall warranty.
Cannot recommend hyundai vehicles because of the poor repair history I have experienced with this vehicle. Will buy a Toyota highlander or Honda pilot next time

Pros
Good feature set for the money thank God for the 100k warranty. A Must have for hyundai products.

Cons
Very very very poor reliability. So many repairs they know me by first name at the hyundai dealer repair shop.
will not buy a hyundai product ever again and will advise others of my experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Penny C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
I LOVE my Sante Fe
After months of "looking & test driving" different vehicles I bought my Sante Fe on the very last day of 2009. THANK YOU Hyundai, for the discount you awarded me that someone else might have gotten if they had purchased my car after the year had changed to 2010. I have had cars/van/suv's from different brand names, but this has been the BEST vehicle I have ever owned. I will be honest & say I had as a rental a considerably newer Sante Fe that I did not think came up to the standards of mine. I'm sure it was a much loved choice for others but it made me appreciate mine all the more. I'm excited with what I've seen the last few years & when I decide to start looking again Hyundai will be a top pick "Go To". Thanks Again & I truly mean it when I say I LOVE my Sante Fe

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Almost 10 years old and 70K miles-Still love this car!
I have recommended service done at or before it is due. Has been a very reliable car. I love this car and will keep it as long as long as it is. I made a great choice when I purchased this Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Didn't know they still made such a great car... My Santa Fe!!!
Best car I have ever owned... And my Santa Fe and I are still in the running for a long time....
What more can I say... I knew when I first say this automobile on TV and in ads, "I have to have one"
and I have NEVER been sorry I purchased one.

Pros
What more can I say... I love this car... Best purchase I have made...
2009, still running like a "top" with under 55,000 miles. My Santa Fe and I are
just getting started.....

Cons
NONE...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Alexander V.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellent car.
This is the best made car I’ve ever owed.easyto manage the car is ten years old still handling as good as the day I bought it.hope I get ten more years.i really like this vehicle simple styling.great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leann S.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love this year Hyundai
I have test driven the newer models and have not been quite as impressed as I expected. The rear is harder to see out of... I don't like the obstructed view! A camera is not a guarantee! Do better Hyundai!

Pros
I love the ability to see clearly out of all windows, there are few blind spots. I love the V6 engine, I can pass anyone on a hill ... zoom! The power is excellent. I have had very few and mostly minor issues with the vehicle as it approaches 100,000 miles. It has stayed clean and easy to take care of.

Cons
The front driver seat hasn't stayed as comfortable as I would like. It could have been better designed. The rear cargo area is nice, but stuff just flops around back there. Again, the design could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RODNEY T.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019
Great SUV.
I have had this SUV since 2009 no major problems. I own two Hyundai's I love them both
I will consider purchasing a new Santa Fey next year. The service department is generally great but the last service I had was not good.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Have a leak in cabin they can't seem to fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FRANCIS R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
HYundai santa fe
I've had my Santa fe for almost 9 years now. Still runs like new and never had a problem with it. Will definitely buy another one. Excellent value for the money. The Service is great, too and free oil changes.

Pros
Love my Santa Fe

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 449 in total